BBM - 20CECCB0
Credits: 577,395
Please stop posting them on our site .
[Copyright Policy] You are not allowed to post or distribute any material you do not own or which you do not have permission to use. Violation of this policy may result in copyright, trademark, or other intellectual property rights violation and subject you to civil or criminal penalties. We respect the intellectual property of others, and we ask you to do the same. |
Credits: 20,806
Agreed
so are we or I, still allowed to promote soca if we permit it in encrypted players? for example i mix something in a player but dont allow anyone to make illegal distribution?
JuSt MaDdNeSs
Credits: 129
Credits: 702
Absolute madness.
Going home soon...
Credits: 5,428
Hmmmm...some people need to follow their own advice. (and no before the rabblrousers come, I not talkin to Dragon)
If there was an infringement case, it is likely you would owe some pop artist, rather than a soca artist, anyway. (Not that I am promoting piracy) But lemme get out of here, and go back to carnival central. |
Mr. BALTIMORE
Credits: 8,129
is a link to another site OK ?
BBM - 20CECCB0
As some of you know by now, I do not need to explain anything to anyone. This week we removed three posts from members with mix CD’s one of them was for sale. For some of the people who don’t know. 3 yrs ago, there was an article in a Bajan Newspaper claiming islandmix is pirating people music. From day one, we do not support pirated music.
Yes, islandmix seek permission from the artiste or management to post music at a low quality on our site 70% of the music we post where sent to us by the artiste or their manager. I am not going to kiss anyone’s ass so if you do not like our policy you can leave islandmix. People ask why Soca is not going anywhere it is the people who support pirates who help mess up culture I know some of my fans will have a lot to say or claim I am talking shit . don’t expect me to respond I will take action |
Freedom
Credits: 46,622
Credits: 15,684
it is wat it is...........
I never saw the mix CDs as the problem. Its if you would post someone's entire album on here den i would see dat as a problem.
Mix CDs are used to help people learn the music. I dont have access to buy all dem mix CDs from different companies cah of my location dats why i give thanks everytime fuh the mix CDs. If i used to sell music, i am positive dat ppl woulda buy the mix CD which would EVENTUALLY lead to the buying of the persons album. But different folks different strokes, someone dat sells mix CDs probably mad dat suh much giving out fuh free, suh they starting sumting. Note im not accusin anyone, or saying anybody wrong BUT moderator is your things suh if you choose to run it YOUR way, we either join yuh or fuk out. I wit yuh, if the people bawling bout mix CDs being illegal den so be it. Oy Digga bless up banna. |
BBM - 20CECCB0
Check this out… Dan has a banana tree and he is waiting until months end to pick them and go to market to sell them to take care of his family. However, everyday people in his village pick 3 to 4 bananas off the tree. What you think will happen at the end of the month |
Credits: 3,397
if dan waits til months end the banana go rotten. if he was smart he would pick he tree when di fruits ripe....not release his music MONTHS after its ripe.
Credits: 702
#14 (permalink) | ||
Cah is not like these mixes composes of chunes from one person or production company, you gun tell me dat dem djs teef ALL these artists music fuh pirate dem? |
||
Credits: 2,524
in my opinion mix cd's are good promotion for the artists. i mean the tracks are not longer than 1 to 2 minutes or even less.when i hear a mix and i hear a tune i like and i want to hear it complete i go out and buy the album. as long as no one wants to earn money with the mixes, it's ok for me. and the quality of downloaded music is mostly really bad. so...buying it is the only way.
hope that in near future there will be ways to buy only the tune u want online...but till then i suspect time will past... |