#1 (permalink) | |
Credits: 4,541
Issac Blackman: "To the Ceiling"
Look out fuh this chune people... I heard it for a while now, but fuh de carnival in Florida I heard it thanks to mi boys "Close Connections"... BIG CHUNE!!
![]() LAWD HE LOOK LIKE HE FADDA!
here's an interview:
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.
Credits: 1,184
It's ah"G&amp ;amp;amp ;quot; thing
Credits: 107
The Tradition of Ras Shorty I Lives on...
Issac Blackman Ceiling Dancing
(02/Oct/2006) - Local The Tradition of Ras Shorty I Lives on... ![]() Singer/ Producer, Isaac Blackman has won the hearts of every trinbagonian with his single “To the Ceiling”. It invaded the airwaves as a gospel tune, (yea some people still don’t know that), and was accepted by all walks of life. Yet in the midst of all the jumping and waving the message is not lost. “…..jumping up to the ceiling, what a wonderful feeling, God you have my back, always defend me when I’m under attack, nana nan nana nan nana nan nana nan na”. Trust me I still can’t get this tune out my head, even today. Baby blackman’s style is different, the genre of music that his family has moulded into there own is called, ‘Jamoo’, which is described as a ‘higher level of Soca. His mission is to positively represent what his father, the late great Garfield ‘Ras Shorty I’ Blackman pioneered. The hit Single, ‘To the Ceiling’, was inspired by a crushing experience. He explains that the lyrics of the song is about, praising God for always having your back, ALWAYS! And he took it upon himself to share that message with all of us. It’s the first off his album, I Am Isaac Blackman, Chapter 1, 2 & 3. Keep your eyes and ears on this young star, no ‘baby’ to the industry; however with a mission to revolutionize it, clearly he found his secret weapon. See him @ da top!! S.Walker Lizzard Blizzard Editor |
[intro] Hey eh, well it's me De 'I' to de 'B' (Whoa) It is happening again God have come and take away all my pain Know I got to say I love you (hey) It is happening again God have come and take away all my pain Know I got to say I love you Said make ah jumping up to the ceiling What a wonderful feeling God you have my back Always defend me when I'm under attack Said make ah jumping up to the ceiling What a wonderful feeling God you have my back Always defend me when I'm under attack Nana nan nana nan nana nan nana nan na nana nan nana nan na nan nana nan na (whoa) Nana nan nana nan nana nan nana nan na nana nan nana nan na nan nana nan na (hey) [verse 1] You never leave me hungry You never leave me thirsty You always with me in my time of struggle You never leave me weary You never leave me lonely Always guide and protect me (hey) You never leave me desolated, and afflicted (further) Cause in de desert storm, you are my rain (yeah) So when they walk in de darkness And they come at me with dey madness You shine your light, so I could see through all de madness Said make ah jumping up to the ceiling What a wonderful feeling God you have my back Always defend me when I'm under attack Said make ah jumping up to the ceiling What a wonderful feeling God you have my back Always defend me when I'm under attack It is happening again God have come and take away all my pain Know I got to say I love you (hey) It is happening again God have come and take away all my pain Know I got to say I love you Said make ah jumping up to the ceiling What a wonderful feeling God you have my back Always defend me when I'm under attack Said make ah jumping up to the ceiling What a wonderful feeling God you have my back Always defend me when I'm under attack Nana nan nana nan nana nan nana nan na nana nan nana nan na nan nana nan na (whoa) Nana nan nana nan nana nan nana nan na nana nan nana nan na nan nana nan na (hey) [bridge] You make me strong, and ah going on You make me strong, even weather through the storm You make me strong, said and ah going on Meh say most high god, have meh back And say most high god, go mash up de attack It is happening again God have come and take away all my pain Know I got to say I love you (hey) It is happening again God have come and take away all my pain Know I got to say I love you Said make ah jumping up to the ceiling What a wonderful feeling God you have my back Always defend me when I'm under attack Said make ah jumping up to the ceiling What a wonderful feeling God you have my back Always defend me when I'm under attack Nana nan nana nan nana nan nana nan na nana nan nana nan na nan nana nan na (whoa) Nana nan nana nan nana nan nana nan na nana nan nana nan na nan nana nan na (hey) |
Credits: 9,315
Yeah this song has been out for a while now, and I have been looving it from the first time I heard it. In Miami, it finally got the recognition it deserved...wicked tune!!!!!!!!!
I actually put the words up because a few people don't know the background of the chune... I myself as well since I heard it in August... only until I was actually listening deep and chippin to de chune I was like wow... this is some serious lyris brought to the dance floor n' road...
Credits: 2,915
Vocals ain the best on the hook, but I like it.
Credits: 10,004
That tune wicked.
Credits: 1,794
I absolutely love it
: i had this song on repeatthis weekend, and its one of my top 25 favs on my ipod he has a great voice thanks for the pic ancientwoman now i know what the face to that voice looks like ![]() |
He loves me!
Credits: 764
psssh...if i had seen ppl wining to this i would have been BLUE! ..Dais why u see listening to the lyrics of a song is so important..Most times lyrics are soo misleading, and you eh even conscious of WHAT it is you are really singing!
Allyuh can check the video on here... www.socawarriorstt.com/static/musicvideo.htm Actually you can check his father Ras Shorty I, his and I believe his brother Sheldon Blackman @ the bottom of the page... |
Credits: 598
Anyhow, whats funny is that I now coming to post about this tune! Wicked Tune! I have to bless up Ricardo for giving dat tune a proper wheel. 'Jumping up to the ceiling, what a wonderful feeeeeeeeeeeeeling' |

: i had this song on repeat