Credits: 687
I'm still vex Small Axe Band did not push Voodoo Jam for the road ?
I know, I know, it's old, it's pointless to complain about, stop being an idiot, I know. Regardless, I'mma complain anyway. I think Voodoo Jam was a MUCH better song then Candy was and it had Small Axe rough jamming style all over it. That song gets me hype everytime I hear it. Mind u, I don't know if it could have beaten Ting Lang but it definitely would have been a much better competitor then Candy. That's my opinion anyway.
My rant is over. Carry on. |
Spitfire
Credits: 244
ok.
Credits: 3,438
Credits: 156
Candy was ah better song to me; but I like bigger than that more than all ah them.
Candy was just way too soft in terms of style then I am used to with Small Axe. I've just gotten accustom to Small Axe pushing some real hard hitting songs. But Candy was so tame, didn't make me want to jump up or do anything for that matter. I could only enjoy Candy if I'm bubbling on a girl. Bigger than that is a big track though. I definitely feeling that one. |
Credits: 895
I was behind the Small Axe truck on carnival Monday, and they played Candy to death. I liked Bigger Then That better.
Dont even recall Voo Doo Jam but at that time I wasnt really familar with any of the SKB music. Heres a track listing of my favorite tunes mostly from the 2006 Carnival, I'll revisit Voo Doo and see if I need to add it to the compilation: ST. KITTS CARNIVAL HITS 2006 1. Ting Lang…Nu-Vybes Band (Road #1) 2. Bodda Bodda…Grandmasters (Road #2) 3. Candy…Small Axe Band (Road #3) 4. Big Friend…Grandmasters 5. Tempo…Nu-Vybes Band 6. De Pep…Nu-Vybes Band 7. Who-E-Hut-E-Hut…Grandmasters 8. On De Band Stand…Nu-Vybes Band 9. Party Freak…Nu-Vybes Band 10. Dutty Mix Up…Grandmasters 11. Bigger Then That…Small Axe Band 12. Play A Mas…First Serenade (Dominica 2005) 13. Wukkin On A Batty…Ultrasonic Band (Nevis 2004) 14. Dutty Party Mix…Grandmasters (13:02) Compilation By Rhythmwize@aol.com |