Old 12-27-2005, 12:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Home

Credits: 1,987
How were the tunes

for Carnival in SKB ?
Old 12-27-2005, 12:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,755
Originally Posted by WadadliEmpress
for Carnival in SKB ?
Same subben me wan fu know?

Anybody ha wan report yet?

Hi Spunks!!!
Old 12-27-2005, 01:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,629
I caught a bit of deh jouvert yesterday morning online, and deh seh Nu-Vybes definitely tek deh crowd dis year.

Small Axe had nuff technical problems and couldn't get going until deh final end, alot of folks were disappointed in dem.

Grandmasters and Ultrasonics had small crowds behind of dem...
Old 12-27-2005, 01:56 PM   #4 (permalink)
Home

Credits: 1,987
Originally Posted by cease10
I caught a bit of deh jouvert yesterday morning online, and deh seh Nu-Vybes definitely tek deh crowd dis year.

Small Axe had nuff technical problems and couldn't get going until deh final end, alot of folks were disappointed in dem.

SO nu-vybes did it, cant wait to hear
Old 12-27-2005, 02:04 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 684
Originally Posted by cease10

That's exactly what I heard on the radio too. Also from other sources that were there. Nu Vybes owned SKB with their song "Ting Lang" I heard even the song "Pep" got nuff play too. I think Small Axe picked a whack song to push for roadmarch. I'm sure they have better ones than that. If not, then this must have been a bad year for them.

By the way, whatever happened to Tornado Band ?
Old 12-27-2005, 02:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 631
Small Axe really let me down. Usually they sound their best live but they ain't saying nothing this year.

Overall Nu-Vybes sound the best.
Old 12-27-2005, 02:30 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sk gyal
Small Axe really let me down. Usually they sound their best live but they ain't saying nothing this year.

Overall Nu-Vybes sound the best.

U listening to ZIZ radio right now ? U hear the guy who called in claiming that the DJ from ZIZ sabotage Small Axe's truck. LOL. Ah, kittitians kill me.
Old 12-27-2005, 02:34 PM   #8 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 631
Originally Posted by small_island_descent
U listening to ZIZ radio right now ? U hear the guy who called in claiming that the DJ from ZIZ sabotage Small Axe's truck. LOL. Ah, kittitians kill me.

The other night when Small Axe was releasing their tracks somebody call in cussing dem.

Sk people boy...
Old 12-27-2005, 04:53 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 67
Originally Posted by sk gyal

The other night when Small Axe was releasing their tracks somebody call in cussing dem.

Sk people boy...
I have only gotten to hear Nuvybes and grandmasters and though I am a lover of nu vybes music, but I find grand masters album to be better as far as jam songs go, nu vybes has some nice groove but I must say "Who E Hut E Hut" is big with me all the way. Further I find that nuvybes has too many remakes and copied melodies in their songs. Lets Face it Ting Land is a Jam Band melody of a song with the same name. Track 8 (I think it is) is a complete stolen melody. I'll await the results of the most popular to see how SKB people choose.
Old 12-27-2005, 08:58 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jameritiguan
I have only gotten to hear Nuvybes and grandmasters and though I am a lover of nu vybes music, but I find grand masters album to be better as far as jam songs go, nu vybes has some nice groove but I must say "Who E Hut E Hut" is big with me all the way. Further I find that nuvybes has too many remakes and copied melodies in their songs. Lets Face it Ting Land is a Jam Band melody of a song with the same name. Track 8 (I think it is) is a complete stolen melody. I'll await the results of the most popular to see how SKB people choose.

U would know better than me man, I've never heard that Jamband song before.