Old 09-01-2005, 10:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,083
Its TAXIC!!!!!!

its Taxic time now...

Today I will dedicate to Taxic, and the masterpiece called Bizniz Unusual. I wasnt givin the album enuff play before carnival, but now I luv luv luv it. I love countless songs on the album, but I must mention Playin Away.

This tune, the last on the album, is my song of the day. It just exemplifies the way the 3 leads Claudette, Sleepy, and Soulja Man can mesh so well together on one song. At times, you cant even tell where Soulja Man switches to Sleepy.

.... niceness...

whey Cavalier?
Old 09-01-2005, 11:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,936
Originally Posted by yanktiguan
its Taxic time now...

Today I will dedicate to Taxic, and the masterpiece called Bizniz Unusual. I wasnt givin the album enuff play before carnival, but now I luv luv luv it. I love countless songs on the album, but I must mention Playin Away.

This tune, the last on the album, is my song of the day. It just exemplifies the way the 3 leads Claudette, Sleepy, and Soulja Man can mesh so well together on one song. At times, you cant even tell where Soulja Man switches to Sleepy.
.... niceness...

whey Cavalier?
you are so right about that.

I love First Time, I get mad when I hear All I know, I just wanna wine nice an slow when MusiK plays. Sleepy did a great job on that track.
Those 3 are my favorites on the album.
Old 09-01-2005, 11:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Originally Posted by Val

I love First Time, I get mad when I hear All I know, I just wanna wine nice an slow when MusiK plays. Sleepy did a great job on that track.
yep, those along with Hasu, Playing Away, Watching Me, and all the rest are my favorites.
Old 09-01-2005, 11:08 AM   #4 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 244
Originally Posted by Val

Ditto...Muzik is ok buh, I've tried and tried wid Sleepy and realize dat I'm juss not feelin' him dat much...he juss doesn't excite me. I like his live performance though b/c he usually does a good job at working a crowd. CP...great as usual and yuh dun knoh First Time is my chune, it's time it go back in my siggy. Souljah man compliments those two well...like his vibes and his Party Monarch performance was top notch. Taxic seems very promising, hope they are around for the long haul.

Old 09-01-2005, 11:09 AM   #5 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 244
yep, those along with Hasu, Playing Away, Watching Me, and all the rest are my favorites.

Not feeling dat one that much..and yuh knoh my reasons

Old 09-01-2005, 11:11 AM   #6 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Originally Posted by LolaMs
Ditto...Muzik is ok buh, I've tried and tried wid Sleepy and realize dat I'm juss not feelin' him dat much...he juss doesn't excite me. I like his live performance though b/c he usually does a good job at working a crowd. CP...great as usual and yuh dun knoh First Time is my chune, it's time it go back in my siggy. Souljah man compliments those two well...like his vibes and his Party Monarch performance was top notch. Taxic seems very promising, hope they are around for the long haul.

yuh know funny enuff about Sleepy... although he usually puts on a great performance, I wasnt really feelin him too tuff either. but I realize something on this album... I love him singing slower tunes that the upbeat ones. I absolutely love Hasu and Muzik.
Old 09-01-2005, 11:25 AM   #7 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

yuh know funny enuff about Sleepy... although he usually puts on a great performance, I wasnt really feelin him too tuff either. but I realize something on this album... I love him singing slower tunes that the upbeat ones. I absolutely love Hasu and Muzik.
I agree with that.
Old 09-01-2005, 11:31 AM   #8 (permalink)
The One & only Pa'

Credits: 122
PLAYIN’ AWAY - TAXIK

Oh my look at all those Revellers, CP (Yo)
Me see dem me see dem, yo
Soldier, me deh yah
Here we go
Passion crew, Revellers
Here we go

Revellers jamming in …………………………..
They just don’t have no style
And dat de sound of my commander’s lead
The massive dem go wild
Raising they rags & flags & banners too
So high up in the air
And dey getting on so wild & crazy
Like dey just don’t care

Chorus
Cause we playin away
Hands in the air, foot in the air
Playin away
Forget about …………………….fear
Playin away

Me want you jump up & push it up
Selector pull this from the top
They fightin’ you they fightin’ me
They fightin’ every one ah we
………………………………
They ain’t gon’ stop we at all
Once we hit the street
our enemies get defeat
We don’t care what dey say
Is play we come out to play
So you people inside de band
I want to see your hands

When carnival Monday comes
And Tuesday done
We back on the streets again
It’s time to play we mass
Until we drop
Cuz Tuesday night it is
We didn’t wait all year
To have we fun
By sitting down on de side
So come & come & let we go
Time to get up
it’s carnival time
Playin away
Throw way your beer& go insane
Playin’ Away
Now fly your rag dem like a plane
Playin’ Away
Go on like you don’t give a damn
You never hear bout police man
Big up ya chest, no one can test
Coulda big like Mt. Everest
Just give me some room
I done have on my costume
Tell me mudda & tell me fadda
I won’t be coming home soon
Years & years ah done pass
I always want to play mass
So when you see me coming down
I hope you understand

