Old 10-23-2005, 08:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
cyan.mis.d.festival.again

Credits: 415
I hear DJ's starting to give this...

one forward.

I love it. It was sounding good back in July...but now I can't get it out of my head.

Who is this Mikayla girl?

Take a listen...
Mikayla -- Doh Follow Meh

What you think? Are you hearing it a lot these days?
Old 10-23-2005, 08:27 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 140,715
Originally Posted by t-daughta
one forward.

I love it. It was sounding good back in July...but now I can't get it out of my head.

Take a listen...

Mikayla is VINCY.

However, uhm....ah go LEAVE it at that....until FURTHER notice.
Old 10-23-2005, 08:28 PM   #3 (permalink)

Oh yeah, that TRACK was PRODUCED by Cherry Ince.
Old 10-23-2005, 08:44 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Mikayla is VINCY.

However, uhm....ah go LEAVE it at that....until FURTHER notice.

That much i heard...well, not even.

I know the song was released for Vincy Mas 2K5, but other than that...I know nothing. I've been hearing it on the radio quite a bit. A friend of mine sent a mix CD the other day and this song is on it, so I wondered if it's starting to get popular.

Heard it once on TriniBashment too.
Old 10-23-2005, 09:01 PM   #5 (permalink)

That much i heard...well, not even.

I know the song was released for Vincy Mas 2K5, but other than that...I know nothing. I've been hearing it on the radio quite a bit. A friend of mine sent a mix CD the other day and this song is on it, so I wondered if it's starting to get popular.

Heard it once on TriniBashment too.
Yes, it is going to A LOT of play LATELY in New York.

They saying it is the SOCA version of ALISON Hind's "ROLL IT".

I will get more INFO on her, MUSICALLY, from her PRODUCER.

Oh yeah, she is QUITE ATTRACTIVE too....MIXED.
Old 10-23-2005, 09:08 PM   #6 (permalink)

Yes, it is going to A LOT of play LATELY in New York.

They saying it is the SOCA version of ALISON Hind's "ROLL IT".

I will get more INFO on her, MUSICALLY, from her PRODUCER.

Oh yeah, she is QUITE ATTRACTIVE too....MIXED.
Well, the musical information is what I'm interested in!

as for her appearance....what does "...." mean?
Is she attractive because she's mixed?
Or is she attractive and just happens to be mixed?
Or is she attractive for someone who is mixed?

dem dots could be anything...
Old 10-23-2005, 09:31 PM   #7 (permalink)

Well, the musical information is what I'm interested in!

as for her appearance....what does "...." mean?
Is she attractive because she's mixed?
Or is she attractive and just happens to be mixed?
Or is she attractive for someone who is mixed?

dem dots could be anything...
She is ATTRACTIVE because she is just ATTRACTIVE.

I am also POINTING out that she is MIXED.
Old 10-23-2005, 09:45 PM   #8 (permalink)

She is ATTRACTIVE because she is just ATTRACTIVE.

I am also POINTING out that she is MIXED.

tanks.
Old 10-24-2005, 03:39 PM   #9 (permalink)

one forward.

Take a listen...

girl all you had to do was ask. dais meh cousin

her dad is lennox bowman (from vincy) and her mom is a trini

she's got other songs too.
Old 10-24-2005, 04:18 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ah Hook...so what

Credits: 185
one forward.

Take a listen...

dais is a sweeet tune
Old 10-24-2005, 05:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,835
you know it's not fair all the songs you guys get the great Vincy songs in full roation up there i don't think they have the music down here but if they do they are just no palying it
Old 10-24-2005, 11:00 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**
you know it's not fair all the songs you guys get the great Vincy songs in full roation up there i don't think they have the music down here but if they do they are just no palying it

we by no means get ALL the Vincy tunes spinning..but definitely some of the DJ's are starting to pay attention.

But wha goin' on in New York if they not playing this one? the DJs and dem mussee slow.
Old 10-25-2005, 12:03 AM   #13 (permalink)

so wait...

has no one else heard this song getting played out there?

(vincysocababy, i heard one other song from her from last carnival)
Old 10-25-2005, 12:08 AM   #14 (permalink)

so wait...

has no one else heard this song getting played out there?

(vincysocababy, i heard one other song from her from last carnival)
The SONG is getting PLAYED.

I BELIEVE I said that they're CALLING it the SOCA version of Alison Hinds' "ROLL IT."
Old 10-25-2005, 12:12 AM   #15 (permalink)

hmmm.....

i don't really see the connection!