Old 09-24-2003, 02:46 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,403
how many ppl here

feel they have the quality to compose a good soca track that could have the potential of making i big.

i for one do think i can
Old 09-24-2003, 02:49 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,707
Re: how many ppl here

Originally posted by deoriginalrudeboy
feel they have the quality to compose a good soca track that could have the potential of making i big.

i for one do think i can
I HOPE YUH DO YUH HOMEWORK!
Old 09-24-2003, 03:01 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,630
Re: Re: how many ppl here

and stop thinking about Destra's bumpa (pooch)!!!

Originally posted by Trinibaje
I HOPE YUH DO YUH HOMEWORK!
Old 09-24-2003, 03:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Champion Bubbla

Credits: 171
Yuh talkin about lyrics? Beat? Or Both?
Old 09-24-2003, 08:43 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,474
I WOULD LIKE TO THINK I COULD IF I REALLY CONCENTRATE ON IT BUT THEN AGAIN I AM NOT A GOOD WRITER AND I AM NOT A MUSICIAN EITHER
Old 09-24-2003, 10:31 PM   #6 (permalink)

mommy: ah ha de skills ah believe.:p :p its a natural talent.
ruckus: ah would mek destra a good roadmarch tune.....p.s she bampsy never far from meh mind.
bffan: mek a chune for burning flames:p
englishgyal: ah talkin about lyrics with a beat in mind of how it sounds
Old 09-24-2003, 11:00 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,474
mommy: ah ha de skills ah believe.:p :p its a natural talent.
ruckus: ah would mek destra a good roadmarch tune.....p.s she bampsy never far from meh mind.
englishgyal: ah talkin about lyrics with a beat in mind of how it sounds

THEY HAVE 200TUNES OF THEY OWN ALREADY BUT SOMETHING JUST CLICK MEH MIND

TUNE TITLE "ONYAN AH CUME BACK"

FIRST VERSE:

DE BIG TALK IN TOWN IS THAT,
ONYAN AH CUME BACk,
LA LA LA,
A - A
LA LA LA,
O - O
DEM SAY DE FLAMES ARE BACK
WITH EVERYTHING AH INTACT
LA LA LA,
A - A
LA LA LA,
O - O

NOW DE SESSION AH GON PWIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIILD
PEOPLE AH JAMMING IN ANY STYYYYYYYYYYLE
NOW DAT DE FLAMES ARE BACK FOR REEEEEEEAL
YOU BETTA GET READY FOR THE REAL DEAL!

NOW I THINKING OF A CHORUS

Old 09-24-2003, 11:42 PM   #8 (permalink)

here goes a song i made up:
it has no name as of yet....
repeat 2x
everybody
in de party
hold somebody
anybody

chorus repeat 2x
come n ley we show dem we culture
de culture of trinidad n tobago
come n ley we show dem we culture
de culture of trinidad n tobago

is we time to jump up n breakaway
is we time to wine down n tay lay lay
we doh give a damn what de critcs ha tuh say
is de one time of de year we does come tuh play
(so....)
chorus

is a union
where we all become one
side by side we stand under de caribbean sun
ppl try n still cyah understand dis celebration
dey way how de ppl does jump up n does real get on
(tell dem)

chorus

is we tiiiiiime, we time
is we time tuh shine
is we time, we time
so ladies brek off yuh waiste n pelt dah bumper n show dem de caribbean wine.

chorus

de pan n de limbo
de symphony of calypso
de iron from jouvert
where mud oil n paint does play
jab jab, jabmolassie
de wine of a moko jumbie
all ah dis is what we call carnival in tnt.

chorus (repeat 5X)
end of song

it's a little rusty but it's symbolic with lyrics n ah like it. :p
Old 09-25-2003, 10:22 AM   #9 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,058
watch.. ah bet yuh go hear some artist singin dat in TNT come carnival 2004 :p
Old 09-25-2003, 10:30 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 41,529
@ Rudes... Not bad, you got potential there.

With some of these soca songs it seems all you need are 2 sentances(at most) and one word for the chorus, shouted over and over again. So if there is new blood that can bring it on then by all means do.

Well, I have writing skills, but musically leaves much to be desired.

Old 09-25-2003, 04:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Champion Bubbla

Credits: 171
Rude bwaay....yuh got lyrics!! Respek!!
Old 09-25-2003, 04:18 PM   #12 (permalink)
#1 Rupee Supporter

Credits: 512
very good rudeboy :)
Old 09-25-2003, 05:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
~*~In the Mix~*~

Credits: 2,531
Ah hope yuh copyright that rudeboy!!!
Old 09-26-2003, 03:19 AM   #14 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,424
BFFan, every carnival in Antigua, we have a set a people get something stick up dey backside, complaining fuh days about all a we throwin' water.

Ah been wanting Flames to do a song something like "Deh Fraid A Water" or "Deh Too Nasty".

I wan to know how water dem fraid
Run for cover like deh doan bathe
Wha could nasty dem so mek water fraid dem
Misbehave and dem doan retreat
We water cleansing down Market Street
Tell dem we doan nasty so mek water fraid dem

Jest a sketch of an idea.....but somebody need to tell dem nasty people to hush deh dutty mouth.
Old 09-26-2003, 03:25 AM   #15 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,424
Originally posted by BFFan
THEY HAVE 200TUNES OF THEY OWN ALREADY BUT SOMETHING JUST CLICK MEH MIND

TUNE TITLE "ONYAN AH CUME BACK"
Oh gosh, all yuh does miss Onyan sump'n serious
I think dais wha deh call separation anxiety....seek help before you end up like dem people having Tupac and Elvis sightings...