Old 03-16-2007, 09:40 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 20,799
Question Imix Dj Contest Part 1 (not Over??)

Yo JUDGES??? wha happened to yall say???

Rummy??? Cassette Craig ??? Vincy Powa??? Dutty???

I could have sworn that yall was the second set of the competition and yall was to make a formal judge to imix??? Y YALL STCKIN???

If this is the case then i think yall shouldn't have been judges??

awaits a decent response ??

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 03-16-2007, 10:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Originally Posted by vincy16 View Post
Yo JUDGES??? wha happened to yall say???

Rummy??? Cassette Craig ??? Vincy Powa??? Dutty???

I could have sworn that yall was the second set of the competition and yall was to make a formal judge to imix??? Y YALL STCKIN???

If this is the case then i think yall shouldn't have been judges??

awaits a decent response ??
Is wha do dis banna. Did you HASKthe promota HENETING? Yuh come busing like some hot crotch gyal.

Heneway i made my vote and truck waiting on vincypowa and rummist fuh mek they votes.

You supposed to know me betta dan dat mannnnnnnnnn. I in hay everyday sehing sumting. Suh there is no way i nah gun send in me results. TOTALLYYYYY WICKED
Old 03-16-2007, 11:05 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,902
Huh? I put my opinions in & voted on that thing u call a poll (buncha crap if u ask me). I still think the poll should of been on imix since I think the other one is highly flawed. I never agreed to any kinda judging tho
Old 03-16-2007, 01:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
Huh? I put my opinions in & voted on that thing u call a poll (buncha crap if u ask me). I still think the poll should of been on imix since I think the other one is highly flawed. I never agreed to any kinda judging tho
See how people does tek demself out of story fuh dont cause problems. Well i deh in as big time judge, i dun vote, ME ME ME ME ME ME

Rummist is correct btw.

Sistren is friday wha we drinking today?????
Old 03-16-2007, 02:58 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 20,799
I agree to what u saying but once again it was more Big Truck's idea on the poll within his site... as we always decide things within here, but i think he's aim was to reach non imixers with the poll??!! and u made sveral comments on the Dj's but not all entirely!! but its kool...you did wot u had to do, a tru dat!!

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Is wha do dis banna. Did you HASKthe promota HENETING? Yuh come busing like some hot crotch gyal.

Heneway i made my vote and truck waiting on vincypowa and rummist fuh mek they votes.

You supposed to know me betta dan dat mannnnnnnnnn. I in hay everyday sehing sumting. Suh there is no way i nah gun send in me results. TOTALLYYYYY WICKED
yeh i still awaiting on dem tempo tunes boy? i not having a go at you its jus i spoke 2 Big truck and i asked him wot was going on as the ting seem 2 b dead, but it aint no-one's fault jus a lack of communication between host and judge..

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 03-16-2007, 03:42 PM   #6 (permalink)

Well to me it seem he jus want traffic on the site. But seeing that the polls are highly flawed, the polls should have been done on here (and really, as slow as the server was, the mixes would have been better off utilising something other than his site). I didn't comment on some mixes because I didn't have anything to add. Some needed so much work, I'd probably be told I'm over-criticising or being bias. Again...I was never told I was to be judging or anything. I thought once the polls were 'supposed' to close, then there would be an answer as to who won. Last I checked, Socaboy was up by nuff.
Old 03-16-2007, 05:00 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,553
Old 03-16-2007, 05:26 PM   #8 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,126
Originally Posted by BIGTRUCK ENT View Post
So that means it's over?
Old 03-16-2007, 06:26 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Socaboy View Post
So that means it's over?
Let me clear the air YES YES YES I was trying to get ppl to have a look at what I was doing so me