Stomp up, stomp up now, stomp up (2x)
On de ground, on de ground, on de ground,
here we go
on de ground, on de ground, on de ground
Playin’ away
That’s what we do

Revellers jamming in a ………………(partial line)
Dey just don’t have no style
De massive dem go wild
Raising dey rags & flags & feathers too
So high up in de air
Like dey just don’t care
Cause we playin’ away

Me want see rags, me want see flags
Playin’ away
No want no dead, no want no drags
Playin away, hey, hey, hey
Cause we playin away
Come form a ring onto your king
Watch out for your adrenaline
This is jouvert, not a funeral
I’m here to fete & look a gyal
…. Inna debt , lift up yaself
Cah me nah care bout nothing else
Playing away
…………………………………………………
Old 09-01-2005, 12:20 PM   #9 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Originally Posted by cavalier
PLAYIN’ AWAY - TAXIK

Oh my look at all those Revellers, CP (Yo)
Me see dem me see dem, yo
Soldier, me deh yah
Here we go
Passion crew, Revellers
Here we go
claudette
Revellers jamming in …………………………..
They just don’t have no style
The massive dem go wild
Raising they rags & flags & banners too
So high up in the air
Like dey just don’t care

Chorus
Cause we playin away
Hands in the air, foot in the air
Playin away
Forget about …………………….fear
Playin away

soulja
Me want you jump up & push it up
Selector pull this from the top
They fightin’ you they fightin’ me
They fightin’ every one ah we
sleepy
………………………………
They ain’t gon’ stop we at all
Once we hit the street
our enemies get defeat
We don’t care what dey say
Is play we come out to play
So you people inside de band
I want to see your hands

claudette
When carnival Monday comes
And jouvert done
We back on the streets again
It’s time to play we mass
Until we drop
Cuz Tuesday night it is
We didn’t wait all year
To have we fun
By sitting down on de side
So come & come & let we go
Time to get up
it’s carnival time
Playin away
soulja
Throw way your beer& go insane
Playin’ Away
Now fly your rag dem like a plane
Playin’ Away
Go on like you don’t give a damn
You never hear bout police man
Big up ya chest, no one can test
Coulda big like Mt. Everest
sleepy
Just give me some room
I done have on my costume
Tell me mudda & tell me fadda
I won’t be coming home soon
Years & years ah done pass
I always want to play mass
So when you see me coming down
I hope you understand
claudette
Stomp up, stomp up now, stomp up (2x)
On de ground, on de ground, on de ground,
here we go
on de ground, on de ground, on de ground
Playin’ away
That’s what we do

Revellers jamming in a ………………(partial line)
Dey just don’t have no style
De massive dem go wild
Raising dey rags & flags & feathers too
So high up in de air
Like dey just don’t care
Cause we playin’ away

Me want see rags, me want see flags
Playin’ away
No want no dead, no want no drags
Playin away, hey, hey, hey
Cause we playin away
soulja
Come form a ring onto your king
Watch out for your adrenaline
This is jouvert, not a funeral
I’m here to fete & look a gyal
…. Inna debt , lift up yaself
Cah me nah care bout nothing else
Playing away
…………………………………………………
tanx dahlin. .....niceness.
Old 09-01-2005, 07:06 PM   #10 (permalink)
Another Sexy Scorpion!

Credits: 134
The whole album is fantastic and All I Know grew on me before she won. I only just read in an article that Kernal Roberts wrote that track...that would explain the similarity...but somehow I don't remember seeing his name on the album credits. *making a mental note to double check*
Old 09-01-2005, 10:30 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 27
Originally Posted by Val

I agree with the comments on the Taxic album. Wicked chuuunes. But..........

Val is that really you in that Picture????? whoaaaaaa mamma.
Old 09-02-2005, 01:06 AM   #12 (permalink)
anunupe

[QUOTE=Flames 4 life]I agree with the comments on the Taxic album. Wicked chuuunes. But..........

Val is that really you in that Picture????? whoaaaaaa mamma.[/QUOTE]

Wondering the same thing
Old 09-02-2005, 01:58 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 67
Originally Posted by scorpio13
The whole album is fantastic and All I Know grew on me before she won. I only just read in an article that Kernal Roberts wrote that track...that would explain the similarity...but somehow I don't remember seeing his name on the album credits. *making a mental note to double check*

Wait isn't he the one who writes for destra? So you telling me that song was probably for Destra? Guess that answers why people on IM were saying she sounded Destra--ish.
Old 09-02-2005, 02:16 AM   #14 (permalink)
Charmed

Credits: 198
OOOOOOOOHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Destra must be sooooooooooooo mad.
She 2006 tune garn
Old 09-02-2005, 09:44 AM   #15 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Originally Posted by scorpio13
According to the CD I have CP wrote that track. I have not seen Kernal Roberts' name anywhere on that Album.