Old 02-06-2006, 10:48 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 10,002
I hope Soca Monarch Video this year don't cut off the guest performances

They've done this in the past....cuz off Xtatik or Traffik or whoever...hope they don't this year!
Old 02-06-2006, 11:02 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 685
Is there anywhere online that the videos/dvds from previous years can be purchased ???
Old 02-06-2006, 11:06 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 6,568
me to i want to c meh toilet paper flying on the stage in droves
Old 02-06-2006, 11:08 AM   #4 (permalink)
To know me is to love me

Credits: 1,388
watch live online and u will see everything. find out how to watch it by going on the tv6 link on www.trinidadexpress.com
Old 02-06-2006, 01:25 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,120
moodies records where i got 2k5 but i want to go back and get the older ones
Old 02-06-2006, 01:35 PM   #6 (permalink)
I am a Soooooooca Warrior

Credits: 417
Originally Posted by tropicalbeauty
watch live online and u will see everything. find out how to watch it by going on the tv6 link on www.trinidadexpress.com

u had to pay for dat gyul.......yuh done know dem ain showing we nuttin for free
Old 02-06-2006, 01:44 PM   #7 (permalink)

They always show it on TV...so get someone down dey to tape it and send it back with one of the millions who coming back up from Carnival.
Old 02-06-2006, 02:27 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by nine ball
Is there anywhere online that the videos/dvds from previous years can be purchased ???

go here
Old 02-06-2006, 02:48 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,913
Is it because the guest artistes aren't getting paid from the proceeds of the dvd, the reason why they aren't on there? Jus a question.
Old 02-06-2006, 03:01 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rummy
Is it because the guest artistes aren't getting paid from the proceeds of the dvd, the reason why they aren't on there? Jus a question.

why whats not on there?
Old 02-06-2006, 03:04 PM   #11 (permalink)

I only speakin on tapin it from TV....when I buy the tapes it's cool usually.

Usually when I watch the show on TV live or whatever they have a long break in the middle of the show ( but if you're at the show, sometimes this is where guest performerances are ), and this is cut of.

My brass festival tape as well cut off some crucial performances in the past ( Still vex I only get half of Bunji when he sing Too Lie and Ghetto! ).

Sometimes the TV feed supposed to cut off at a certain time, like 1:00 or 2:00, so they cut off some bands or performances.
Old 02-06-2006, 06:02 PM   #12 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,150
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
They always show it on TV...so get someone down dey to tape it and send it back with one of the millions who coming back up from Carnival.
That's what I was about to say I always someone taping intrini for me since january reach so I could see young kings in fact they broadcast many cultural events that many people don't even know about.