Credits: 140,791
Jamming Soca
When someone says something like, buoyyyyy, that SONG is JAMMING or that SOCA is JAMMING, what does that means to U?
In other words, what is a JAMMING SOCA? Well, my DEFINITION of a JAMMING SOCA is all in the DRUMMING, with the other INSTRUMENTS in SUPPORT....in some instances the BRASS and BASSLINE will play KEY ROLES in the JAMMING feel of the track....and in other instances the electric guitar and keyboard will play similar roles. By the way, any INSTRUMENT can give a JAMMING feel to a SONG and the same goes for MULTIPLE instruments. Well, to give you a FEEL of what I am referring to, time to SUPPORT my POSITION with "BABY GO WINE" by LIVELY feat. Fafa. Clearly, you will FEEL the JAMMING VIBE/SOUND of this track. So, let us hear your VERSION of what a JAMMING SOCA is all about. |
D Thusty Troupe!
Credits: 197
Whatever gets you to dance man...... soca comes in all forms
THIS is jammin right here |
I hear U bro.
Well, if that is the case, I will HAVE to go with this CLASSIC from TOUCH. Just the OPENING alone gets me GOING....the CATCHY LYRICS gets me GOING as well. As you will hear, the DRUMMING, BASS and BRASS are CENTRAL in the JAMMING feel of the song, with the IRON giving it that EXTRA FLAVOR in the BACKGROUND.....and of course, doh forget the synthesizer. All these INSTRUMENTS made this SONG a JAMMING VINCY CLASSIC. BIG CHUNE!! |
Credits: 35,017
Tc Song Jammers Is A Classic Example Of This Type Of Soca. And It Was One Of The Songs That Was Part Of The Bajan Invasion Epoch.
Vp, Bajans Always Two Steps Ahead Of The Vincies. |
D Thusty Troupe!
Credits: 197
![]() This is Trini stylin! .... Jammin at its best! |
![]() ![]() Mannnn, IMAGINE I LOST like ah HUNDRED more of what I CURRENTLY have via lost of IPOD. Mannnn, this NEXT TRACK is TRULY JAMMING…..FRANKIE MCINTOSH is a GENIUS…..and LISTEN how how the “ROSE ROYCE of CALYPSO and SOCA,” Winston Soso, BREAKS down the MUSIC for all to know what the PRODUCTION/ARRANGEMENT of the TRACK is all about. Yeah buoyyyyy, REGGAE CALYPSO well SWEET yes |
![]() ![]() SOMETIMES I just have to LAUGH at U yes. But yes, I am in AGREEMENT that JAMMERS is a JAMMING track. |
Boonoonoonoos
Credits: 12,685
Credits: 35,017
Pork Mout
Credits: 3,613
VP yah showing yah age....
nobody dont talk bout JAMMING no more..... de song either HARD or TIGHT or BASHY ![]()
Buoyyyyy, I still REMEMBER this JAM at a BASEMENT party.....WICKED fo DAYS....PURE NICENESS. Pure JAMMING she got that NIGHT yes.
![]() ![]() WOYEEEEEEEEE COME ON BAAABEE, I WANT TO PARTAY PARTAY GET DOWN HONEY, I like to PARTAY PARTAY UUUHUUUUU |
Pork Mout
Credits: 3,613