I don't think it has affected the flow of ppl to imix and I sure it won't

and to be a total suck A$$ about the whole thing is a bit much

if you take in all Rummy had to say the contest was shait the website was shait and a few other tings the rummister said

there were also ppl who never heard of imix that came from my site to imix, so should they have said to me why is everyone on imix this massage board it sucks and all the things rummy said , Bigtruck run your own massage board , but ppl just came read the board, I sure a few of them signed on to imix

so I take it I should just call it a day and just stick to Imix for my kicks and not offer ppl my view on the Soca ting

or if I change my site name to TnTEntertainment would that have made things more exceptable

ppl today is jokers

and to reply is to confirm ya small mindness on the matter

I think the contest went well I enjoyed putting it on ,it looks like the interest I got has help in talks to get sponsership for the next one with the agreement that we helping with a charity as part of the deal like every hit is worth something towards a donation with the winner picks the island organisation they wish to donate to

or should I tell em forget it we to busy fussing over which is the better site to host the damn ting

and last but not least I am not here to compete with imix I can't they on a different ting ,but we minds is focused in a similar direction so instead of strengthen our fickkile culture we have, I will go an do me own ting like massa been doing us all along

Bless
Old 03-16-2007, 07:52 PM   #10 (permalink)

Well from what I can understand from your rambling...you are surely mistaken on some of the points you assume I am making.

#1, I did not say your site was shite. I said the server was slow & the polls are flawed. I was not the only person who stated that the mixes were not loading properly. You could have uploaded the mixes to fileden or something of that sort & linked them to your own site & not had the loading issues. My compaint about the server does not mean anything about the site as a whole (which I didn't look through). I heard music as soon as I logged on, and looked for the link to the dj mixes.

I also didn't state run your own message board. But if you want traffic to your site, then stick it in your sig & let people know to check it out. If they haven't done so already, you can't blame my pointing it out. I think the mixes were a good idea. But given the issues with adding mixes late because people can't follow rules or whatever reason they give, and putting up a poll, only to reset it, that just adds to the confusion of making a fair 'contest.'

I don't care what the name of the site is...trini/bajan/vincyent. I'm AMERICAN who happens to love soca. I thought the idea was good & hope the next one goes more smoothly. My criticisms weren't meant to disrespect what you are doing, but for you to take notice that it should have probably been thought out more clearly.
Old 03-17-2007, 10:28 AM   #11 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Well from what I can understand from your rambling...you are surely mistaken on some of the points you assume I am making.

#1, I did not say your site was shite. I said the server was slow & the polls are flawed. I was not the only person who stated that the mixes were not loading properly. You could have uploaded the mixes to fileden or something of that sort & linked them to your own site & not had the loading issues. My compaint about the server does not mean anything about the site as a whole (which I didn't look through). I heard music as soon as I logged on, and looked for the link to the dj mixes.

I also didn't state run your own message board. But if you want traffic to your site, then stick it in your sig & let people know to check it out. If they haven't done so already, you can't blame my pointing it out. I think the mixes were a good idea. But given the issues with adding mixes late because people can't follow rules or whatever reason they give, and putting up a poll, only to reset it, that just adds to the confusion of making a fair 'contest.'

I don't care what the name of the site is...trini/bajan/vincyent. I'm AMERICAN who happens to love soca. I thought the idea was good & hope the next one goes more smoothly. My criticisms weren't meant to disrespect what you are doing, but for you to take notice that it should have probably been thought out more clearly.

I didn't have any problems getting the mixes loaded, i still puzzled how some ppl had dat problem and i sure they have a faster internet connection dan i. My connection speed is 64kbps and the mix dem loaded fassssssssss. Suh mi nuh no
Old 03-17-2007, 04:36 PM   #12 (permalink)

note taken ,and no disrespect taken I will work hard to make the next one as flawless as possiable but I will say thankyou again for the criticisms they were taken in a positive light ,trust me.

I admit the mistakes I made up front knowing i was going to get blasted by you lots, in the end it came off, form having no idea how I was going to present the clash to whats up now, I still working on the site everyday to make every page run as smoothly and quickly as possiable.

yeah ya vex me wit what ya said but I think I would be more vex if no one said nothing,
Old 03-17-2007, 09:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 10,043

Well it was thought out clearly......see this Competition was just like the test run.. ...It was just used to get something started ............All our mistakes will be corrected in our future contest.

Are you a REAL american or some one who was just born here but grew up in the west indies or do you have West indian parents???
Old 03-18-2007, 12:30 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post
Well it was thought out clearly......see this Competition was just like the test run.. ...It was just used to get something started ............All our mistakes will be corrected in our future contest.

Are you a REAL american or some one who was just born here but grew up in the west indies or do you have West indian parents???
no west indian family...and everything was not thought out clearly, just the maint point & end result, but not how to get there.