Old 06-29-2008, 12:51 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,918
HITZ FM topic: VINCY CALYPSO

LIVE
Old 06-29-2008, 01:18 PM   #2 (permalink)

@TRIGGER RIDGE

Why they don't BAN this FELLA from the RADIO stations?
Old 06-29-2008, 01:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
RAYDIANT THUNDA

They talk about ragga soca started by beckett.Interesting talk.
Old 06-29-2008, 01:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
RAYDIANT THUNDA

marijuana
cocao
disco calypso, wow franky a boss.
Old 06-29-2008, 02:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 36,135
Interesting program

Did I hear they mention also: Disco Ivy (template for longevity) and Give me Calypso for Ragga Soca

Great ideas and discussion for the calypso realm Caribbean wide
Old 06-29-2008, 02:10 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RAYDIANT THUNDA View Post
They talk about ragga soca started by beckett.Interesting talk.
Mannnn, I DONE told these FOOLS about that issue MANY MOONS ago. The PROBLEM with these UNINFORMED IMIXERS is this: they only know CERTAIN music/songs, thus they CATEGORIZED those SONGS as the FIRST when in FACT there are SONGS, MANY YEARS prior, that are the FOUNDATION of the GENRE.

This is why I did not BOTHER to go into that RAGGA SOCA thread, by the YARDY fella, because it is OBVIOUS he is TOTALLY CLUELESS about the HISTORY of the GENRE. This is why he BABBLED about MAXI TAXI being the FIRST to start the BALL rolling. When I opened the thread I just had to SHAKE my HEAD. I was going to COMMENT on his INSINUATION, but I just sighed and just LEFT it alone.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 06-29-2008 at 02:14 PM..
Old 06-29-2008, 02:18 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RAYDIANT THUNDA View Post
marijuana
cocao
disco calypso, wow franky a boss.
Mannn, I HOPE you can APPRECIATE when I USED to BIG UP FRANKIE 'the MAESTRO' MCINTOSH as THE BEST. No MEK ANYONE FOOL U, FRANKIE MCINTOSH is a LEGEND....one of the GREATEST this INDUSTRY ever SEEN.
Old 06-29-2008, 02:24 PM   #8 (permalink)
RAYDIANT THUNDA

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
Interesting program

Did I hear they mention also: Disco Ivy (template for longevity) and Give me Calypso for Ragga Soca

Great ideas and discussion for the calypso realm Caribbean wide
Interesting indeed.