Like Tree21Likes

Old 01-09-2013, 01:53 PM   #46 (permalink)
ah like chupidness

Credits: 351,864
Originally Posted by Socapro View Post
I'm partly on kicks but Iwer still stands as good a chance as anyone else of upsetting the pre-ordained favourites!
Iwer eh goin nowhere either he need to go siddong inna cawnah
Old 01-09-2013, 02:03 PM   #47 (permalink)
VINCY VIXEN

Credits: 736,062

before you work on artificial intelligence why don't you do something about natural stupidity?

Instagram: vivaa_b

MZ. VIVAA LA'BEAUTEE
http://www.facebook.com/VivaaEntertainment

FOLLOW ME @VIVAA_B
YOUTUBE.COM/EMPRESSPRIA
>SWQ SOCA DEMON<

iamvivaa@gmail.com

add JULIANS PROMOS on fb!!
https://www.facebook.com/JulianspromosFanpage

Old 01-09-2013, 03:44 PM   #48 (permalink)
Checkin de scene..

Credits: 6,118
Power is a tossup between Super Blue and Machel. It depends on how well Blue perform his song and if he don't use all his time climbing on speaker box.

Groovy will go to Machel and trust me I am a BIG Asylum fan, but that Fog tune is trouble and worries.
I seeing it Machel first, Bunji second, everyone else will fall in place.
Old 01-09-2013, 08:22 PM   #49 (permalink)

Credits: 2,259
Originally Posted by Socapro View Post
Lets see:

Unless my eyes are deceiving me there is just one uptempo chutney soca song making it to the semi-final of the Power Soca category and just two slower chutney soca songs making it to the semi-final of the Groovy category.

So maybe you are not really feeling sick but more likely feeling a bit racist or insecure?
So let me reassure you, none of those chutney soca songs stand any chance of taking either the Power or Groovy Soca Monarch titles even though all three of them are great hit songs this year in their own right.
However I won't be surprised if those three chutney soca songs all make it to the Chutney Soca Monarch final and place in the top 5 in that competition.
Well lets see its fantastic Friday, where we having a Groovy Soca competition and a Power soca competition, unless something has changed Chutney Soca have they own show do they not, so I would not expect to see a Chutney song in a Power/Groovy soca competition. If that is the case well maybe Bunji should enter the Chutney Competition with one of his tunes, I wonder if he would make it to the finals?
Old 01-09-2013, 08:46 PM   #50 (permalink)
VINCY VIXEN

Originally Posted by cocotrini View Post
Well lets see its fantastic Friday, where we having a Groovy Soca competition and a Power soca competition, unless something has changed Chutney Soca have they own show do they not, so I would not expect to see a Chutney song in a Power/Groovy soca competition. If that is the case well maybe Bunji should enter the Chutney Competition with one of his tunes, I wonder if he would make it to the finals?
Don't even bother trying to explain yourself...this is the man who call lokani a power chutney soca song LOL

before you work on artificial intelligence why don't you do something about natural stupidity?

MZ. VIVAA LA'BEAUTEE

FOLLOW ME @VIVAA_B
YOUTUBE.COM/EMPRESSPRIA
>SWQ SOCA DEMON<

iamvivaa@gmail.com

Old 01-09-2013, 09:01 PM   #51 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Credits: 74,960
Originally Posted by Vivaa View Post
Don't even bother trying to explain yourself...this is the man who call lokani a power chutney soca song LOL
When you get an understanding about what the word “Power” means in the context of Power Soca (i.e. over 150 bps) then come back to me.
Or better yet go ask Monroe why they have allowed Prophet Benjamin’s “Lokani” into the Power Soca Monarch competition and he will explain to you exactly what I wasted my time trying to explain to you in post #34 of this thread (**INTERNATIONAL SOCA MONARCH SEMI FINALS LIST 2013** (finally)) even if he does not use the exact words that I did.

You can take a horse to water but you can't force it drink, especially a Vincy one so keep laughing!

PS: You should have more of an issue with Lil Rick's tune "Cyah Bother We" being entered into the wrong category because of its speed being more applicable to the Groovy rather than to the Power Soca category.

