Old 03-08-2005, 09:20 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,985
Iwer In Jamaica doing his thing

Iwer in Jamaica, the big man in the business
Old 03-08-2005, 11:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,304
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva

Big - up to IWER

A true star in the game...

I would love to see Bunji touch down in JA... I think he would be a household name ....right away they would love his style...ragga soca, .once he sings ' Blaze the fire ".... its a wrap.
Old 03-08-2005, 11:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,840
Originally Posted by socapineman
Big - up to IWER

A true star in the game...

I would love to see Bunji touch down in JA... I think he would be a household name ....right away they would love his style...ragga soca, .once he sings ' Blaze the fire ".... its a wrap.

Newsflash they already like Bunji in Jamaica buddy.
Old 03-08-2005, 12:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by 5 Star General
Newsflash they already like Bunji in Jamaica buddy.

Well, clue me in....

When did he touch down there ?
Old 03-08-2005, 12:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Well, clue me in....

When did he touch down there ?
Seems as if you believe he never see jam dong yet. With yuh JA flag and all I would think you know jamaicans have affectionately dubbed bunji as "Soca Bounty"
Old 03-08-2005, 12:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Seems as if you believe he never see jam dong yet. With yuh JA flag and all I would think you know jamaicans have affectionately dubbed bunji as "Soca Bounty"

Not at all...." Soca Bounty" I like that.

from watching Bunji, I know the JAs would show him nothing but love...just from his style along.

When did Bunji show up there... I was there a few times for carnival...never saw him there.... ?
Old 03-08-2005, 03:21 PM   #7 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Not at all...." Soca Bounty" I like that.

from watching Bunji, I know the JAs would show him nothing but love...just from his style along.

When did Bunji show up there... I was there a few times for carnival...never saw him there.... ?
Ax topclass or one ah dem (real jamaicans) fuh more info on dat.
Old 03-09-2005, 11:02 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 140,815
Iwer jingle to premiere on Jamaican TV today
Guaridan 08.03.05

A jingle made by soca general Neil "Iwer" George for a Jamaican bottled
water company is set to premiere on that country's national television
today. The video, which features George performing a remake of his popular
Carnival 2005 offering, Water, as he displays a bottle of water bearing the
Wata brand distributed by the Jamaican Drink Co, is scheduled to be aired
on the Jamaican Broadcasting Corporation today.

George who has satisfied the thirst of partygoers throughout the region for
more than a decade, will now urge them to quench their physical thirst
naturally, with his endorsement of the Wata brand. "It's my first
television ad outside of T&T and I was willing to do it as soon as they
approached me during Carnival," he said. "They sent me a script and I did
the jingle and flew up and recorded the video last week."

George said the tag line for the company's marketing campaign came directly
out of his song, "The People want Wata."
He sang jingles and appeared in several local advertisements in the past,
the most recent being his association with Courts furniture and appliance
store in 2003.
Old 03-09-2005, 11:35 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,702
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Guaridan 08.03.05

store in 2003.
Old 03-09-2005, 11:38 AM   #10 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Guaridan 08.03.05

store in 2003.

You on top of your soca news...

thanks for the info...

How is KL doing ? is he coming down to JA carnival ?
Old 03-09-2005, 02:38 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 383

people called him lil bounty since he waz ah kid
Old 03-09-2005, 02:41 PM   #12 (permalink)
CERTIFIED SEXOLOGIST

Credits: 37
Wink

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
i real proud that my husband is in jamaica doin' he ting. i luv dat man bad so. :freak