Old 10-22-2009, 04:50 PM   #46 (permalink)

Credits: 3,174
and VP everyting u said is so correct. soca need to done wid d competitions and road marches so dese soca artist cud right REAL songs and REAL music.
Old 10-22-2009, 05:20 PM   #47 (permalink)

Credits: 370
i wouldnt say done away with .i think artists need to stop being lazy .i think also competitions and road marches commitees need to have higher standards for those .because competition is good .it will brings the best out of the artists but the standards need to be higher
Old 10-22-2009, 05:26 PM   #48 (permalink)

Credits: 11,861
Originally Posted by mega77 View Post
I love this idea cause i been saying it ,but can people put away there differences to get it done .
If is started by business people and/or artist then I can see it working. If it starts with governments not really.
Old 10-22-2009, 05:29 PM   #49 (permalink)

Credits: 370
Originally Posted by warrior View Post
If is started by business people and/or artist then I can see it working. If it starts with governments not really.
true that friend
Old 10-22-2009, 05:32 PM   #50 (permalink)

Credits: 15,603
Originally Posted by PineHill View Post
beenie was performing. his music got pulled and a fight broke out by d dj booth. then he said on d mic machel montano trying to sabatoge his show.

i wud like someone tell me who is machel's dj or which of machel's guy pull out d plug. cus no one seems to know.
so if some1 did something that hindered beenie man's set, and his dj (the one that got into the fight) told him what happened, it was wrong 4 him 2 tell the crowd? he should have just walked off without saying anything?
Old 10-22-2009, 05:46 PM   #51 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,793
Originally Posted by rayt2009 View Post
As for the Beenie Vs Machel situation: That's phucked up to say the least. I tried to look up info on what happened but it seems that only I-Mix has it...oh well.

As for the music not going anywhere: Ever since i've started listening to the music, i've turned other people on to it and they have also. Me personally, I love music in general and open to new things. I always wondered about music outside of JA and that it actually exist. That's when I found soca music. Ever since, i've been listening to the stuff, playing it everywhere, telling people about it, and so on. Even got some cds and shyt on the way in the mail. So really, I look at it like I look at hip-hop back in the day. People said it was gonna go anywhere mainly cause people wasn't working with people from other parts of the country. Look at now, NY artist are doing songs with southern, mid west and west coast rappers like crazy and this been going on for 15 years or so. So really, as like another poster said, the problem lies in the dissension between islands and not many folks being open minded to doing songs with other islands and really putting down for the genre. Also, DJs gotta push the music more really. And also that fans gotta have more respect for the artform and really get behind it. Yes, the DJs got the final say in what they play but they also gotta listen to the people in order to keep a fan base.
This is what makes this thread so much :
Old 10-22-2009, 11:57 PM   #52 (permalink)

Credits: 1,287
you see how pine hill stupid...... i know machal have a bass player, a drums player, a keyboard player, can i tell who their names? No i cant name names......but i know that he have them........... machel has a band and he has a dj.....he sent the man to the dj booth to pull the music because time running and he wanted to get on with his show.......
Machal feel he bigger than the music and that everything should be on his timing......fcuk machal because what have he done for the music internationally? I know beenie man did more for music in the caribbean regionally and internationally........machal could only sing for caribbean soca loving people.........he is smaller than the music and need to respect the art form and chill when another man tearing up the crowd......

no rumors aint spreading mister man pine hilll...... i am telling islandmix what i saw with my own two eyes....but u seem to be a machal lover even if he facks your woman, so you gwarn and try distract, but u can never change the fact that i saw with my own two eyes that one of machal mantano guys pull the plug on beenie man......

