Old 10-23-2009, 07:34 PM   #61 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Credits: 5,781
MY POINT is, again, he was RIGHT in the FRONT. He saw what WENT on and he REPORTED it here. Until someone you can PROVE OTHERWISE his story STANDS.

It is that SIMPLE.

You cannot PROVE it is SPECULATION unless you saw OTHERWISE. Right now, PURE VINCY is the VOICE of TRUTH until FURTHER NOTICE.

YUHHHHHHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee
As I stated before, He saw the aftermath of what happened. He did not see what caused the scuffle, and he has no idea who Machel's DJ is and he was not around when Machel said to his DJ, "DJ, go pull the plug" until further notice he is the VOICE of SPECULATION.
Old 10-23-2009, 07:42 PM   #62 (permalink)

Credits: 140,717
Originally Posted by Castro View Post
As I stated before, He saw the aftermath of what happened. He did not see what caused the scuffle, and he has no idea who Machel's DJ is and he was not around when Machel said to his DJ, "DJ, go pull the plug" until further notice he is the VOICE of SPECULATION.
What CAUSED the SCUFFLE?
Old 10-23-2009, 07:58 PM   #63 (permalink)
Rebelucian

What CAUSED the SCUFFLE?

You tell me.....since you were there as well.
Old 10-23-2009, 08:05 PM   #64 (permalink)

Credits: 3,174
wat is worst b, is that he said machel dj and the band play. why does machel have a dj? his dj was playin at d show?

even worst, dis is beenieman. wat person u know in dem right mind gine go and risk that.
Old 10-23-2009, 08:18 PM   #65 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Originally Posted by PineHill View Post
wat is worst b, is that he said machel dj and the band play. why does machel have a dj? his dj was playin at d show?

even worst, dis is beenieman. wat person u know in dem right mind gine go and risk that.
you check...

Beenie Man himself didn't even know the truth at that point..he was just going off of what somebody whisper in his ear...next day they perfom on the beach together as best buddies
Old 10-23-2009, 08:33 PM   #66 (permalink)

Since U CANNOT ANSWER the QUESTION, I have no CHOICE but to STICK with PURE VINCY'S STATEMENT.

He seems CREDIBLE to me.

You're on the other hand is just SILLY GAMES.

If yuh CAAH TAWK yuh TAWK, yuh nuh have any BIZNIZ questioning the VALIDITY of what PURE VINCY has STATED.

YUHHHHHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Old 10-23-2009, 09:52 PM   #67 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Since U CANNOT ANSWER the QUESTION, I have no CHOICE but to STICK with PURE VINCY'S STATEMENT.

He seems CREDIBLE to me.

You're on the other hand is just SILLY GAMES.

If yuh CAAH TAWK yuh TAWK, yuh nuh have any BIZNIZ questioning the VALIDITY of what PURE VINCY has STATED.

YUHHHHHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
unlike Pure Vincy..I'm not going to come to a conclusion based on hearsay... I have every right to question something that has not been proven. So I will continue to remain neutral on this issue until someone says I heard and saw when Machel told his DJ to pull the plug.

Last edited by Castro; 10-23-2009 at 09:57 PM..
Old 10-24-2009, 09:54 PM   #68 (permalink)

Credits: 1,287
Listen to me........ I was about 5-10 feet away from where the fight break out...... i saw the argument first, couldnt hear what was being said, then i saw the scuffle....... after beenie man came off the stage.....who next come on stage? Machel mantano himself.......so obviously they tried to get beenie man off to get machel on.....and i dont know machel keyboard player name so i guess he is a nobody either....i dont knowthe name of the girls he had dancing so i guess they no important either........

machel and beenie man was paid to perform before what happened in miami...so unless they wanted to get sue, they had to perform.....

and guess what...this is not the first time machel has done this......so alyo stop there, i saw the fight before it even started cause i saw the arguing and knew that something was going to happen......
Old 10-25-2009, 07:13 AM   #69 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 27,273
To the thread starter your answer to why soca music will get no where is written all over this thread:

Just read through and you will see blatantly why it will be kept down in the gutter. rumor rumor they spreading rumors around me.

it's a West Indian ting.

The best inheritance parents can give their children is
a few minutes of their time each day.
Old 10-25-2009, 02:24 PM   #70 (permalink)

Credits: 15,571
Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
To the thread starter your answer to why soca music will get no where is written all over this thread:

Just read through and you will see blatantly why it will be kept down in the gutter. rumor rumor they spreading rumors around me.

it's a West Indian ting.
They spread rumors about dance hall artists too and it still seems to be doing well. The reason soca never gets to a higher level is because it is seasonal. People don't listen to it outside of carnival time. If it were to lose this seasonal status, it could probably do better but I don't see that happening.
Old 10-25-2009, 02:40 PM   #71 (permalink)

Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post

it's a West Indian ting.
HOW is it a RUMOR when you have an EYEWITNESS to the EVENT in QUESTION?
Old 10-25-2009, 02:41 PM   #72 (permalink)

Credits: 4,246
Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post
They spread rumors about dance hall artists too and it still seems to be doing well. The reason soca never gets to a higher level is because it is seasonal. People don't listen to it outside of carnival time. If it were to lose this seasonal status, it could probably do better but I don't see that happening.
I don't know if you heard about the study that was done on prisoners, you want to torture people play loud music constantly. We have defined soca in the vein of uptempo, that is unfair to the genre. There are different degrees of soca music, like any genre and that is what our artists need to recognize and get to. Produce music for carnival, not a problem, but produce music for the other 50 weeks of the year.
Old 10-25-2009, 09:59 PM   #73 (permalink)
Rebelucian

yea...they look real mad at each other 1 night later...so much for the so called beef

Old 10-26-2009, 03:26 AM   #74 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,656
Castro where dem fellas who was arguing with yuh gone ?
Old 10-27-2009, 11:20 AM   #75 (permalink)

Credits: 370
Originally Posted by small island rep View Post
mega77 deh is too much "politics" in dah...leh me gi you example....2009 st thomas carnival everyone loved "big gyals rule"...dah was di song everyone loved...buh deh gave it to JamBand wit dem singin "sickness"...Sickness was di choice of the comittee not of di ppl..if dah was di case Cool Sessions Brass should of won hands down.....so if anyting blame di committee dem yes...dem cheat nuff times..buh yes certain bands/ artists do need to step up on deh lyrics for deh songs...
my lord i know wat u talking bout.let me give more insight on this.the road march was already judge long time cause they tired of JJDPP. the sad part the best song really didnt win .and its not only lyrics they need to work on but music structure .to me only Daddy Jones trying to move the music forward.dont take me wrong i love daddy friday to death ,but he had his time.its time for these bad to step the ################ up and lead the new way and stop following wat other man doing and jus be theirselve