Old 08-11-2003, 12:20 AM   #1 (permalink)
mookie3333

Jumpin And Pushin - Name Of Tune?

anyone know the name of the old time classic tune that goes:

JUMPING AND PUSHING WOI YOOOOOOO....PUSHING AND SHOVING....WOIIIII YOOOOOOOOO EH EH EH EH EH"

and then in the mixdown part of the song it go.. "bam bam.. a dem a lick pure shot.. bam bam.. something something".. wicked chune i just heard it on 103.1 but dontknow de name. thanks f9or the help
Old 08-11-2003, 12:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
engineroom

Re: Jumpin And Pushin - Name Of Tune?

Originally posted by mookie3333
anyone know the name of the old time classic tune that goes:

JUMPING AND PUSHING WOI YOOOOOOO....PUSHING AND SHOVING....WOIIIII YOOOOOOOOO EH EH EH EH EH"

and then in the mixdown part of the song it go.. "bam bam.. a dem a lick pure shot.. bam bam.. something something".. wicked chune i just heard it on 103.1 but dontknow de name. thanks f9or the help
dat is Wayne T & Silky Slim "Doye Doye"
Old 08-15-2003, 01:57 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,410
Re: Re: Jumpin And Pushin - Name Of Tune?

Originally posted by engineroom
dat is Wayne T & Silky Slim "Doye Doye"
doye doye 93 soca
jumpin n pushin doye doye
Old 08-15-2003, 10:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
AKA de Soca_gal

Credits: 160
O goshhhhh.....I remember dat tune......it was a HARRRDDDDD tune allyuh...DOYE DOYE....what happened to Wayne T & Silky???

Bless Up
Old 08-16-2003, 02:21 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally posted by dimplez
O goshhhhh.....I remember dat tune......it was a HARRRDDDDD tune allyuh...DOYE DOYE....what happened to Wayne T & Silky???

Bless Up
ah rem. anytime ah talking that year i used tuh end w/ doye doye......man if ah can find dat song online.....i will be very happy
Old 08-17-2003, 05:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
AKA de Soca_gal

Credits: 160
Deoriginalrudeboy....ah goh look and see if i find it !

Bless Up
Old 08-17-2003, 10:30 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by dimplez
Deoriginalrudeboy....ah goh look and see if i find it !

Bless Up
if u can i would appreciate it thanx
Old 08-17-2003, 10:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
engineroom

it is out on a compilation CD I saw recently, I don't remember the title of it off hand though...
Old 08-20-2003, 02:37 PM   #9 (permalink)
mookie3333

i got the tune in mp3. my cousin in NY has the cd, its "Soca Anthems 2". I made him copy the track for me. I have no problem buying cd's too but i living in jersey and its a good hike (about 1 1/2 hours) to brooklyn to see if i can get the cd or not. Songs like this i dont mind sharing because u cant find d damn ting anywhere. but all d new soca, please support the artists. allyuh can find me on IRC EfNet on d #soca/calypso channel. my name is TRiNiDReD on there just hit me up and ill send u d tune. one time, anyone have the new WICKED WICKED WICKED powder posse remix?

http://www.toronto-lime.net/music/20...puff_remix.asf

lawwwwwwwwwd.. that is one big chune. anyone know what compilation is on? or anyone even have mp3? i will buy it if i see the cd, but if not i need the mp3 or something to listen to .. is a rel nice chune