Old 02-10-2004, 08:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
WHAT?

Credits: 818
I wonder if David Rudder have a Greatest Hits Album?

if not should bring one out!
Old 02-10-2004, 11:29 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,529
Hey DC boy there is somewhat a greatest hits album from David Rudder, it's called "No Restriction, The Concert LIVE!" September, 1996 The Jean Pierre Complex, Port of Spain, Trinidad.. It doesn't have any current chunes, but it definitely hit classics, like Haiti, Panama, Calypso music, Bahia Girl, The Hammer *my favorite*, Dus' in Dey Face, just to name a few, yes!! A 3 cd set... I've seen in it @ JW Records Productions: 2833 Church Avenue, brooklyn, NY USA 11226: tel: 1718-693-9261.. I can call and find out for you if you like?:)
Old 02-10-2004, 11:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
He loves me!

Credits: 759
Originally posted by EmpressDanDahlin
Hey DC boy there is somewhat a greatest hits album from David Rudder, it's called "No Restriction, The Concert LIVE!" September, 1996 The Jean Pierre Complex, Port of Spain, Trinidad.. It doesn't have any current chunes, but it definitely hit classics, like Haiti, Panama, Calypso music, Bahia Girl, The Hammer *my favorite*, Dus' in Dey Face, just to name a few, yes!! A 3 cd set... I've seen in it @ JW Records Productions: 2833 Church Avenue, brooklyn, NY USA 11226: tel: 1718-693-9261.. I can call and find out for you if you like?:)
look at info nuh u geh ah raise??eh empy
Old 02-10-2004, 11:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
WHAT?

can i order online?????
Old 02-10-2004, 11:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
Head Gone!

Credits: 170
WOW now dias what I call proper INFO..thanks so much..i luv David, one day he'll divorce his indian wife and marry ME....

bahia girl oh gosh dat man music is de best, he's so talented
Old 02-10-2004, 11:42 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally posted by bagolicious
look at info nuh u geh ah raise??eh empy
I WISH!! After yesterday's Close Connection episode wit de iron and de old school vibes w/ Sweetie/Dcboy/and Mrs. Flex I just want to make sure he gets the vibes! I hope he sees this!
DC BOY yuh get de info!
Old 02-10-2004, 11:44 PM   #7 (permalink)
WHAT?

I WISH!! After yesterday's Close Connection episode wit de iron and de old school vibes w/ Sweetie/Dcboy/and Mrs. Flex I just want to make sure he gets the vibes! I hope he sees this!
DC BOY yuh get de info!

i get the info....don't JW have a website?
Old 02-10-2004, 11:46 PM   #8 (permalink)
He loves me!

Credits: 759
DC BOY yuh get de info!
hehehe...i hear that..lol
Old 02-10-2004, 11:47 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally posted by DCboy
i get the info....don't JW have a website?

Yes they do: check it out:

http://jwrecords.com/ *look who's pic is there!*

well Imix have a partnership with them so you can try here:

http://www.islandmix.com/rumshop/

or if I was you, because I live here in Brooklyn, I'll call them tomorrow and see if they have it and let you know what you can do from there!
Old 02-10-2004, 11:51 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by trinipetty
WOW now dias what I call proper INFO..thanks so much..i luv David, one day he'll divorce his indian wife and marry ME....

bahia girl oh gosh dat man music is de best, he's so talented
Ms.trinipetty you telling me, lol....Doh get me started: "Dis girl from Bahia, staying in Moruga, This lady real lucky, She bounce up with sweet me, as a man with a plan!" CHUUUUUUNE!

I had a crush on him too, as a young kid too, lawd, only if they knew! I wonder if he have any sons, cousins, uncles.... lol.. I'm so kidding guys!
Old 02-10-2004, 11:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
WHAT?

AH SEE IT ONLINE AH SEE IT ONLINE.....((GETTING REAL EXCITED))
Old 02-11-2004, 12:01 AM   #12 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,068
Ms.trinipetty you telling me, lol....Doh get me started: "Dis girl from Bahia, staying in Moruga, This lady real lucky, She bounce up with sweet me, as a man with a plan!" CHUUUUUUNE!

I had a crush on him too, as a young kid too, lawd, only if they knew! I wonder if he have any sons, cousins, uncles.... lol.. I'm so kidding guys!
ME TOO!!!!

meh mum, dad and dey friends use to bring me downstairs while they were havin dey parties to dance de Bahia girl dance for dem and dey use to love it....hahahahahahaha

hmmmm David livin in Toronto yuh know... ah should go find him and see if he have any good lookin sons
Old 02-11-2004, 12:08 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by Sweetie
ME TOO!!!!

meh mum, dad and dey friends use to bring me downstairs while they were havin dey parties to dance de Bahia girl dance for dem and dey use to love it....hahahahahahaha

hmmmm David livin in Toronto yuh know... ah should go find him and see if he have any good lookin sons
awwww.. I can't wait to meet my match and have dem kind of parties where I would sneak mi kids in for a lil jam session wit mum and dad!! Oh those are some memories!
gurl.. I think in March there's alot going on, lol.... Mi ' 2 sugar Chunkalunks, lol....

DCboy yEAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!! GO DC! GO BOY!GO DC! GO BOY! he found deh cd!! Now gets to purchasing and leh me find out you having David Rudder jam nights at yuh house!
Old 02-11-2004, 12:11 AM   #14 (permalink)
WHAT?

awwww.. I can't wait to meet my match and have dem kind of parties where I would sneak mi kids in for a lil jam session wit mum and dad!! Oh those are some memories!
gurl.. I think in March there's alot going on, lol.... Mi ' 2 sugar Chunkalunks, lol....

DCboy yEAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!! GO DC! GO BOY!GO DC! GO BOY! he found deh cd!! Now gets to purchasing and leh me find out you having David Rudder jam nights at yuh house!
i can't add the cd i want to cart.....((THIS IS WHERE THE EXCITEMENT GOES DOWN AND REALIZE IT WAS JUST A 15 MINUTE WISH))
Old 02-11-2004, 12:11 AM   #15 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,068

lol... well ah wouldn't call me mum and dad a match...lol... but i hear wha u sayin

hopefully I meet my match one day too and can make all my soca dreams come true....lol

oh right I suppose to find out info bout March ... i need to look into it some more... ah know Destra comin here march 6th