Old 02-07-2006, 09:29 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 686
I find some of y'all hating on TnT's music something awful

Anyone who knows me knows I love my small island soca and I can't stand the idea of people thinking that small island soca is any less than TnT's soca. But, I find some of y'all are just steady bashing TnT this year. And I really don't get why.

I won't lie, for a good while I was skeptical cuz I heard very few songs I liked. But the closer carnival got and the more songs came out, I found there were a good amount of strong songs out of TnT this year. For instance:

1) We reach
2) Band of the Year
3) Bomb Song
4) God Army
5) Can't Wait
6) Jumpin (And I'm not a Destra fan, but I like this one)
7) Warriors Goal
8) Scandalous (It had to grow on me)
9) No Surrender
10) Heart of a man
11) Ting 4 de Road
12) Tro it Back
13) Commander (I'm still not completely sure about this one but it's growing on me)
14) Move with us (still iffy but I think it will grow on me too)

Maybe it's just me but I feel TnT came stronger this year.
Old 02-07-2006, 09:32 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 685
Jusso you leff out Max it Up (and i am a Destra fan )
Big bottom Gal
Always Be
One Day
Look Excuse
One Island
He Lie
Park It
Bun a Fire
Jouvert
Carnival Time
etc

Every year there will be this arguement as to if the year is a good one
All ya could do is go and enjoy ya self
Old 02-07-2006, 09:33 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 6,461
dat is y 89% of people in socachat hold no weight.

I mean everyone is entitled to an opinion and everyone has one, but just as everyone has an asshole their opinions are full of shyt.

U missing one tune
Dat is carnival by Fayanne
Old 02-07-2006, 09:34 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 9,985
Originally Posted by small_island_descent
Anyone who knows me knows I love my small island soca and I can't stand the idea of people thinking that small island soca is any less than TnT's soca. But, I find some of y'all are just steady bashing TnT this year. And I really don't get why.

I won't lie, for a good while I was skeptical cuz I heard very few songs I liked. But the closer carnival got and the more songs came out, I found there were a good amount of strong songs out of TnT this year. For instance:

1) We reach
2) Band of the Year
3) Bomb Song
4) God Army
5) Can't Wait
7) Warriors Goal
9) No Surrender
10) Heart of a man
11) Ting 4 de Road
12) Tro it Back
13) Commander (I'm still not completely sure about this one but it's growing on me)

CHURCH!

time to add 15 more to the list
15) In Your timing
16) Max It up
17) 3 Mile
18) ALWAYS BE!!!!!!!
19) Always on my mind
20) Colours Again
21) Sweat Rice
22) Park It
23) Doi Festival
24) Jourveeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrt
25) Fireman
26) Face Me
27) That is Carnival
28) Jumping Again ( Naya George )
29) Run Dat ( 3 Suns )
30) Big Bottom Gyal
Old 02-07-2006, 09:40 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 606
I hope the King of the antiTrini fanclub says something.

VP ah waitting fuh yuh
Old 02-07-2006, 10:29 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,896
I like some of the music...nothing blows me away, but I think I'll enjoy these for a while:

Big Bottom Gyal
Max It Up
Band of The Year
Can't Wait
Bomb Song
Aur Chale
Rum Meh Brother Say
One Day
Ting 4 De Road
Always On My Mind
Stay With Me
Don't Stop
Scandalous
Doi Festival
Tempo
Old 02-07-2006, 11:13 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 557
Let's see what's missing...

That is Carnival
Party
Happy
Audrey
Booty Talk
Leh We Do That
Season (cyan touch iwer atoll)
God Army
Wuk Up

most of them had to grow on me tho. Jumping surprised me tho, it creep up in my good books.
Old 02-07-2006, 11:17 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 56
Originally Posted by small_island_descent

1) We reach
2) Band of the Year
3) Bomb Song
4) God Army
5) Can't Wait
7) Warriors Goal
9) No Surrender
10) Heart of a man
11) Ting 4 de Road
12) Tro it Back

I agree 100% , the people who are speakng about the music is no good for 2k6 , are not trini , so therefore they should leave our music alone .This year the music sounds great , cannot wait to go home .
Also please listen to "don't stop" by sherwayne winchester

Last edited by triniquen; 02-07-2006 at 11:19 PM..
Old 02-07-2006, 11:19 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 81,007
jus to add to the list

How we do it - kmc
Old 02-08-2006, 12:36 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 686
Some of the tunes on y'alls list I ain;t really feeling. However, I do give Season and Doi Festival an honourable mention. They large.
Old 02-08-2006, 12:45 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 112
I is ah Trini and is pure SH!T we have out dey with the exception of a few songs, we lacking big time for 2K6 carnival, all dem people singing SH!T.

People who disagree with me know absolutely nothing about music , this is not aerobics class, this is music and no way in hell any foreign record label will endorse de sh!t we singing for 2K6...
Old 02-08-2006, 01:02 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 557
Originally Posted by Julie_Mango
I is ah Trini and is pure SH!T we have out dey with the exception of a few songs, we lacking big time for 2K6 carnival, all dem people singing SH!T.

People who disagree with me know absolutely nothing about music , this is not aerobics class, this is music and no way in hell any foreign record label will endorse de sh!t we singing for 2K6...
That's a bit harsh tho, dontcha think?
Old 02-08-2006, 01:03 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 6,461
Originally Posted by Julie_Mango

so cause a foreign label wont support we music dat make it Shyt?
since when they dictate what is good and what isint. typical shallow westindian mentality.
Just to let u know the streets in America arent paved with gold. And we music doesnt need to be endorsed by a label to make it good
Old 02-08-2006, 01:20 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 29,960
Originally Posted by saveoursoca
so cause a foreign label wont support we music dat make it Shyt?
since when they dictate what is good and what isint. typical shallow westindian mentality.
Just to let u know the streets in America arent paved with gold. And we music doesnt need to be endorsed by a label to make it good
Tell him nah! Farse n outta place.
Old 02-08-2006, 01:34 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 141
I doh usually say nuttin in here caus i doh like to argue but i hav to comment on what julie mango said..perfect example of trini backward dotish slave like mentality..if d yankee doh endorse it it eh no good pure dotishness ..look at britney spears and beyonce for example dem does b singin pure sh!t but they hav record deal ,the fact that they hav record deal dosent change d quality of their music is still sh!t so for u to say that doesn't make much sense..with all that being said wit no punctuation watsoeva i like

Band of the year
Always be
3 miles
The season ..to name a few