I HEARD A SONG on WLIB.....
when I was coming from Ballys. It is called "ANIMAL FARM." I am wondering if anyone knows this song and the name of the ARTIST.
I am TRULY IMPRESSED with this song. It is a social COMMENTARY, has to do with POLITICS, with an UPTEMBO beat. I think the song is WICKED. So if you know, share the INFO. Thanks. |
Credits: 384
i read dat book in 10 grade, animal farm, itz kinda cool
dunt kno bout da song...lolz |
Credits: 40
That's the Winning Calypso Monarch tune out of Dominica but I don't know the guy's name....... I hate it, but then again don't like Dominican tunes anyway.....
CTA VP of Local Affairs
Credits: 37,844
Credits: 2,902
love meh
stroke back Balance batty, stroke back balance batty ....and Conch Shell. Love Dominica:) |
soca revolutionary
Credits: 2,707
i heard that tune..it alright..not wikked but ok...lovely trini you need to expose yourself more to dominica tunes mi dear...cause for you to say you don't like ANY dominica soca AT ALL demonstrates you have some sort of underlying personal issue and/or hang up. i understand if you don't like most of it...but to say you don't like any of it is quite prejudice of you.
1st seranaders have a song name "granny jam" or somthing like that dat sound real good...look for it and check it out!!! scorpy you got that tune???
CTA VP of Local Affairs
Credits: 37,844
Credits: 40
It might be a bit prejudice of me but to be honest if you give me the older tunes from 80's early 90's from Dominica including "BAlance Batty"(now that I love) I'll greatly appreciate those. However ah just can't help it these newer tunes from there are just not for me......I never really should say ah don't like but more I'm not into it...... Ah mean everyone can't like everybody else's songs now can they??? Needless to say I can bet ah have more variety in Islands music than most, because I invest in Soca CD's ah don't like people telling me what is good and what's not good nah, I like to own it and judge for myself....I don't think there's a CD that came out last year from Antigua, Barbados, Grenada, St. Kitts, Trinidad and a vast other Islands that I don't own, and my collection goes back years from each island...... Granted most of them belongs to my father from earlier day's but they're still at my disposal...... So to say I have ah hang-up or problem because ah don't love the music from one Island of late's is ah bit unfair don't you think????? I have that C.D with that song from first Serenaders granted it is good but still not one of my favorites compared to others..... |
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE
Credits: 1,745
Re: I HEARD A SONG on WLIB.....