Old 01-26-2007, 06:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 10,046
Arrow Imix Soca Mixing competition...All Pro / Rookie/Newbie Mixers step in!!!

Calling All Pro / Rookie/Newbie Mixers!!!!

Imix
and bigtruckentertainments first Unofficial (for now) Mix contest is in the works................

It will be 100% 2k7 Soca ( kasio ,zouk, claypso ect..) Competition and we already have a Few Soca Mix selectas ready to battle it out...........

If you want to Join or just give ideas on the way you think this should be done .....

Then Post up in this thread!!

Lets have some fun.......

Last edited by ~Swagga~; 01-27-2007 at 12:18 AM..
Old 01-26-2007, 07:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 46,612
ur excited about ur new hobby huh
Old 01-26-2007, 07:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Originally Posted by fntsy19 View Post
ur excited about ur new hobby huh
I improved!!!!!!!

I got some new program Audacity is for wimps!!
Old 01-26-2007, 07:53 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 20,801
Yep i done so where do i sign to get my equipment???

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 01-26-2007, 07:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Originally Posted by vincy16 View Post
Yep i done so where do i sign to get my equipment???
What you need??
Old 01-26-2007, 11:24 PM   #6 (permalink)
Medgar Evers Radio

Credits: 140
What's up I think its a great idea new laptop new tunes lets make it happen that would be a good lime everybody come together and show off yuh skills. I'm down

ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS

OPEN D GATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by djtreble04; 01-26-2007 at 11:28 PM..
Old 01-26-2007, 11:30 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,412
Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post

Imix
and bigtruckentertainments first Unofficial (for now) Mix contest is in the works................

It will 100% 2k7 Soca ( kasio ,zouk, claypso ect..) Competition and we already have a Few Soca Mix selectas ready to battle it out...........

If you want to Join or just give ideas on the way you think this should be done .....

Semi Interested. Been mixing on live equip. for 3 mos. so I'd consider it practice for myself.
Old 01-27-2007, 12:19 AM   #8 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Originally Posted by djtreble04 View Post
What's up I think its a great idea new laptop new tunes lets make it happen that would be a good lime everybody come together and show off yuh skills. I'm down

ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS

Welcome Treble........

Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy View Post
Semi Interested. Been mixing on live equip. for 3 mos. so I'd consider it practice for myself.
Yeah it will be fun!
Old 01-27-2007, 12:37 AM   #9 (permalink)
MonsterHittz Productions

Credits: 3,339
Originally Posted by djtreble04 View Post

ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS

treb u have a fascination with d thundacats mun?? lol....i might enter dat competition.....infrared sounds....mweh la !
Old 01-27-2007, 01:12 AM   #10 (permalink)
Soca or die .. BIATCH !!!

Credits: 95
Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post

Imix

It will be 100% 2k7 Soca ( kasio ,zouk, claypso ect..) Competition and we already have a Few Soca Mix selectas ready to battle it out...........

how long should mix be and whats the prize ?
Old 01-27-2007, 01:23 AM   #11 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Originally Posted by Lucian2dbone View Post
how long should mix be and whats the prize ?
The only thing i can answer right now is

Mixes should not Be longer than 10 minutes max.......

But a PM will Be sent to every DJ who post in this thread and every person who looks like the might be interested shortly with all the info.............
Old 01-27-2007, 01:26 AM   #12 (permalink)
Muzikal Revolushan

Credits: 153
I want in... Please
Only question is live or produced mixes??
Old 01-27-2007, 01:39 AM   #13 (permalink)
Soca or die .. BIATCH !!!

Credits: 95
Originally Posted by crownprincemuzik View Post
I want in... Please
Only question is live or produced mixes??

i want in as well ... cp i go let u know who this is after the competition :)
Old 01-27-2007, 01:44 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 153,646
Old 01-27-2007, 01:49 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 15,555
Originally Posted by Lucian2dbone View Post
i want in as well ... cp i go let u know who this is after the competition :)
where Rizon from and wat other tunes he have.