Old 02-14-2007, 02:03 AM   #31 (permalink)
GWEH

Credits: 1,015
So dih Jumbie Dance and the Willie Bounce is dih same ting?
Old 02-14-2007, 02:29 AM   #32 (permalink)

Credits: 5,461

Love It!!!
Best video of de season so far IMO!
Thanx

Originally Posted by n00ner View Post
(didn't notice if it was posted, so if not...)

'JUMBIE VIDEO'
Old 02-14-2007, 06:57 AM   #33 (permalink)

Credits: 27,175

I just loved tha fact that they are making vidoes for their singles so the world can get ah taste of we SOCA!!! MTV, YALL WATCHIN!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca
www.largeradio.com/ every sundays 4pm to 6pm
www.ustream.tv/channel/diggasoca
http://calaloo.podOmatic.com
Old 02-14-2007, 07:26 AM   #34 (permalink)

Credits: 172,884
jumbie jumbie dem

right now ah sellin wood plenty plenty wood... how much inches of wood yuh want...
Old 02-14-2007, 07:30 AM   #35 (permalink)

Credits: 3,847
That video is very funny.
Old 02-14-2007, 07:43 AM   #36 (permalink)

Credits: 17,283
Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
are you serious

thank you..
i never see the elephant man willie bounce video...i guess you're saying it's similar??
Old 02-14-2007, 07:49 AM   #37 (permalink)

Credits: 185,243
The JUMBIE VIDEO is a TERRIBLE RIPOFF of Michael Jackson's THRILLER.....no ORIGINALITY or CREATIVITY WHATSOEVER.

Ohhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhhhh

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 02-14-2007 at 07:54 AM..
Old 02-14-2007, 07:51 AM   #38 (permalink)

Credits: 172,884
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
i never see the elephant man willie bounce video...i guess you're saying it's similar??
the dance.

right now ah sellin wood plenty plenty wood... how much inches of wood yuh want...
Old 02-14-2007, 08:00 AM   #39 (permalink)

Credits: 17,283
Originally Posted by lucian maddness View Post
the dance.
that's dumb...EVERYBODY DOES THAT DANCE....elephant man didn't originate that in his video, he bit hogart or whoever....i think local tv had other dj's bussin it, some tight pants wearing jamaican dance teams had videos w. that dance b4....

i thought the scenes w. machel dancing on the sand reminded me of 'we be burning'.
Old 02-14-2007, 09:00 AM   #40 (permalink)

Credits: 139
Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
I hope Michael Jackson and Elephant Man getting royalties.....

decent video..Farmer Nappy was the highlight!
I was thinking the same thing!! Thriller down de line!!
Old 02-14-2007, 09:01 AM   #41 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Credits: 1,788
After the opening scene I was expecting a lot more. But good effort anyway.
Old 02-14-2007, 09:34 AM   #42 (permalink)

Credits: 7,920

Very nice job again to Advance Dynamics crew and start however you can't have this music video completed without shooting Machel on Carnival Tuesday with the Jumbie carnival models.

This should just be part one and I know you guys will have more than enough professional footage from all the fetes and on de road to add. Continue to do what the Advance crew are known to do the best in the Caribbean.
Successful people work on themselves! While the "over-night wonders" become arrogant and quickly disappear, really successful people work on their personality, their leadership skills, management skills, and every other detail of life. When a relationship or business deal goes sour, they assume they can learn from it a...nd they expect to do better next time. Successful people don’t tolerate flaws; they fix them!
Old 02-14-2007, 09:38 AM   #43 (permalink)
V.I. Posse

Credits: 480
Originally Posted by vincy16 View Post
I just loved tha fact that they are making vidoes for their singles so the world can get ah taste of we SOCA!!! MTV, YALL WATCHIN!!
I hope they aint watchin. The energy of the video didn't match the song.
Old 02-14-2007, 09:44 AM   #44 (permalink)

Credits: 185,243
Originally Posted by Pebbles362436 View Post
Very nice job again to Advance Dynamics crew and start however you can't have this music video completed without shooting Machel on Carnival Tuesday with the Jumbie carnival models.

This should just be part one and I know you guys will have more than enough professional footage from all the fetes and on de road to add. Continue to do what the Advance crew are known to do the best in TRINIDAD.
FIXED it for U.

Ohhhhhh yeahhhhhhhh
Old 02-14-2007, 09:54 AM   #45 (permalink)

Credits: 7,920
FIXED it for U.

Ohhhhhh yeahhhhhhhh

Hush. You can't come close to anything Advance Crew do. They are NUMBER 1 in the Caribbean and recieved awards for level of production work.

Advance Dynamics Ltd, Wins International Aegis DVD Award
Woodbrook base, Advance Dynamics Ltd, has won a 2004 Aegis Award for its two disc DVD production “Trinidad & Tobago Carnival 2k4 Exposed”
The Aegis Awards are the video industry's premier competition for peer recognition of outstanding video productions and non-network TV commercials. The Aegis Award is the first for Advance Dynamics Ltd.
“Trinidad & Tobago Carnival 2k4 Exposed” was recognized for its outstanding production quality in the category of "Documentary" videos by a distinguished panel of judges representing industry professionals in the United States of America.
The DVD video was created to go behind-behind-the-scenes to capture the emotion, the creativity and the essence of this pre-Lenten celebration. Centuries of history, a multitude of races and ethnic experiences have melded to create Trinidad and Tobago. Nowhere is this heritage more evident than in the cacophony of sound, freedom and color and effervescence of Carnival. And nowhere else is captured with the freshness and honesty than by the INSIDE TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO CARNIVAL DVD series, now in its third year.
"We knew that the finished video met all of our expectations, but winning an Aegis Award just confirms it", said Barry McComie, Chairman & CEO of Advance Dynamics. "

The video, produced by McComie and directed by Camille Parsons, is the second in the series. The first of the series – INSIDE CARNIVAL 2K3 won international recognition when it was nominated as a finalist by the 6 Th Annual DVD Awards held in Hollywood, California.

It has also won the International Videographer Award and the Aurora Award, 2003. INSIDE 2K4 –T&T Carnival ‘Exposed’ continues in that tradition but with even more focus, more drive and more ambition to reveal even more of the Carnival.

This DVD series has established the standard for recording and capturing the freshness and honesty of this multi-layered extravaganza of color, music and energy.

We are well on the way to releasing T&T Carnival 2k5 …‘to the Max’ and we do hope to be recognized internationally once again for another quality production that makes us proud to be from Trinidad & Tobago.
Successful people work on themselves! While the "over-night wonders" become arrogant and quickly disappear, really successful people work on their personality, their leadership skills, management skills, and every other detail of life. When a relationship or business deal goes sour, they assume they can learn from it a...nd they expect to do better next time. Successful people don’t tolerate flaws; they fix them!