View Poll Results: What should it be named?
Island pop is fine 8 53.33%
Popso more logical 5 33.33%
something completely different 1 6.67%
soca is soca. Remember the dougla riddim? 3 20.00%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 15. You may not vote on this poll

Old 02-07-2012, 06:34 PM   #151 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 1,189,261
Originally Posted by Socapro View Post
I was talking about the general Vincy public not getting familiar with the Parang-Soca genre until more recently and then you posted that track to serve as evidence that at least one Vincy artist was doing parang-soca in the 80's!
How are you going to talk about the GENERAL VINCY PUBLIC when you DO NOT KNOW the general VINCY public?

I post the song by Becket to say that our tradition of great Christmas songs go way back.

I did this because there is no parang songs from Vincyland readily available on the Internet that I can post to show you that you are wrong just like how you have been wrong on a whole host of other issues.

You can try to slide out of the embarrassment with that lame excuse of yours but unfortunately for you, you only proved my point with that Beckett post and are now you're trying to save yourself from further embarrassment by side tracking to the ragga-soca debate which I already created a separate thread for!
My TRACK RECORD of STARTING FIRM on any issue I support or defend iz IMPECCABLE and this one is not going to be any different.

That said; I brought up the issue of RAGGA SOCA to DEMONSTRATE the HYPOCRISY on your part.

Again, I know these parang songs since I was a little boy home, so to say that the few Vincies that you have met or played for in England somehow REPRESENT the GENERAL POPULATION of VINCYLAND exposes your STUPIDITY FURTHER.

But I am not surprise by your flawed way of thinking, because you have been DEMONSTRATING time and time again your INSULARITY on a series of issues.

Regards the Ragga-Soca debate you will just have to be patient and wait!!
You CREATED a thread on Friday on the subject and then stated that you are converting songs from vinyl to mp3 so as to show that Trinidad created Ragga soca. Then when pressed to make your PRESENTATION in the meantime, you made one excuse after another.

When the pressure mounted, you made another lame excuse about going to play at a club.

You DISAPPEARED from the forum that night, not to be seen again until yesterday.
And even then, you made no effort to address your own thread. You sidestepped it like a plague.

have not had time to go thru my massive vinyl collection yet to find the tracks which I know will prove my case beyond doubt of anyone with a brain who comes to an understanding of what ragga-soca is or when the term was coined.
NEGRO PUHLEASE.

You are a CHRONIC BULLSHITTER and LIAR.

Four PHUCKING DAYS since you made the comment about converting two or three songs from Vinyl to MP3, which should only take no more than 5 minutes, and this is the BEST ANSWER you can come up with?

Mannn, you are PITIFUL.

And btw I have no reason to lie about having loads of early raggasoca stuff on vinyl to convert and upload once I can make the time to find them but I guess you are looking for company regards bending the truth to try to back some of your ridiculous claims!
Mannnn, you are PITIFUL.

I do not want to see or read anymore of your LAMEASS EXCUSES.

The mere FACT that you listed soca, calypso, Limbo, steelpan and Parang as invention/ creations from Trinidad is all I need to know that you know your claim about RAGGA SOCA is WEAK, just like all the other claims. It so happens this one is the WEAKEST, which is why you REFRAINED from claiming it.

You will just have to be patient, I will post tracks to support my case when I make the time to locate, convert and upload but I do plan to give you a thorough raggasoca lesson to debunk all that nonsense you’ve been posting about raggasoca, I can assure you of that!
Four days and counting are more than enough to show that I have been more than patient with your LYINGASS.

You know you cannot make the case, because you tried before and I debunked and REFUTED every SINGLE ONE of your claims, which is why you are RUNNING SCARED NOW.

P.S. I notice you like playing with words and twisting them into subtle untruths which is what most professional liars do!!
Do not use me to speak about yourself, so stop the PROJECTING.

Your AVALANCHE of EXCUSES about CONVERTING VINYL TO MP3, since last week Friday, is all anyone needs to know that you are PROJECTING THOUGHTS of self unto me.

Where did I say that I have already converted all my early raggasoca stuff on vinyl to mp3 files as you tried to imply I did? Please bring the quote or apologise once again for blatantly lying!
You said that you were converting your vinyl to mp3 since you created that thread. It is 4 days later, so what exactly is the pfoblem, especially when you have already stated specific songs that you are looking to convert.