Catch me as Soca PhD Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT
On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (91.6FM);
Every Tueday 6-8pm & Friday 8-10pm GMT
On www.HavitLive.co.uk (99.1FM);
www.facebook.com/socaphd
email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk

Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!!
Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney-Soca, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz and the Biggest, Best & Most Influential Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!
Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!!

Old 01-09-2013, 09:09 PM   #52 (permalink)

Credits: 171,362
I believe KI won Chutney Soca last year with single forever and he also competed in the groovy soca competition as well. So yes you can be entered in both competitions....as i've always said in this forum...at the core the music is very much the same.
Socapro and rayt2009 like this.

I hath 9 and 90 tribulations and nary a one doth concern a wench!

Old 01-09-2013, 09:18 PM   #53 (permalink)
VINCY VIXEN

Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
I believe KI won Chutney Soca last year with single forever and he also competed in the groovy soca competition as well. So yes you can be entered in both competitions....as i've always said in this forum...at the core the music is very much the same.
So wats the point of having chutney soca monarch?

MZ. VIVAA LA'BEAUTEE

FOLLOW ME @VIVAA_B
YOUTUBE.COM/EMPRESSPRIA
>SWQ SOCA DEMON<

iamvivaa@gmail.com

Old 01-09-2013, 09:20 PM   #54 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
I think Preacher also did the same thing the year he sang "My Dulahin", i.e. he sung his tune in both the Soca Monarch and Chutney Soca Monarch and did quite well in both competitions. Plus I think one of the Panorama bands even played that tune for the Panorama competition.

www.facebook.com/socaphd

Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney-Soca, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz and the Biggest, Best & Most Influential Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!

Old 01-09-2013, 09:22 PM   #55 (permalink)

Credits: 171,362
Well it gives a chance to a wider range of chutney artist to show their product. Without it you will only see one token artist in groovy or power. Again the music at its core is very very similar...it is all soca music.
rayt2009 likes this.

I hath 9 and 90 tribulations and nary a one doth concern a wench!

Old 01-09-2013, 09:24 PM   #56 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

A soca competition promoted by the Indo Trinis that one of their own can win on a regular basis for a change! No one likes losing all the time, just ask VP!
dedetriniking likes this.

www.facebook.com/socaphd

Old 01-09-2013, 09:31 PM   #57 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 1,188,995

Are you PEOPLE SERIOUS?

The MAN cannot SING his WAY out of a PAPER BAG and so has to DEPEND on the ACTUAL RECORDING of the SONG to GET PEOPLE in a FRENZY and aryo SAYING he is GOING to win?

Ah TELLING YUH, SOMETHING wrong with ARYO yes.

The JUDGES should not ALLOW WINER BOY to come SECOND if he CANNOT SING the SONG on STAGE.
Old 01-09-2013, 10:00 PM   #58 (permalink)
VINCY VIXEN

Are you PEOPLE SERIOUS?

The MAN cannot SING his WAY out of a PAPER BAG and so has to DEPEND on the ACTUAL RECORDING of the SONG to GET PEOPLE in a FRENZY and aryo SAYING he is GOING to win?

Ah TELLING YUH, SOMETHING wrong with ARYO yes.

The JUDGES should not ALLOW WINER BOY to come SECOND if he CANNOT SING the SONG on STAGE.
I really wanna say something...but too many eyes on Imix yes...

MZ. VIVAA LA'BEAUTEE

FOLLOW ME @VIVAA_B
YOUTUBE.COM/EMPRESSPRIA
>SWQ SOCA DEMON<

iamvivaa@gmail.com

Old 01-10-2013, 12:19 AM   #59 (permalink)
DCDB

Credits: 136,636
I really wanna say something...but too many eyes on Imix yes...
say it, without backing tracks he is shit,,,,,, stop trying to protect artist
Old 01-10-2013, 12:20 AM   #60 (permalink)
DCDB

Credits: 136,636
btw my prediction,,,, is that machel will win ONE of the titles..... Monroe hadda protect his machel investment..... machel was never into de soca monarch scene, and now he is,,,, so make him win at least one so he is guaranteed to be back next year.... make sense if u ask me