Old 09-28-2005, 12:29 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,597
I Know I Know I Know I Know I Know

Mannnn, I just CANNOT get over dis CHUNE......sweet for DAYS.

If I can TAKE time to LEARN de LYRICS of a CHUNE, U know I am really FEELING it.

That being the case, I wrote down the LYRICS....well, most of it.....there is one line (I added question marks at the end) that I could not GRASP, so HELP de I out.

DARLING - Johnny King

You know I LOVE you BABE
You're the BEST

Finding a GOOD woman took a long long time
You’re the ONLY woman who BLEW me MIND
All, all other women used me and RAN away
You’re the only woman who CAME to STAY

OH babe I finally found ah WIFE
Since you came into LIFE
You have me HYPNOTIZE
Am in PARADISE

So I doh want no OTHER WOMAN but you (Darling)
Not how you look is the THINGS that you do (Darling)
Ah Doh want no other woman ah tahl (Darling)
Ah don’t have ah good WOMAN since I small (Darling)

Ah try Laura (She butt me)
Ah try Carla (She butt me)
No contest
You’re the BEST among the rest

Because you HONEST, FATEFUL and TRUE (Darling)
Ah doh want no other woman but you (Darling)
Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)

All kind ah DEDICATION and LOVE I TRY
Those other WOMEN who NEVER SATISFIED
Ah give them DIAMOND, RUBIES, GOLD and RINGS
Yet de END RESULT was the SAMEEE thing
But you’re the ONE HONEY
Who does LOVE and CARE for ME
Ah PRECIOUS woman
You’re my CHAMPION

Ah try Suzette (She butt me)
Ah try Janet (She butt me)
No contest

Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)

My PREVIOUS GIRLS took me for a BIG BIG JOKE
Although I am WORKING HARD I was always BROKE
My...uhm.... (HELP!!!) was for their OUTSIDE MEN?????
That’s how Mr. Laurie used to spend
But due to I am on the RISE
You’re the APPLE of EYES
With you my DARLING
I Keep on GROWING

No contest

Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)

Ah try Cathleen (She butt me)
Ah try Marleen (She butt me)
No contest

Because you HONEST, FATEFUL, and TRUEEEE (Darling)
Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 09-28-2005 at 03:18 PM..
Old 09-28-2005, 01:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 203
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA

If I can TAKE time to LEARN de LYRICS of a CHUNE, U know I am really FEELING it.

That being the case, I wrote down the LYRICS....well, most of it.....there is one line (I added question marks at the end) that I could not GRASP, so HELP de I out.

DARLING - Johnny King

Since you came into LIFE
You have me HYPNOTIZE
Am in PARADISE

No contest

Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)

But you’re the ONE HONEY
Ah PRECIOUS woman
You’re my CHAMPION

No contest

Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)

You’re the APPLE of EYES
With you my DARLING
I Keep on GROWING

No contest

Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)

No contest

Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)

This is one of the best soca love songs period.
Old 09-28-2005, 01:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 3,010
I thought it was Scrunter who sang this tune...ah well you learn something new everyday
Old 09-28-2005, 01:23 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,674

DARLING - Johnny King

Since you came into LIFE
You have me HYPNOTIZE
Am in PARADISE

No contest

Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)

But you’re the ONE HONEY
Ah PRECIOUS woman
You’re my CHAMPION

No contest

Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)

You’re the APPLE of EYES
With you my DARLING
I Keep on GROWING

No contest

Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)

No contest

Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)

Am on yuh mind again huh
Old 09-28-2005, 01:24 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniDoll1
This is one of the best soca love songs period.
Aryo TRINI really LAPSING on this chune.

Instead, aryo ah BIG UP chunes whey nuh WORTH one RASS, either LYRICALLY, MUSICALLY, VOCALLY, and SUBSTANTIVELY.

This song has all FOUR ELEMENTS in SPADES.

This is one of the BIGGEST chunes I hear for 2005, PERIOD.

I would even go as FAR and say it is the BEST song that I have heard in 2005, because it has EVERYTHING that I like in music, muchless SOCA music.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 09-28-2005 at 01:28 PM..
Old 09-28-2005, 01:27 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
Am on yuh mind again huh
Should I SING "you're always on my MIND" in my Julio Iglesias VOICE???
Old 09-28-2005, 01:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ecan gehany worsedan DIS

Credits: 239
Love That Song But Dont Think I Rate It Over

Mini Priest- Body Full Ah Water
Old 09-28-2005, 02:34 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,385
The slower music had a huge impact this year.

"Watching Woman"
"Building Shake"
"Darling"
"Trombone"
"Body Water"
"All is yours"
"Ah hook"
Old 09-28-2005, 02:57 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 818

DARLING - Johnny King

Since you came into LIFE
You have me HYPNOTIZE
Am in PARADISE

No contest

Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)

But you’re the ONE HONEY
Ah PRECIOUS woman
You’re my CHAMPION

No contest

Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)

Buying designer clothes for the outside men
That is how me salary used to spend

You’re the APPLE of EYES
With you my DARLING
I Keep on GROWING

No contest

Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)

No contest

Honey
Babe (Darling)
Sugar
Me Lover (Darling)
here you go...
Old 09-28-2005, 03:03 PM   #10 (permalink)
reid

Credits: 687
VP U Late

VP you are soooo late, i was in trini 3 times for 05 and after carnival trini DJ dont play a lot of soca. But this song was the only soca banging. In trinidad and tobago. even more than shurwayne soca monach. VP if you ask me the promoters abroad are the ones sticking. It took them a long while to start hiring jonny king in NY and Cities. And my prediction for 06 is that this song will still be in carnival parties.

me gone