Old 09-26-2005, 05:48 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,417
Hottest summer tune

Who are the top two artists competing for this spot?

I'd say:
DJ 20 - Licking Shots and Kevin Lyttle - Home for Carnival
Old 09-26-2005, 05:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 6,568
Home for carnival
No contest
Old 09-26-2005, 06:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,850
From a DJs perspective I've noticed that Alison Hinds Roll It has the dancefloor hot.
Old 09-26-2005, 06:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy
Who are the top two artists competing for this spot?

I'd say:
DJ 20 - Licking Shots and Kevin Lyttle - Home for Carnival
Mr. DJ...not DJ20 yuh shyte, i remember a time when i did that on purpose and YOU SAME ONE was laughing after muh caw yuh thought dah i made a mistake. Do fuh do in yuh rashole like WHAPS!!!
Old 09-26-2005, 06:12 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,417
Originally Posted by Juksan Stabbs
Mr. DJ...not DJ20 yuh shyte, i remember a time when i did that on purpose and YOU SAME ONE was laughing after muh caw yuh thought dah i made a mistake. Do fuh do in yuh rashole like WHAPS!!!

Old 09-26-2005, 06:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 10,049
i dont have one favorite tune so i will name all my favs

1) Denise Belfon - roll it
2) (Varies artist) - Soca escape melody ( yeah i know its a video)
3) Carnival power - Machel and Wyclef
4) Destra - fly
5) First experience (rmx) - Kmc ft Wayne Marshal
6) Flaunt it - Rupee
7)Wet meh - Knycky cordner (every time i hear that song i think about the wete fete)
Old 09-26-2005, 06:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,134
Home For Carnival - KL
Roll It - Alison
Old 09-26-2005, 06:39 PM   #8 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 10,049
Originally Posted by Socaboy
Home For Carnival - KL
Roll It - Alison

that song is pure fiya right.
Old 09-26-2005, 06:43 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,731
Rolllllllll it gyal

Waistline Shotz
Old 09-26-2005, 06:48 PM   #10 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,438
Nice thread folks.

I am really impressed by Kevin Lyttle. That is a really really nice!

Ms. Hinds as always got the dance floor on lock whenever that tune drops.

My Favorite Things (Waistline Lickin Shots...bwwhaaa why I typed "shits" at first? ) is a really nice song too!

Yearwood's Weekend is nice too
Old 09-26-2005, 07:00 PM   #11 (permalink)
Get-On-er*

Credits: 2,747
i dont have one favorite either but i'll narrow it down to these 5:

Home For Carnival
Clear De Way
Turn 'Round
Dance With You
Soul On Fire
(im not sure whether to count High Grade by Maximus as a 2005 song 2006 but its definitely one of my faves)
Old 09-26-2005, 07:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,438
Originally Posted by SxxyMadChild
i dont have one favorite either but i'll narrow it down to these 5:

Home For Carnival
Clear De Way
Turn 'Round
Dance With You
Soul On Fire
(im not sure whether to count High Grade by Maximus as a 2005 song 2006 but its definitely one of my faves)

That Bomani Song is craaaaaaaazzzzzyyyy!!!!!!!!

Soul on Fire has been on heavy rotation since like November of last year

Is that High Gdare song the diggy diggy ding tune?
Old 09-26-2005, 07:19 PM   #13 (permalink)
Get-On-er*

Credits: 2,747
Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy
That Bomani Song is craaaaaaaazzzzzyyyy!!!!!!!!

Soul on Fire has been on heavy rotation since like November of last year

Is that High Gdare song the diggy diggy ding tune?
yep! listen
Old 09-26-2005, 07:53 PM   #14 (permalink)
StarGyul

Lickin Shots
Old 09-26-2005, 10:14 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 140,978
Home For Carnival - Kevin Lyttle

Roll It - Alison Hinds - hardly soca, but when this song hits the MAINSTREAM, and it will, WATCH out.

WET - Bomani - this song is pure FYAH

DARLING - Johnny King - buoyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy, this song SWEET for dayssssssssssssssssssssssssss - the BEAT WICKED....JOHNNY KING mashup this chune....the man's voice wicked.