Again, why has it taken you 4 days and counting to convert these files?

Moreover, it is quite obvious that you are NOT TELLING THE TRUTH, vexause your LYING ASS has been on here for two days now TYPING AWAY INSTEAD of LOOKING for those records.

What are you going to tell us now, that you taking a break from looking for them in your VAST COLLECTION of vinyl?

You are a real JOKER YES.

YUHHHHH SEEEEEE MEEEEEEE

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 02-07-2012 at 06:36 PM..
Old 02-07-2012, 08:02 PM   #152 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Credits: 75,162
As you love to flatter yourself so much, just to let you know I don't read all of that BS you keep posting especially when you keep repeating the same ignorant nonsense over and over as I don't really have that much time to waste reading BS!

One thing is for sure, you truly live in a fantasy world where you believe your opinion still matters even when it goes against evidence & facts!!

As I said before I will address the raggasoca issue when I am ready and I don't really care how impatient you wish to be as I do things at my own pace and in my own time and have a life outside of posting here on this forum unlike yourself!
This is just one of many websites that I post on a variety of issues, not just on music when I have some spare time.

Regards my old music on vinyl, when you have a massive collection of vinyl stashed away in your garage like I do that can’t even fit in your house, it takes time to find stuff especially when you have a busy life style and more important things to do!

Also from your track record in these debates, I already know that regardless of how compelling the argument I may present for when raggasoca started and when the term was coined it will make absolutely no difference to you in your ridiculous fantasy arguments!

So when I do post my raggasoca information on here it will not be for your benefit but rather for the benefit of one or two others on here who might be gullible enough to believe some of that flawed BS you’ve been posting.

You will just have to wait and I like keeping those who don't appreciate the valuable info that I may post waiting anyway!!

Out for now!

Catch me as Soca PhD Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT
On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (91.6FM);
Every Tueday 6-8pm & Friday 8-10pm GMT
On www.HavitLive.co.uk (99.1FM);
www.facebook.com/socaphd
email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk

Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!!
Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney-Soca, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz and the Biggest, Best & Most Influential Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!
Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!!

Last edited by Socapro; 02-07-2012 at 08:16 PM..
Old 02-07-2012, 09:22 PM   #153 (permalink)

Credits: 171,430

It is CLEAR U know ABSOLUTELY NOTHING about VINCYLAND.

Again TnT teach them fellas all that they know but this phucker trying to play dohtish psychological games. Ask that clown singing in this clip how much parang soca he listen from trinidad?
Old 02-07-2012, 09:44 PM   #154 (permalink)
Registered Member

Originally Posted by Socapro View Post
As you love to flatter yourself so much, just to let you know I don't read all of that BS you keep posting especially when you keep repeating the same ignorant nonsense over and over as I don't really have that much time to waste reading BS!
You have been SAYING the SAME BULLSHIT from the VERY FIRST DAY you came here and you're STILL RESPONDING to my BULLSHIT. Moreover, you said that you would not come to this FORUM and here you're STILL.

So my IDIOT FRIEND, your WORDS DO NOT MEAN SHIT because you always CONTRADICTING yourself.

One thing is for sure, you truly live in a fantasy world where you believe your opinion still matters even when it goes against evidence & facts!!
Again, here you're PROJECTING thoughts of self unto me.

Am I the one who said that I am LEAVING this FORUM NEVER to RETURN and then TURN around a FEW DAYS LATER to FIND yourself RIGHT BACK here?

Clearly, you have NO SHAME.

As for FACTS, I have not seen ANY FACTS. What I have seen is someone REPEATING The SAME BULLSHIT TALKING POINTS from DECADES ago. SORRY BUB, this is 2012, not 1982 or 1992.

As I said before I will address the raggasoca issue when I am ready and I don't really care how impatient you wish to be as I do things at my own pace and in my own time and have a life outside of posting here on this forum unlike yourself!
Yes, the TYPICAL "I HAVE A LIFE" NONSENSE TALK.

You have a LIFE yet you have been here for TWO DAYS POSTING AWAY in other THREADS while IGNORING the ONE you said that needed its own THREAD.

