Old 04-30-2008, 11:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 153,633
Home for Carnival - Teddyson John (St.Lucia soca 2008)

sweeet fuh days!!
Old 04-30-2008, 11:06 PM   #2 (permalink)
MonsterHittz Productions

Credits: 3,338
top tune......di season picking up.....
Old 04-30-2008, 11:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
D'Original Puttury Lucian

Credits: 1,920
nice! makes u wanna be @ home huh?
Old 04-30-2008, 11:16 PM   #4 (permalink)

more big tunes to drop..... there are a couple monsters to drop. some body say wam 2 dem???
Old 04-30-2008, 11:22 PM   #5 (permalink)
Me

Credits: 24,978
i like
Old 05-01-2008, 03:23 PM   #6 (permalink)

been singing dat whole day
Old 05-01-2008, 05:52 PM   #7 (permalink)
go ketch yuh crowd

Credits: 852
putting the soul back in soca… cool start
Old 05-01-2008, 07:13 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 140,817
BEAUTIFUL!

Yes, our NEIGHBOR to the NORTH (LUCIA) has TRULY LEARNED alot from their NEIGHBOR to the SOUTH (VINCYLAND).

When LUCIA catches UP to VINCYLAND, I think we GINE run this THING.

Ohhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhh
Old 05-01-2008, 07:16 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 140,817
Who PRODUCED this TRACK?
Old 05-01-2008, 08:05 PM   #10 (permalink)

Who PRODUCED this TRACK?
ace & penn (studio 758)
Old 05-02-2008, 12:33 AM   #11 (permalink)

ual think it sounds like KL's version? cuz dais de bacchnal in SLU.
Old 05-02-2008, 01:52 AM   #12 (permalink)
MonsterHittz Productions

Credits: 3,338
the song may have the same concept that KL's song has but the melodies,lyrics and beat gives it a completely different feel. So maybe he did get inspired by KL's song but that is what music is about inspiration, but i dont think it is a "teef song" like we lucians say.
Old 05-02-2008, 07:45 AM   #13 (permalink)
Royal

Credits: 24,264
Not feeling it. Seems like the song is riding on the line of being closer to KL and being more original...
Old 05-02-2008, 11:39 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 4,010

it's ah nice sit back n relax song. de only change i might have made is de subtle iron beat, i might have made it ah lil more noticable in certain parts ah de song tuh make it sweeter but either way its still ah nice lay back tune
Old 05-13-2008, 08:48 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 20,796
Originally Posted by Lucian Lymer View Post
the song may have the same concept that KL's song has but the melodies,lyrics and beat gives it a completely different feel. So maybe he did get inspired by KL's song but that is what music is about inspiration, but i dont think it is a "teef song" like we lucians say.
Originally Posted by dollbabi View Post
Not feeling it. Seems like the song is riding on the line of being closer to KL and being more original...
having said that i still love the KL track, classic in my eyes jus niceness..

with this one i can imagine being on the island hearing this one on the airwaves in the hot sun jus feeling the vibes.. its a nice track..

but will only grow if the masses like it so..otha than it will stay locked up in a cupboard alot of soca songs these days...

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow