Old 01-18-2006, 08:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
V.I. Posse

Credits: 148
I was feeling Bunji for Monarch until...

I hear Maximus' Whirlwind. That song blow me away from the start (no pun intended). I'm sorry..Soca Monarch will be WAR this year.

http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/_whirlwind.asf
Old 01-18-2006, 08:42 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 81,013
umm...u know maximus doesnt enter that right?
Old 01-18-2006, 08:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
V.I. Posse

Credits: 148
With that kinda prize money..I don't see why he wouldn't.
Old 01-20-2006, 01:36 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 3,001
Originally Posted by Drakonic
I hear Maximus' Whirlwind. That song blow me away from the start (no pun intended). I'm sorry..Soca Monarch will be WAR this year.

http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/_whirlwind.asf

Are you for real ?

I love Max and all, but that song is not cutting it........what you stated is a total insult to Bunji's song Bomb and Iwers' song We reach, total insult !

serious, are you for real ?
Old 01-20-2006, 07:22 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 685
I am a big fan of Maximus as well, but i wouldnt put Whirlwind on the same level as Bomb Song and We Reach,.

I was actually thinking that Iwer may have dropped We Reach too early....
Still a big tune, and dem gine got a ding dong battle fuh Soca Monarch
Old 01-20-2006, 10:48 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,912
I dont really like Whirlwind much. Bunji's tune is much better.
Old 01-20-2006, 10:50 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 24,386
hmmm??? whirlwind over bomb song??? crazy
Old 01-20-2006, 09:46 PM   #8 (permalink)
Official Winin' criminal

Credits: 6,554
Yea its true max doesnt compete in soca monarch and that song does not even level with bunji's bomb song sorry to say