Old 10-11-2006, 08:47 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 233
Talking How was Miami carnival dis year

Wuh tunez was BIG...how de Bajan tunez do down dey...LEMMUH know
Old 10-11-2006, 10:03 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,730
Originally Posted by wukupdawg View Post
Wuh tunez was BIG...how de Bajan tunez do down dey...LEMMUH know
what de two bajan tunes dat sound good????? stupes...

anyhow, woman by my side and nah leaving are two really huge tunes!
Old 10-11-2006, 11:53 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,725
dunno y, but i dont think them songs were so big in miami (nah go home/woman side).

2 me the 2 or betta yet 3 biggest tunes were

Isaac Blackman - Ceiling Feeling
Contone - Car Brek Down
Flames - Quad

salty
Old 10-11-2006, 12:50 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 9,315
Originally Posted by lordsalt View Post
dunno y, but i dont think them songs were so big in miami (nah go home/woman side).
2 me the 2 or betta yet 3 biggest tunes were

Isaac Blackman - Ceiling Feeling
Contone - Car Brek Down
Flames - Quad

salty
To me them songs was MAJOR, at least where I was, as well as To the ceiling.
Old 10-11-2006, 01:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monday, August 6th, 2007

Credits: 108
The beach lime at the Arena played plenty Bajan soca - I was lovin it....he really surprise me. I hear TC, Contone, Krosfyah, Peter Ram, Ramses - thing is I don't know who was playing early out. After 9 o'clock though, oh no!! This set come on and I refuse to say where they were from cause it'll cause confusion, but they were horrible and anyone who was there can tell if I lying or not. Horrible. They run me. I had to leave an go find Bayside hut.

Before all that though, Elvis White came on and I was feeling they vibe (sang TnT songs). I was upset as soon as he was gettin ready to sing Sexy Waist the rain start coming down and these West Indian people running from the rain?!! That was something else...I ain know what?
Old 10-11-2006, 05:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,134
Hands down biggest tunes for the weekend (in no order):

Woman By My Side (Remix) - Peter Ram & Vybz
Nah Go Home (Remix) - Biggie Irie
To The Ceiling - Isaac Blackman
Old 10-11-2006, 05:18 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 10,003
Originally Posted by Socaboy View Post

GLAD PEOPLE CATCH ON...
Old 10-11-2006, 05:25 PM   #8 (permalink)
look meh!

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
GLAD PEOPLE CATCH ON...
for real, I was actually quite surprised by that.
Old 10-11-2006, 06:54 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 9,315
for real, I was actually quite surprised by that.
Surprised that they catched on or surprise it took so long?
Old 10-12-2006, 11:43 AM   #10 (permalink)
look meh!

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Surprised that they catched on or surprise it took so long?
Surprised that they catched on.
Old 10-12-2006, 11:50 AM   #11 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,638
Nah Go Home was a BIG chune in Miami.....
Old 10-12-2006, 11:55 AM   #12 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 245
Originally Posted by cease10 View Post
Nah Go Home was a BIG chune in Miami.....
Again! chune sweet fuh dayz it get plenty play on Carnival day in Broward.
Old 10-12-2006, 12:00 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,725
Originally Posted by LolaMs View Post
Again! chune sweet fuh dayz it get plenty play on Carnival day in Broward.
i know u wasn't in broward. nah, no way.....nope! u could not of been there and not link the saltman. nope nope no way. don't believe u.

salty
Old 10-12-2006, 12:03 PM   #14 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 245
Originally Posted by lordsalt View Post
i know u wasn't in broward. nah, no way.....nope! u could not of been there and not link the saltman. nope nope no way. don't believe u.

salty
sweetie not only wuz i there...I arrived at like 12:30pm or so b/c i wuz to play wid Carnival Centerfolds buh decided not to last minute and they flopped anyway. I saw yuh One Island Body Paint people all of the place (btw...yuh truck had real power buoy). I also wuz limin' wid Mystic Xtremist fuh a bit in RHF and he asked me eef I see ahyoo two trucks ahead in Body Paint..i say, "no" and i wuzn't really studyin' dat i de time..i wuz dutty quadin' bout de place Matter of fact...i ent leave til midnight or so...wheneva de concert in de park finish...ohhhhhhhhh yeahhhh

my weekend wuz mad sexxxxxxxxxy though, if u are nice i will show u where u can find the pictures later...so behave
Old 10-12-2006, 01:39 PM   #15 (permalink)
Bajan Ringbang

Credits: 4,962

Those were the tunes I heard the most as well - I was in OneIsland band.

Nice vibes all day long too - enjoyed it fully.