and tell me? should beenie man have stayed quiet? should he have just walked off the stage?
Old 10-23-2009, 01:00 PM   #53 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Pure Vincy View Post
you see how pine hill stupid...... i know machal have a bass player, a drums player, a keyboard player, can i tell who their names? No i cant name names......but i know that he have them........... machel has a band and he has a dj.....he sent the man to the dj booth to pull the music because time running and he wanted to get on with his show.......
Machal feel he bigger than the music and that everything should be on his timing......fcuk machal because what have he done for the music internationally? I know beenie man did more for music in the caribbean regionally and internationally........machal could only sing for caribbean soca loving people.........he is smaller than the music and need to respect the art form and chill when another man tearing up the crowd......

no rumors aint spreading mister man pine hilll...... i am telling islandmix what i saw with my own two eyes....but u seem to be a machal lover even if he facks your woman, so you gwarn and try distract, but u can never change the fact that i saw with my own two eyes that one of machal mantano guys pull the plug on beenie man......

and tell me? should beenie man have stayed quiet? should he have just walked off the stage?

u saw machel send "his" dj to pull d plug? stups. thats wat u saw? u saw machel dj pull d plug out?
stups. did u know that beenie apologied to machel and performed with him at virginia beach? u think beenie would have did that performance if he wasny wrong? big dancehall artist, reppin gaza. admitting he was wrong.
BIG BAD BEENIE who ten times bigger than machel.
u really tink that any dj in d world wud risk pullin beenie man plug? he wud have to b crazyyyyy.
listen to how stupid u sound. a dj aint goin to do that. A DJ WUD NEVERRRRR DO THAT. machel sent his dj? stups. cus since u cant tell me wat machel dj name, that means hes a nobody. NO DJ aint riskin dem career like that son.
all imix djs cud tell u that.

and beenie shudnt havesaid those tings. it unprofessional, cus then he had to still retract and apologise wat wat he said after not gettin his facts straight.
Old 10-23-2009, 02:04 PM   #54 (permalink)

Credits: 140,789
Originally Posted by PineHill View Post
u saw machel send "his" dj to pull d plug? stups. thats wat u saw? u saw machel dj pull d plug out?
stups. did u know that beenie apologied to machel and performed with him at virginia beach? u think beenie would have did that performance if he wasny wrong? big dancehall artist, reppin gaza. admitting he was wrong.
BIG BAD BEENIE who ten times bigger than machel.
u really tink that any dj in d world wud risk pullin beenie man plug? he wud have to b crazyyyyy.
listen to how stupid u sound. a dj aint goin to do that. A DJ WUD NEVERRRRR DO THAT. machel sent his dj? stups. cus since u cant tell me wat machel dj name, that means hes a nobody. NO DJ aint riskin dem career like that son.
all imix djs cud tell u that.

and beenie shudnt havesaid those tings. it unprofessional, cus then he had to still retract and apologise wat wat he said after not gettin his facts straight.
PINE HILL, BE FORREAL.

What MAKES U THINK that EVERYONE knows the NAME of these DJs?

For INSTANCE, I KEEP HEARING about NATURAL FREAKS, but I do not HAVE A CLUE who they're.

The FACT still REMAINS that PURE VINCY saw a DJ that is AFFILIATED with WINER BOY PULLED the PLUG. Whether he knows the name of the DJ or NOT is of no IMPORTANCE.

As for BEENIEMAN and WINER BOY PERFORMING in VIRGINIA BEACH, what does that has to do with what took place in MIAMI? They're GETTING PAID to perform at that show.

U NEED to COME BETTER than this.

YUHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Old 10-23-2009, 02:10 PM   #55 (permalink)

PINE HILL, BE FORREAL.

For INSTANCE, I KEEP HEARING about NATURAL FREAKS, but I do not HAVE A CLUE who they're.

The FACT still REMAINS that PURE VINCY saw a DJ that is AFFILIATED with WINER BOY PULLED the PLUG. Whether he knows the name of the DJ or NOT is of no IMPORTANCE.

As for BEENIEMAN and WINER BOY PERFORMING in VIRGINIA BEACH, what does that has to do with what took place in MIAMI? They're GETTING PAID to perform at that show.

i disagree, but if thats wat he saw, so be it.
Old 10-23-2009, 05:13 PM   #56 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Credits: 5,784
PINE HILL, BE FORREAL.

