Old 11-27-2003, 02:17 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,403
Hypocrits......steups

de same ppl who does like to say ppl (especially me) doh support soca artiste and does quarrel when we say something not even harsh about ppl favorite artiste an allyuh is de same ppl who does come on here n bash iwer so bad. allyuh eh find allyuh being hypocrits. i no big iwer fan he's alrite but jeeez allyuh eh find he eh get buff enough for the year.
Old 11-27-2003, 02:29 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 239
Re: Hypocrits......steups

Originally posted by deoriginalrudeboy
de same ppl who does like to say ppl (especially me) doh support soca artiste and does quarrel when we say something not even harsh about ppl favorite artiste an allyuh is de same ppl who does come on here n bash iwer so bad. allyuh eh find allyuh being hypocrits. i no big iwer fan he's alrite but jeeez allyuh eh find he eh get buff enough for the year.
alright i am all for people having them own opinion about their favorite soca artists and i agree who are we to tell people them wrong for liking who them like that is just plain foolish let we all just agree to disagree. everyone have different taste and nothing wrong with that.

yes, voice ur opinion but nah tell someone else that them wrong for supporting who they do. I dont see why so many people hating on iwer so much if u dont like him then oh well he will still be here tomorrow singing and if the man was so bad then why is he still around after all these years? i mean he does have strong fan support out there in the caribbean and also here in new york. I just hope that the soca artists continue to do what they are doing.

Dam look at the hip hop artists here how they throw lyrics around at eachother it just an outlet for some people sometimes and there is a reason why they do it and there is a deeper meaning behind it all. U think that Iwer does not know why he sings what he does? there is always a reason why and who are we to judge him unless we know him personally and know why he does sing what he does and why other soca artists does sing what them do. until then iwer man keep ur head high and continue to do what u do because no matter what ur having some sorth of an impact on de people or else so many of them would not talk ur name .
so u must be doing something right!

Show me allyuh flags ah West Indians
Caribbean people me say put up all you hands
take a jump take a jump up take a jump up,
anywhere soca playing ah whole night to jump up
:p

Last edited by Chandra; 11-27-2003 at 06:02 PM..
Old 11-27-2003, 02:37 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,403
chandra exactly.......u can have ur opinion nothing wrong, but if i did come here n say
"bashing machel"............................what dais fyah in lackery. ppl go go mad n cuss high n low saying how i doh support soca artist. iwer sing what he wants like bunji, super, kmc sing what they want. u damn rite whether today or tom. he still gine be here singing the tata they doh like.
but a post labelled
"bashing iwer" so boldly, n then ppl wanna tell me i doh support soca artiste. steups.
you r entitled to ur opinion buh doh be a hypcorit at the same time.