Old 05-20-2004, 06:23 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,902
Is it just me or......

Is Kevin Lyttle's album really sh!te?

I heard it the other day, and I said to my friend "you just wasted a cd" I felt like i should burn it

It seems as though he USED us soca fans to get FAMOUS and now he drops a DANCEHALL album, like he already forget what SOCA is.

DO NOT BUY THIS ALBUM, take the money and go to a fete. There is not 1 soca tune on the thing, not even any of the ones he made last year. I'm very disappointed with Kevin.

He must think he's special and that we all would rush out and get it. Don't play into that fools hands.

Old 05-20-2004, 07:51 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 140,987
Re: Is it just me or......

Originally posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY

I heard it the other day, and I said to my friend "you just wasted a cd" I felt like i should burn it

It seems as though he USED us soca fans to get FAMOUS and now he drops a DANCEHALL album, like he already forget what SOCA is.

DO NOT BUY THIS ALBUM, take the money and go to a fete. There is not 1 soca tune on the thing, not even any of the ones he made last year. I'm very disappointed with Kevin.

He must think he's special and that we all would rush out and get it. Don't play into that fools hands.

It is just U, because you do not know what you're yapping about.

To say there is no soca music on this album totally shows you're a dishonest and jealous individual.
Old 05-20-2004, 10:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,115

oh boy here we go with this Kevin Lyttle again....allyuh aint tired
Old 05-20-2004, 11:00 AM   #4 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,009
he used Soca fans??

so because he used Spragga & Assassin, he tun dancehall, hmmm...ok
Old 05-20-2004, 11:22 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 19,809
Originally posted by Val3nie2debone

oh boy here we go with this Kevin Lyttle again....allyuh aint tired
I know I tired...allyuh beatin this blasted ting like a dead horse...allyuh go make me stop comin in Soca Chat...geez...
Old 05-20-2004, 11:24 AM   #6 (permalink)
tramericanjr

kevin again

allyah serious
Old 05-23-2004, 01:43 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 24,388
Re: Is it just me or......

Originally posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY

i listened to the album also, it safe by soca standards, to tell the truth i like the riddims, but i just cannah stand de man voice (diss is from day one)

i would invite everybody who buys CDs to buy de CD to support the crossover of Soca into mainstream music.. it would be nice to see a couple white kids dancing to Craziness
Old 05-23-2004, 01:48 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 24,388
BTW.. track number 12 - My Love - .. i

s sounds like it was sampled from a burning flames tune or it could have been an onyon tune.. is this so??