View Poll Results: so what do you think?
sounds great! i'd blast this song 12 44.44%
sounds ok, it has to grow on me. 14 51.85%
This sounds like crap! 1 3.70%
Voters: 27. You may not vote on this poll

Old 05-02-2007, 10:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 46,596
hey imixers i need your oppinion

ok I have a friend who is now stepping into the soca scene and this is his debut...i'm trying to get a wide oppinion on if you like the music and if not what about it you don't like......enjoy!

Myspace Mp3 Player, MySpace MP3 Players, Flash MP3 PlayersI made this MySpace Music Player at MyFlashFetish.com.

Old 05-02-2007, 10:30 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 24,365
the instrumental cool.. but the lyrics and vocals lacking..
Old 05-02-2007, 10:31 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 14,067

Pretty good...he sounds like a less militant Bunji Garlin....
Old 05-02-2007, 10:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Happiness

Credits: 131,279
he sounds like the typical new lucians on the block....good but lacking something.
Old 05-02-2007, 10:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
100 % Haitian-0 % Yankee

Location: Brooklyn.Flatbush –Kings county Borough (home to the largest Islanders,west-Indian, Caribbean community living aboard from home)state of statue of liberty
Credits: 5,809

Bell'e chanter .sortie saint lici-luice (nice music from Saint Lucia)

(R.I.P Grandpa-your memories will always be here with me !!!!).

I'm Chillin in New Orleans,Louisiana with Beyonce' and Lil Wayne and lil' Fizz (b2k),Fleur-de-lis (imix creole,homegirl) .Drinking some Hand-Grenade (Liquor Drink), near The Bayou.
Old 05-02-2007, 10:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,484
I'm not sure how i feel about it yet.. lemmie give it a few more listens then i will get back to you with an opinion...

the "roll deep" kinda throwing mih off though is that hip hop terminology?
Old 05-02-2007, 10:36 PM   #7 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,321
The track is overpowering his vocals. Maybe upping the vocals will help. But, he has to be more forceful with his delivery. Otherwise nice.
Old 05-02-2007, 10:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 46,596
Originally Posted by Lady J View Post
I'm not sure how i feel about it yet.. lemmie give it a few more listens then i will get back to you with an opinion...

the "roll deep" kinda throwing mih off though is that hip hop terminology?
apparently thats a lucian term but the meaning of it is the same as in the urban community
Old 05-02-2007, 10:52 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 14,067
Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
The track is overpowering his vocals. Maybe upping the vocals will help. But, he has to be more forceful with his delivery. Otherwise nice.
+1
Old 05-02-2007, 11:21 PM   #10 (permalink)
Flopic Saver

Credits: 147,819
Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
Exactly what I was going to say.
Old 05-02-2007, 11:29 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 153,620
missing sum ting but he new so i go give him dat i like it.
Old 05-02-2007, 11:33 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by fntsy19 View Post
apparently thats a lucian term but the meaning of it is the same as in the urban community
yeh it means like yuh rolling with ur whole crew/ posse.
Old 05-02-2007, 11:39 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,848
I kinda like the beat but the vocals sound a bit flat.
Old 05-03-2007, 01:02 AM   #14 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Credits: 8,878
ok...

topic...Lyrics...Track... are good, if not Good Enough.

Problem...he need to stop going through the Motion. and put his back into it.

Tell, him would he rather Lil Rick' sing it for him?
Old 05-03-2007, 01:07 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by King_Castle_Rockz View Post
topic...Lyrics...Track... are good, if not Good Enough.

Problem...he need to stop going through the Motion. and put his back into it.

Tell, him would he rather Lil Rick' sing it for him?
aa hear dis one