That doesn't prove Machel sent anybody to pull plug..and I doubt Pure Vincy..heard/saw Machel tell his DJ to go pull the plug...I even doubt Beenie man's DJ heard/saw Machel tell his Dj to come pull out his plug...so it's all speculation for now.
Old 10-23-2009, 05:52 PM   #57 (permalink)

Credits: 1,481
mega77 deh is too much "politics" in dah...leh me gi you example....2009 st thomas carnival everyone loved "big gyals rule"...dah was di song everyone loved...buh deh gave it to JamBand wit dem singin "sickness"...Sickness was di choice of the comittee not of di ppl..if dah was di case Cool Sessions Brass should of won hands down.....so if anyting blame di committee dem yes...dem cheat nuff times..buh yes certain bands/ artists do need to step up on deh lyrics for deh songs...
Old 10-23-2009, 06:45 PM   #58 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Castro View Post
That doesn't prove Machel sent anybody to pull plug..and I doubt Pure Vincy..heard/saw Machel tell his DJ to go pull the plug...I even doubt Beenie man's DJ heard/saw Machel tell his Dj to come pull out his plug...so it's all speculation for now.
Your COMMENT REMINDS me of when revelers, who attended the NOTTING HILL CARNIVAL, said that WINER BOY basically PIED on the TRUCK that he was on, and then you had PEOPLE (his DIEHARD SUPPORTERS), like you, coming into the THREAD claiming that, if no NEWS was written about him committing such an act, it means that it is just SPECULATION.

You can DOUBT all you want, because that is your PREROGATIVE, but the FACT still REMAINS that no one has yet come FORWARD to PROVE what PROUD VINCY has STATED is FALSE.

YUHHHHHHHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee
Old 10-23-2009, 07:17 PM   #59 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Credits: 5,784
Your COMMENT REMINDS me of when revelers, who attended the NOTTING HILL CARNIVAL, said that WINER BOY basically PIED on the TRUCK that he was on, and then you had PEOPLE (his DIEHARD SUPPORTERS), like you, coming into the THREAD claiming that, if no NEWS was written about him committing such an act, it means that it is just SPECULATION.

You can DOUBT all you want, because that is your PREROGATIVE, but the FACT still REMAINS that no one has yet come FORWARD to PROVE what PROUD VINCY has STATED is FALSE.

YUHHHHHHHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee
Buddy..I could care less about Machel or Beenie. I was at the show as well..and no one has yet come forward to prove what Proud Vincy has stated is True..so what's your point...

Proud Vincy came in here blasting de man..like he/she know for sure what happened..being infront of the stage doesn't even apply because the incident happened at the back/side of the stage..and I doubt Proud Vincy eyes were focused on the DJ while Beenie Man was on stage..so all that was seen was a scuffle after something happened...therefore it's speculation.
Old 10-23-2009, 07:21 PM   #60 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Castro View Post
Buddy..I could care less about Machel or Beenie. I was at the show as well..and no one has yet come forward to prove what Proud Vincy has stated is True..so what's your point...
MY POINT is, again, he was RIGHT in the FRONT. He saw what WENT on and he REPORTED it here. Until someone/you can PROVE OTHERWISE his story STANDS.

It is that SIMPLE.

Proud Vincy came in here blasting de man..like he/she know for sure what happened..being infront of the stage doesn't even apply because the incident happened at the back/side of the stage..and I doubt Proud Vincy eyes were focused on the DJ while Beenie Man was on stage..so all that was seen was a scuffle after something happened...therefore it's speculation.
You cannot PROVE it is SPECULATION unless you saw OTHERWISE. Right now, PURE VINCY is the VOICE of TRUTH until FURTHER NOTICE.

YUHHHHHHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 10-23-2009 at 07:30 PM..