Old 01-14-2004, 07:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
I 1 2 B D 1 2 4 Q

Credits: 921
Thumbs up I may be bias...but that new Ginja...

BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD

I'm a big time Mariah Carey fan...so as soon as ah hear Ginja new tune ah went maaaaaaaaaaaaaaad!! And ah couldn't stop jumping.

Ginja!!! Yuh good!!
Old 01-14-2004, 12:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,692
I looooove Nice & Slow...

That just make me wanna crawl into bed with that special someone and --

Well you all get the picture...
Old 01-14-2004, 01:04 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 366
Re: I may be bias...but that new Ginja...

Originally posted by DR. SILK
BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD

I'm a big time Mariah Carey fan...so as soon as ah hear Ginja new tune ah went maaaaaaaaaaaaaaad!! And ah couldn't stop jumping.

Ginja!!! Yuh good!!
nobody in soca has betteror sweeter voice than ginja. destra, onika, keean, allison, dont have nothing over her as far as melody man!
Old 01-14-2004, 04:00 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 8,416
Originally posted by topclassbubbla
I looooove Nice & Slow...

That just make me wanna crawl into bed with that special someone and --

Well you all get the picture...

I LOVE touch me....
http://www.shopbop.com/welcome?invitation_code=4242223MG8R
http://www.beyondtherack.com/member/invite/B1206249
Old 01-14-2004, 08:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
I 1 2 B D 1 2 4 Q

Credits: 921
It's the Soca version of "I Still Believe" by Mariah.
Old 01-14-2004, 08:05 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 4,445
Re: Re: I may be bias...but that new Ginja...

Originally posted by harizon
nobody in soca has betteror sweeter voice than ginja. destra, onika, keean, allison, dont have nothing over her as far as melody man!
wunna does tek de comments over de edge papayo!
Old 01-14-2004, 08:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Re: Re: Re: I may be bias...but that new Ginja...

Originally posted by Trinibaje
wunna does tek de comments over de edge papayo!
its de "whathaveyoudoneformelatelymentality"

i gine say now... Ginja ain got a voice like TC..... she got sweet voice but TC is a runaway as a vocalist..

and yes topclass, i would foop to nice and slow
Old 01-14-2004, 08:14 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 123
Who Is Ginja???

Thank You Please
Old 01-15-2004, 12:00 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 225
Re: Re: I may be bias...but that new Ginja...

ahhh.... so u haven't heard agustus rullow .... she has a sweet voice also.
Old 01-15-2004, 12:13 AM   #10 (permalink)

Re: Re: Re: I may be bias...but that new Ginja...

Originally posted by BoYiLiKe2WiNe
ahhh.... so u haven't heard agustus rullow .... she has a sweet voice also.
Yes she does have a sweet voice. But I still give it ginja hands down.
Old 01-15-2004, 12:16 AM   #11 (permalink)
Rummy-old

Ginja tune is nice...But I can't say she has the sweetest voice. Maybe she needs a few more tunes for me to say that. I love TC voice on stuff like Take your Time...Augusta voice pretty though. I need to hear Ginja in person to make any real judgement.
Old 01-15-2004, 12:16 AM   #12 (permalink)

Re: Re: Re: Re: I may be bias...but that new Ginja...

Originally posted by MrBlackRock
its de "whathaveyoudoneformelatelymentality"

i gine say now... Ginja ain got a voice like TC..... she got sweet voice but TC is a runaway as a vocalist..

and yes topclass, i would foop to nice and slow
Bedrin I speaking the truth, TC does not have a better voice than Ginja! I could see if you said Keannn or sandy which both these ladies have better melody ability THAN TC. I could be bias but when was the last time we herd a hit from TC?

Last edited by harizon; 01-15-2004 at 12:18 AM..
Old 01-15-2004, 12:21 AM   #13 (permalink)
Rummy-old

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: I may be bias...but that new Ginja...

Bedrin I speaking the truth, TC does not have a better voice than Ginja! I could see if you said Keannn or sandy which both these ladies have better melody ability THAN TC. I could be bias but when was the last time we herd a hit from TC?
TC has nice tunes that unfortunately get little play. Not Tonight from this past Cropover is a tune I love. Sandy tune nice...but I found in person...she did not sound as good.
Old 01-15-2004, 10:05 AM   #14 (permalink)
For the Love of Music!!!

Credits: 225
Originally posted by Chipz
Who Is Ginja???

Thank You Please
You could look in the AV room under "Ginja". Four of her latest releases are in there.

You could also click on my signature to go directly to the "Nice & Slow" they are talking about.
Old 01-15-2004, 01:57 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 1,692
Not having personal experience with the rest of the people in Harizon's post, I can't really make an accurate comparison, but I will say that the first time I met Ginja, I see d' girl wake up out of her bed and start singing, sounding like she was rehearsing for hours. That, IMO, is an indication of true talent.

Augusta has a wonderful voice as well...But in order for me to judge, I'd have to hear unrehearsed acapella by all the artists mentioned...Which in that case, I can also vouch for Brownskintrini that she has a great voice.

But since the topic is about Nice & Slow...That's one of my favorite songs out right now.