You have to be the BIGGEST CUNUMUNU I ever come across.

Are you BI-POLAR or SOMETHING?

This is just one of many websites that I post on a variety of issues, not just on music when I have some spare time.
Dude, I do not CARE if you POST on a TRILLION WEBSITES. I have no INTEREST.

You created one here for DISCUSSION. Then you make all KIND SCHOOLBOY EXCUSES why you rather others to START the BALL ROLLING.

Now you're BACK POSTING away for two days in other threads, so what was the PURPOSE of creating that thread?

Obviously NO ONE is going to START the DISCUSSION until the AUTHOR of the THREAD PRESENTS his CASE. But of course you're HOPING that someone would START the BALL ROLLING, because you're AFRAID by STARTING the DISCUSSION it would give you LESS LEVERAGE to make your case.

Regards my old music on vinyl, when you have a massive collection of vinyl stashed away in your garage like I do that can’t even fit in your house, it takes time to find stuff especially when you have a busy life style and more important things to do!
SMH@when you have a massive collection of vinyl stashed away in your garage like I do that can’t even fit in your house

NEGRO PUHLEASE with the BULLSHIT TALK

Are you SAYING your GARAGE is BIGGER than your HOUSE?

Come on DUDE, I do not understand the LOGIC in that statement.

You know what, it is not important.

Also from your track record in these debates, I already know that regardless of how compelling the argument I may present for when raggasoca started and when the term was coined it will make absolutely no difference to you in your ridiculous fantasy arguments!
I LQQK FORWARD to you PRESENTING your CASE.

So when I do post my raggasoca information on here it will not be for your benefit but rather for the benefit of one or two others on here who might be gullible enough to believe some of that flawed BS you’ve been posting.
Dude, stop with the BULLSHIT TALK. You're PRESENTING your CASE. It is up to the MEMBERSHIP to AGREE, DISAGREE or be INDIFFERENT.

Your THINKING is one where you PRESENT your CASE and it should be GO UNCHALLENGED, because you're the AUTHORITY on the SUBJECT, therefore it should not be CHALLENGED.

However, if it is CHALLENGED, it simply MEANS that person doesn't know what he or she is TALKING about, because the GOSPEL has been PRESENTED by U.

Again, NEGRO PUHLEASE....WAKE UP out of your FANTASY WORLD.

You will just have to wait and I like keeping those who don't appreciate the valuable info that I may post waiting anyway!!

Out for now!
You NO CASE of WORTH, which is why you're just STALLING. Notice how you have ABSOLUTELY NO PROBLEM making the ARGUMENT for the other CLAIMS of yours. However, you have a PROBLEM with this one.

See you around BUB.
Old 02-07-2012, 09:46 PM   #155 (permalink)
Registered Member

Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
Again TnT teach them fellas all that they know but this phucker trying to play dohtish psychological games. Ask that clown singing in this clip how much parang soca he listen from trinidad?
I can always DEPEND on the RESIDENT CLOWN to AMUSE the people in the GALLERY.

By the way, it is INTERESTING how oyu always show up whenever SOCAAMATEUR comes around.
Old 02-09-2012, 01:13 PM   #156 (permalink)

Credits: 171,430
I can always DEPEND on the RESIDENT CLOWN to AMUSE the people in the GALLERY.

By the way, it is INTERESTING how oyu always show up whenever SOCAAMATEUR comes around.
The answer is; that vincentian fella in the santa suit learned everything he knows about soca parang by listening to music from tnt. Admit it and set yuh soul free fella. Nothing wrong with admiting the truth and showing that you know how to be gracious and grateful.
Old 02-09-2012, 04:27 PM   #157 (permalink)
Registered Member

Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
The answer is; that vincentian fella in the santa suit learned everything he knows about soca parang by listening to music from tnt. Admit it and set yuh soul free fella. Nothing wrong with admiting the truth and showing that you know how to be gracious and grateful.
You want me to ADMIT to a LIE so you and your SIDEKICK can FEEL GOOD ABOUT YOURSELVES.

Sorry to DISAPPOINT U, but I am not into telling tales, especially if it means giving you some SENSE of FALSE COMFORT.

YUHHHHH SEEEEEEE MEEEEEEE