Old 07-30-2007, 08:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 222
kasavv for free in brookland

kasavv will be in prospect park on aug 4th in the bandshell cant say i nevah warn wunnuh!!!!
Old 07-30-2007, 08:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 169,136
is Kassav

I going
Old 07-30-2007, 10:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
schupidy bill n sensible

Credits: 181
in there like swimwear..wah time it startin?!

Last edited by socatrain; 07-30-2007 at 10:20 PM..
Old 07-30-2007, 10:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Sanity Challenged

Credits: 3,847
Don't shoot me...

I'm not a big zouk fan but they are playing here for free next monday and because of the price and the opportunity for all day and nite lime I'm going to the show; what songs to b able to sing along or feel the vybe?.
Old 07-30-2007, 10:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
zen
Gajo Fresco

Credits: 1,418
:box

BRIC Arts | Media | Brooklyn :: CELEBRATE BROOKLYN >>
Old 07-30-2007, 11:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
schupidy bill n sensible

Originally Posted by AXA_Princess View Post
Don't shoot me...

I'm not a big zouk fan but they are playing here for free next monday and because of the price and the opportunity for all day and nite lime I'm going to the show; what songs to b able to sing along or feel the vybe?.

couple songs:
zouk la sel(obviously)
yelele
kavalie o dam
souljae yo
mwen di ou( hopefully these spellings are SOMEWHAT correct,lol)
these are just a few that i like, their catalog is extremely deep.
Old 07-31-2007, 04:33 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 5,728
Tanx famlee...

"Self-Realization is the knowing in all parts of body, mind, and soul that you are now in possession of the kingdom of God; that you do not have to pray that it come to you; that God’s omnipresence is your omnipresence; and that all that you need to do is improve your knowing.”
Old 07-31-2007, 07:20 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 26,682
I can't wait...I've been looking forward to this for a long time! starts at 7:30 folks!!
Old 07-31-2007, 10:10 AM   #9 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 169,136
Originally Posted by socatrain View Post
couple songs:
zouk la sel(obviously)
yelele
kavalie o dam
souljae yo
mwen di ou( hopefully these spellings are SOMEWHAT correct,lol)
these are just a few that i like, their catalog is extremely deep.

your creole spelling needs cpr ...well some of it
Old 07-31-2007, 10:15 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,454
I going
Old 07-31-2007, 10:50 AM   #11 (permalink)
schupidy bill n sensible

Originally Posted by Val View Post

your creole spelling needs cpr ...well some of it

lol word yo...just like how i made up those spellings, is exactly how ima be makin up words when im there, singin along.
Old 07-31-2007, 10:54 AM   #12 (permalink)
Blu
Doux Comme Sucre

Credits: 5,172
Originally Posted by Libralove83 View Post
I can't wait...I've been looking forward to this for a long time! starts at 7:30 folks!!

So have I.....I have been longing to go one of their concerts but so far I've never heard of anything taking place near me...I will most def be there.

SIWO is my fav
Old 07-31-2007, 03:31 PM   #13 (permalink)
It is what it is

Credits: 135,586
They were in Miami with ti-vice last weekend past and it was great....it wasn't free though..
Old 07-31-2007, 03:34 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 172,914
Originally Posted by Sweetness4Life View Post
They were in Miami with ti-vice last weekend past and it was great....it wasn't free though..
cuz we special so it free

right now ah sellin wood plenty plenty wood... how much inches of wood yuh want...
Old 08-01-2007, 11:25 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 2,421
I'll be stuck in a damn office building all day saturday. I have most of their recordings and saw them live back in the 1990's with the Africa Fete tour. I have their live "carnaval" concert dvd from last year....guess that'll have to do.

Are they promoting a new CD? I think their last disc was "k toz" from 2004.
kasavv-free-brookland-721753.jpg