Old 09-11-2009, 03:31 PM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 153,655
Originally Posted by JAM CREW productions View Post
NICKYAN come to st.kitts jouvert ok?? trust me u gonna bawl
She nah want see no tusty man tarlll not ah shit yah.
Old 09-11-2009, 03:37 PM   #17 (permalink)
rum rum and more rum

Credits: 30,138
Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
She nah want see no tusty man tarlll not ah shit yah.
lawd man go jock u self to sleep nuh man steeeeeeeeeeups

I love Sweet Original Creative Audio (SOCA)
Old 09-12-2009, 04:36 PM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 1,101
lawd man go jock u self to sleep nuh man steeeeeeeeeeups
skb carnival wild no fukk...

pure wukking up, bouncing, pushing n shoving...i love dat shyt
Old 09-12-2009, 05:24 PM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 18,087
Originally Posted by Nickyan View Post
how is it different? well i went to stx jouvert this yr and honestly, i found that it SUCKED!!! all my years my friends made hype for that and finally i reached deh, i found myself literally yawning. since when dey suppose to have huge mile gaps between trucks? y am i seeing sun even b4 i left? even though at the end it got a lil better when ppl started throwing tings lef and ryt and dis woman cussing dat she eh wanna get her hair wet, never me and dat jouvert again. and i did not recall hearing pan music going down west, nor did dey had any raw iron and steel . and trust, my ppl and i been going from truck to truck. even my friends say that this yr flopped. every year alot of my friends go to rock, but i dont so i dunno how it is personally, althought i hear it is better than cruz.

but i do no both of dem start of when the sun big and shining......dat alone already lost points for me.

from my review im assuming that u expected a lil bit of home, esp seeing sun b4 u leave. but i think ill enjoy bk jouvert cause its more like home to me.
strupps!
Old 09-12-2009, 05:25 PM   #20 (permalink)

Originally Posted by small island rep View Post
why is jouvert in bklyn way different than that off our respective home islands...i went for de first time and i find it very different as to when i go back to dah virgin islands or st kitts nevis....jus ah thought..can someone help me on this...jus ah thought, no need to degrade other islands and etc...its just ah thought...
at least de deh on the road in NY. some places they in the club calling it a jouvert
Old 09-13-2009, 01:59 AM   #21 (permalink)

Credits: 1,498
Fo tru skb do have ah crazy jouvert big up my boi jam crew..this bikeman mehson
Old 09-13-2009, 02:02 AM   #22 (permalink)

Credits: 1,498
I been stx fo jouvert its crazy deh too...im jus use to havin bands clashin riddim box runnin and ting on de road..st thomas risin stars largeup u self...straight wukkup and bounce n clap ting
Old 09-15-2009, 08:17 PM   #23 (permalink)
D'Original Puttury Lucian

Credits: 1,921
Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post
i read it wrong geez. ur reply didn't need 2 be that ####################y.
*chups* duh, i no u didnt read de ting properly, so thats y i bolded it for u. if u cyan take a lil bold red den dat eh my problem.

NICKYAN come to st.kitts jouvert ok?? trust me u gonna bawl
sure!!! i eh have nun doing good for xmas, so will u send me a ticket? im opened to new tings

Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
strupps!
Old 09-15-2009, 11:59 PM   #24 (permalink)
rum rum and more rum

*chups* duh, i no u didnt read de ting properly, so thats y i bolded it for u. if u cyan take a lil bold red den dat eh my problem.

sure!!! i eh have nun doing good for xmas, so will u send me a ticket? im opened to new tings

u will see lol

Old 09-28-2009, 12:24 AM   #25 (permalink)
Proud member of the LBC!

Credits: 615
Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
at least de deh on the road in NY. some places they in the club calling it a jouvert

Lol so true. I remember when I was in Toronto for Caribana two years ago and my family and them were talking up the jouvert and saying how hype it was, so I was excited too and thinking it's on the road somewhere. Come to find out it was in an indoor venue and you had to pay some ridiculous price like $35 or $45 to get in. Steuuuuups. I did end up going and had fun and got paint on me and all that, but I never heard of having to pay to attend jouvert.
Old 09-29-2009, 11:14 PM   #26 (permalink)
D'Original Puttury Lucian

Credits: 1,921
Originally Posted by SpiceGrl23 View Post
Lol so true. I remember when I was in Toronto for Caribana two years ago and my family and them were talking up the jouvert and saying how hype it was, so I was excited too and thinking it's on the road somewhere. Come to find out it was in an indoor venue and you had to pay some ridiculous price like $35 or $45 to get in. Steuuuuups. I did end up going and had fun and got paint on me and all that, but I never heard of having to pay to attend jouvert.
gyul, im dealing w/ the same situation ryt now in my new location. NEVER will i pay to go to jouvert...........unless some1 pays for me of course!
Old 09-29-2009, 11:31 PM   #27 (permalink)
rum rum and more rum

gyul, im dealing w/ the same situation ryt now in my new location. NEVER will i pay to go to jouvert...........unless some1 pays for me of course!
and wet fete in the night......

hell no i like wet fete in high day in the sun.....

in the night get wet and catch cold??? madness

Old 09-30-2009, 01:56 PM   #28 (permalink)

Credits: 1,101
and wet fete in the night......

hell no i like wet fete in high day in the sun.....

in the night get wet and catch cold??? madness
wha u think about ras kelly being back with axe?
Old 09-30-2009, 04:10 PM   #29 (permalink)

yup, and i was even more shocked when i first went miami and they charge we to watch parade. wha kinda madness that?
Old 10-01-2009, 03:12 PM   #30 (permalink)
rum rum and more rum

Originally Posted by mansell View Post
wha u think about ras kelly being back with axe?
who say he back with small axe??