Credits: 1,482
jouvert in dah us pose to de islands
why is jouvert in bklyn way different than that off our respective home islands...i went for de first time and i find it very different as to when i go back to dah virgin islands or st kitts nevis....jus ah thought..can someone help me on this...jus ah thought, no need to degrade other islands and etc...its just ah thought...
Credits: 20,801
if u have a big truck wid music u GOD DAMN LUCKY cos dats whats lacking for Notting Hill Jouvey
Le Freak
Credits: 170
well wat was the difference? i been to jouvert here and (jouvert) foreday morning bim and the difference is here they had steel pans etc there was just trucks wid music same paint powder etc...
10-75 the box K
Credits: 6,055
Yup no amplified music here in BK
Strictly pan, iron and drum |
Credits: 2,190
The reason for no music in NY jouvert is that they say it will have to much violence just like at what happens on the parkway
Le Freak
Credits: 170
wah i want to know is how is the jouvert dat u comparing ny's too?
Credits: 19,803
I never understand why people would want a music truck jouvert time...strictly riddim is the way to go!
READY FOR SPICEMAS 2kWINE
Credits: 10,107
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة
Credits: 1,963
they combine as many of the islands jouvert as possible into one. Bk jouvert will never be like the one from any respective island cuz it is more of a melting pot.
"Racism is not an excuse to not do the best you can." - Arthur Ashe "I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain." Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987) "Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman." Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993) |
Credits: 1,482
ok....back home in de virgin islands we do both pan and live bands durin jouvert,,i been jouvert once in nyc....its different......and while de bands dem on de road deh battle each other.....i didnt know bklyn cahn have amplified music durin jouvert.
D'Original Puttury Lucian
Credits: 1,921
. and trust, my ppl and i been going from truck to truck. even my friends say that this yr flopped. every year alot of my friends go to rock, but i dont so i dunno how it is personally, althought i hear it is better than cruz.but i do no both of dem start of when the sun big and shining......dat alone already lost points for me. from my review im assuming that u expected a lil bit of home, esp seeing sun b4 u leave. but i think ill enjoy bk jouvert cause its more like home to me. |
Credits: 15,610
D'Original Puttury Lucian
Credits: 1,921
as i said b4.........
Credits: 15,610
i read it wrong geez. ur reply didn't need 2 be that ####################y.
rum rum and more rum
Credits: 30,135
NICKYAN come to st.kitts jouvert ok?? trust me u gonna bawl