islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree29Likes

Old 02-21-2012, 04:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Manchester United

Credits: 92,479
Thumbs down Iwer stop yuh damn crying.

Iwer feels cheated

Tuesday 21st February, 2012

The 2nd place winner in this year's International Power Soca Monarch competition, Neil Iwer George, is feeling pain as he thinks he might have been cheated.

C News caught up with Iwer as he revelled in Yuma on Carnival Tuesday.

Machel Montano copped both the International Power Soca and Groovy Soca Monarch titles this year and Mr. George claimed that the judges in the competition are "playing games" with him again and that the breaking rules seems to be the order of the day in the competition.

He explained that although seven years ago fireworks were banned from performances, this year an artist used it and won.

Mr. George also took issue with the 8-minute time limit given to each artist. He said he stayed well within the timeframe, while the artist who went over, won the competition.

LOL@Iwer feeling pain, maybe now he go really retire in Grenada.
Pebbles362436 likes this.

United we stand, divided they fall. GGMU

Old 02-21-2012, 04:33 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 19,627
Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
Iwer feels cheated

Tuesday 21st February, 2012

The 2nd place winner in this year's International Power Soca Monarch competition, Neil Iwer George, is feeling pain as he thinks he might have been cheated.

C News caught up with Iwer as he revelled in Yuma on Carnival Tuesday.

Machel Montano copped both the International Power Soca and Groovy Soca Monarch titles this year and Mr. George claimed that the judges in the competition are "playing games" with him again and that the breaking rules seems to be the order of the day in the competition.

He explained that although seven years ago fireworks were banned from performances, this year an artist used it and won.

Mr. George also took issue with the 8-minute time limit given to each artist. He said he stayed well within the timeframe, while the artist who went over, won the competition.

LOL@Iwer feeling pain, maybe now he go really retire in Grenada.
is he right? are his claims fact or fiction?
Old 02-21-2012, 04:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
Rebellicious

Credits: 145,797
everything he saying is de truth but, when you favored your favored

wha yuh go do?

F@(k U, you, uuu, & YOU! *middlefinger*

Old 02-21-2012, 04:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Credits: 4,635
The only thing I fault him for is that his performance was too short.
Old 02-21-2012, 05:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 5,813
Iwer is right. If you remember last year the judges claied Iwer had too many people on stage with him. So the rules should be applied to everyone.
Old 02-21-2012, 05:35 PM   #6 (permalink)
Rebellicious

Credits: 145,797
I just don't understand how rules applys to some and those same rules don't apply to the rest. Iwer have every right to speak out especially when the favoritism is soo blatantly obvious.
Vivaa likes this.

F@(k U, you, uuu, & YOU! *middlefinger*

Old 02-21-2012, 06:06 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 41,208
Iwer need to stop, as much as I cyah take Machel sometimes...Iwer did not bring the fire that night. Also, there was years when Iwer won and the crowd was not in his favor.
Old 02-21-2012, 06:31 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 399,776
If he brought more to his performance I wud have his back this year. I had his back last year.

What Iwer need to do is come out with 2-3 big tunes next year. and boycott SM
Old 02-21-2012, 06:39 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 41,208
Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
If he brought more to his performance I wud have his back this year. I had his back last year.

What Iwer need to do is come out with 2-3 big tunes next year. and boycott SM
no everybody need to come Soca Monarch with their best..

Shurwayne, Machel, Iwer, Kes, Benjai, Bunji, Fay, Destra (all the big guns)
Socapro likes this.
Old 02-21-2012, 07:06 PM   #10 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Credits: 22,127
Originally Posted by SWAGGERIFIC View Post
no everybody need to come Soca Monarch with their best..

Shurwayne, Machel, Iwer, Kes, Benjai, Bunji, Fay, Destra (all the big guns)
That is exactly why Fay-Ann and Bunji suffered in the road march race; because they boycotted the Soca Monarch!

Aka Soca PhD your no.1 Soca music "Edutainer"
Catch me Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT from London
On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (96.6FM)
www.facebook.com/socaphd
www.twitter.com/socaphd
email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk

Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!!
Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!
Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!!

Old 02-21-2012, 07:14 PM   #11 (permalink)
Icon

Credits: 435,701
Originally Posted by Socapro View Post
That is exactly why Fay-Ann and Bunji suffered in the road march race; because they boycotted the Soca Monarch!
Ammmm, yeah...soooo...at the QPS she hasn't suffered, they been pumping her chune.

ENOUGH, ENOUGH, ENOUGH

-Mahmoud Abbas

Old 02-21-2012, 07:25 PM   #12 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Credits: 22,127
Originally Posted by Chinks View Post
Ammmm, yeah...soooo...at the QPS she hasn't suffered, they been pumping her chune.
She could have beaten Machel easily on the road if she had performed at SM but as it is she will probably run 2nd to Machel and may have handed him the RM crown as a result!

We'll see how the results tally up from around the country by tomorrow!!

Aka Soca PhD your no.1 Soca music "Edutainer"
Catch me Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT from London
On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (96.6FM)
www.facebook.com/socaphd
www.twitter.com/socaphd
email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk

Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!!
Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!
Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!!

Old 02-21-2012, 08:57 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,488
How can it be a road march when the DJ's playing Fayann song, the crowd getting on but as soon as the truck roll on the stage, the DJ flip the song and put on Machel PYF. I listened to this nonsense for two days, one would swear these DJ's get pay off. The mas playing public calling for Fayann song, but the DJ pushing PYF, they really need to take a look at this road march competition.
Old 02-21-2012, 09:26 PM   #14 (permalink)
DCDB

Credits: 123,021
Originally Posted by cocotrini View Post
How can it be a road march when the DJ's playing Fayann song, the crowd getting on but as soon as the truck roll on the stage, the DJ flip the song and put on Machel PYF. I listened to this nonsense for two days, one would swear these DJ's get pay off. The mas playing public calling for Fayann song, but the DJ pushing PYF, they really need to take a look at this road march competition.
i see this alot today,,,, dem hype de crowd with lyons tune, and when dem hit stage de people vex with pyf.....lol.....3 zero 3 wins for he, zero for everyone else rofl
Old 02-21-2012, 10:22 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 399,776
Originally Posted by Socapro View Post
I doh think they were concerned about all of that. I doh even think they thought that song wud get that much attention until they saw the crowd reaction.