Credits: 1,554
Imix/bigtruck Djing Contest Update
Hello all
No I have I not forgot about you all just been real busy ok now where we at, Looks like we have 10 Djs when you all reply to this I will be able to you the break down of the categories, Well the two weeks for prep have come and gone(Jan 28th-Feb 10th and Feb 11th -Feb 25th two get your mixes in which will give me time to do the following , post info about each DJ entering ,what they mixing on if it be a pc program or Cd decks I going to request a picture from all to post along with a short bio DJ Name/logo Real name optional Were you located What island you rapping How long have you been into music How long have you been DJing Class entering Rookie or Pro (rookie under five years) What you mixing on laptop/pc or cd deck whatever your set up is What you need to do post you’re your mix to me via send space its free and when you send the link for your file it does not ask you to sign up or tings like that, easy an simple, I will be able to host all the mixes on my site as well as the poll I will post the link from Islandmix saying that the contest is on the mixes are up all mixes will be posted at the same time (Feb 25th ) so no one will be able to give a listen to someone else’s mix and go back and try to enhance theirs to better their chances . Well like I said its on get your questionnaire back to me ASAP so I can post that on the site and than we just wait for the 25th good luck and if your not sure the rules just ask me and I will post them too you. As Dr Evil said Soca taken over y’all SocaBoy DJ Choice-One Ragga DJ Vice Deoriginalrudeboy el_professor Castro Digga D DJ Tate Soca Babe M2K Bless BIGTRUCKENTERTAINMENT Djs if I missed you its cause I didn't get a comformation and not to late to do so.
dem rat in the cornfield Hungry Same Fete Different address Last edited by BIGTRUCK ENT; 02-15-2007 at 03:11 AM.. |
Credits: 20,802
i get back 2 u on this !!
Credits: 37
I'll have mine in by 2/22 or 2/23 at the very latest
again thanks for organizing this |
Funny and you live the closet to me you could just hand me ya mix on cd or jump drive a few times since the contest started
but do ya thing we liming friday or what man I need some to get over the fact I anit in TnT,,,,,,,,,talked to M2K yesterday I woke his ass up at 2pm telling me about girlpower he going to and insomenea and juvert making me Vex I Vex stuck in this cold a$$ place while he enjoying all dat sunshine an tings
just a reminder of the rules Imix and bigtruckentertainments first Unofficial all soca mix down First, there should be at least 4 real judges or should I say opinions. The voting will/should be done by polls I have been DJ-ING a long time and the way ppl view a good or/and bad set are so different today, so I am going to set the criteria of the spinoff with old school and new school style requirements. It is important that all mixes or blends are tight and clean, unless there is a break like a wheel out or change of tempo No foul talk or lyrics please (this has nothing to do with making your mix better or worse just an old school thing called respect…we on the World Wide Web not in a dance) Next on the criteria, whose mix has the best climax, thus leaving you wanting for more….so just some advice for the newbies, don't bust all ya big tunes early. You must have music from at least 5 different islands. You guys need to let me know if that should be higher. I think it should be 10 but you guys and girls let me know Length of mix: 10mins. If we get like 10 ppl to enter, you have to remember you’re asking you fellow imixers to sit through all this and then vote. If we get more DJs we might have to shorten the mix…so word of advice, please allow 30-40 seconds per song. You don't have to stick to this; it’s just a suggestion. I will do a form for everyone to fill out so each dj has a bio music can be drawn from 2K6 an 2K7, as there is not 2K7 two draw from Talking :you may intro your mix but dat it we can't judge your mix or blend if you talking over em this is about skills on the decks and the most important rule HAVE FUN Results will be 50%poll 50%judges so no paying of the judges As far as prizes go, I don't know what Imix wanna do, if anything. But depending on when the competition is held, I think I can put together a nice size goodie Bag BIGTRUCK style. I can think of a few things to put in it, but we will wait till we get a date then we can talk about them tings judges are Vincy Power,Phoenix 7.6, Cassette Craig,and Dutty I say two weeks of prep starting today(Jan 28th-Feb 10th) and than two weeks to get your mixes in ( Feb 11th-feb 25th) in with polls running for 48hrs on the 26th and 27th with winners anounced on the weekend March 2nd or 3rd Last and most important do not post your mix when its done I sure no one wants someone listening to there mix and sayin I know how to top that,and all mixes will be posted at the same time send it to www.sendspace.com and send me the link. if there is anything I forgot or ideas to be added let me know so all mixes will be sumbited to me I am doing no jugding or voting just promoting thats what I do and by time the contest comes around I might even have a sponser or two to bring some good prizes Bless up n Good luck to the Best mix up ALL AHH WE IS ONE
Yuh know i did ready fuh mek a post bout dis, but since yuh talk, den cool.
Oh the sendspace links can be pmed to me also since i will be doing most of my listening from home where there is no computer, hence no internet access. Which means i gun jus deh jumping up all the time. |
dates cool and not a problem me love tis type a ting
Anyways we all looking forward to having some fun and a good time. mixersssssss readyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy....................... |
Credits: 37
I thought it was 10-15 minutes?
10 minutes is cool too but it seems a little rushed no worry though G13 Sound International will come correct let's do dis |
Hyper Spice
Credits: 246
Ok cool.......i will see what i can do............this is actually the first time i am reading any post about it.......lol
Credits: 145
the hypa's mix is finished
~Haitian Sensation~
Credits: 1,663
i ready to drop a good mix jus putting da finishing touches on it. good luck to all

i get back 2 u on this !!

but do ya thing
we liming friday or what man I need some
stuck in this cold a$$ place while he enjoying all dat sunshine an tings