Credits: 30,169
#92 (permalink) |
Credits: 1,498
basics of course...REAL INSTRUMENTATION...HORNS IN DI MAIN TING MISSIN THESE DAYS..I STILL PLAY MY INSTRUMENT..DONT JOKE BUH I PLAY CLARINET SINCE 3RD GRADE...J.C I WAHN TO SHAKE HIS HAND AFTER YOURS....
#93 (permalink) |
I love fast pace riddim..it doesnt bother me ...buh when its done sloppy i cahn satnd it...sloppy music needs to be tossed and burned......
#94 (permalink) |
Credits: 370
LOL its nothing wrong with that
#95 (permalink) |
u know what pisses me off .with all the great technologies out there.its still in stand still.take for instance .people usingt the same percussions from the 1980s.fine if u wanna use them cool .but resample them make them sound better .and there are better sounding one out there but some are to lazy to go anything
#96 (permalink) | |
Credits: 4,247
We laud over these songs and say this is the best we have and in the process we fail to understand why no one outside of the Caribbean wants to listen or play our music. |
#97 (permalink) | |
Credits: 140,963
I HEAR so MUCH GARBAGE SONGS getting PLAYED when there are so BETTER QUALITY SONGS, on SO MANY LEVELS, out there, sometimes you're only LEFT to SHAKE your HEAD at these so-called TOPNOTCH DEEJAYS. Deejays, let me say this; stop pushing garbage songs on the airwaves and in clubs. You’re one of the main REASONS why these artists continue to come out with garbage. You’re one the main reasons why soca music is so STAGNANT. Like I always say, NO ONE IS GOING to LISTEN to GARBAGE SONGS EXCEPT for PEOPLE from the CARIBBEAN ENCLAVES in FOREIGN. And they're doing so because these so-called DEEJAYS CONTINUE TO RAM IT DOWN their THROATS. |
#98 (permalink) |
ppl ain diverse no originality not even musicians........u jus cahn blame the djs....if u bust garbage chunes inna di club and ppl love it then the problem comes to di ppl...i heard nuff times weh deh say, "yo dj you gah dis chune", and i know its TRASH, but dah crowd loves it, i have no choice buh to play it. so to say djs are big reason dah ain fair...but di funny ting is now..when ah big chune does come out and u know it iz ah big chune, people say ,"wah kinda trash u playin mehson" then months down di road ppl start sayin" CHUNE". then wah?...i seen plenty time and heard nuff time ppl say "big chune" and di chune is straight crap...buh at di same time everyone taste is different..wah may buss in leeward islands may not buss in windward islands and vice versa...so who to say wha chune is chune...like Daddy Friday say " music must have plenty harmony and melody"...its missin bad in todays music...have u not noticed everyone changin style....riddims in di islands now run or early warm wukkup chunes runnin...cause di artists knows music is dyin...so artists doin somethin to change di mentallity or style in music...deh are bands or artists using real brass and riddim box and ting in deh music...i.e Cool Sessions Brass outta st johns usvi..listen to dem...straight music i tellin yo
#99 (permalink) | |
#100 (permalink) |
u know know wats sad like u said .this song big and u like wat shit they talking lol.to me there is a lot of blame to go around from da artists,bands,fans,djs everyone as far as i can see
#101 (permalink) |
thats why its important to "LISTEN", NOT JUS HEARIN AND PLAYIN CHUNE AND SAY "BIG CHUNE"...TO MANY PEOPLE SAYIN NICE SONG..WHEN DI SONG BASICALLY SUX...WELL THATS Y WE ARE ALL DIFFERENT
#102 (permalink) |
true that .to me whats happens i cant talk for all islands .to me when djs get paid off to play someone song when they know it aint saying shit bothers me.and when de real song come out they try to keep it down and that very sad.i believe everyone desevre a chance and let the people choose what they like .not what the dj thinks is hot .
#103 (permalink) |
Credits: 20,804
wow this thread still going eh!!
well i dun said MUSIC is all about melodies n vybes!!! i think alot of us MISS the fact that you can hear a guitarist banging away on that note n brass here n there and bassline jammin so!! Cos we music is moving like technology is it irreversible like mother nature ?? only time will tell! but i think understanding the roots n vybes i liking how de leeward side of things are bussing the live bands around d scene they need to start touring the place !! like KORSFYAH n make something happen!! but until dat happens them need to start CONNECTING with the fans out side of one or 2 ISLAND... hell COUNTRIES!!! if you dont ask then how u gonna know? ![]()