Credits: 1,540
If Bunji.....
.....feel dey cheat FayAnn and she shoulda come first, why didn't he be de gentleman and give her the crown when they announced he was the winner?
Not sure if it was discussed already. If so sorry for posting again. Wha allyuh feel? |
~Dare to be freeeeeee~
Credits: 16,113
yeah it's been discussed at length
if i wasnt so tired i woulda direct you to the threads...but check the long assssss soca monarch thread |
Credits: 15,680
Great question..........especially since he has been victimized the system that is in place...........he would of sent a POWERFUL message throughout the Soca Industry if he did the right thing...........so it leads me to the conclusion that Bunji is full of shit like the rest of them who cry........best part about it would be dat is he wife......dey woulda be splitting it anyways
Azuuucar!
Credits: 57,268
Bingo! When he gettin d shitty end of d stick, he like tuh cry fight down. He is a fuckin spokes person for Bmobile, they are the lead sponsor for the Soca Monarch competition. That's why when he talkin that voice of d ghetto yute nonsense, I does take it for what it is...another fuckin gimmick!
Credits: 688
I still say, Bunji knew how much work he put into his performance and regardless of if he felt that it wasn't as good, he ain't about to throw all that hard work away. But he needed a way to feel rewarded BUT not have to use hiis friend PALMela for the next year.
So, he did what any man would..."yeah hunny, you beat me, dem damn judges cheat, the industry tried to cheat me before too. I'll keep the crown just to save face but we both know you're the real winner." Bunji keeps the crown and Fay Ann feels appreciated and is still giving up the nookie. FLAWLESS VICTORY. |
RasGunta
Credits: 1,150
Azuuucar!
Credits: 57,268
So why Bunji cyah get a go between, pass ah lil someting and out dey light? If dem fellas taken out big time business men then who is Laundry.
Last edited by forgetit; 03-06-2008 at 11:03 PM.. Reason: wanted to add links |
Credits: 17,090
speaking about the song that bunji made to defend soca...the lyrics in that song is pure fyah. Its call yuh man o wah. I have to figure out how to isolate a song but you can find it in here close to the bottom. While yuh at it check out the verbal acrobatics in "List them" too....boy lyrically speaking bunji in ah class by heself.
Bashment To Carnival by KMC Last edited by dedetriniking; 03-06-2008 at 11:43 PM.. |
Credits: 15,680
few thoughts on Bunji.........I think he did a good job with his music last year and a great job this year........
1) What happen after he made that announcment that he was going to call names at an upcoming fete during Carnival Season 2) Why after all this time he was scheduled to perform at UWI Splash (Soca Mafia Event) and would have if not the the fire department shutting it down 3) Why all of a sudden he play mas with Tribe if he never plays mas

if i wasnt so tired i woulda direct you to the threads...but check the long assssss soca monarch thread