KING MACCO
Credits: 4,735
Here's A Very Under Rated Tune
here is an example of the importance of dj's and mix cd's. if not for jukes and stabbs mix ting, i might have never heard this SERIOUS TUNE by dj 20. this is the fine original art of soce music with a modern pattern at its finest. listen the lyrics!!! and there is so much more out there like this!! what are we diong wrong?
http://www.islandmix.com/avroom/inde...try&country=ST. Vincent & the Grenadines&year=2005&countryid=38# |
cyan.mis.d.festival.again
Credits: 415
Which song? The link isn't wukking |
Credits: 140,792
I am going to BET that he is referring to FEEL SHE COULD SEE.
BIG CHUNE. The RIDDIM is TIGHT too. Say "MAN AH FEEL SHE COULD SEE" real FAST, and then tell ME what it sounds like he is saying. |
KING MACCO
BINGO! sorry about the bad link. that tune is too serious vp - what the name og the riddim. i got the kitty kat but the whole riddim sound sweet. the bass tuff!!! |
SKy Studios is owned by Adrian Bailey. Adrian Bailey is the PRODUCER of "Turn Me On" by Kevin Lyttle, and he also the CREATOR/PRODUCER of the RIDDIM in QUESTION. I will find out for you the NAME of the RIDDIM. |
KING MACCO
thanks! is it on cd? do you agree that this is a overlooked or under rated riddim especially the dj20 |
Pork Mout
Credits: 3,613
Nice riddim but the lyrics kinda suck....I guess plus I have heard so many tunes like this already......de only ting men cah sing bout is a woman parts??????? But u know every cloth got he owner
You're so NAUGHTY. ![]() He clearly said, "MAN AH FEEL SHE COULD SEE". So if you INTERPRET that as MEANING something else, whose FAULT is that? I think the LYRICS are quite CLEVER and CREATIVE. The beat is TOPS. And the DELIVERY by DJ-20 is PRETTY good. To help you out, check out some of the LYRICS below This oowman come from FOREIGN She Blind; she caah see But I feel she cud see Ah Me DJ 20 Gonna tek care ah she A woman come down from foreign to our festivity She sey she blind She can’t see But she love to party She want me to take she anyplace that will make she happy Doh mine I blind Ah caah see She could whine up she body Well if yuh see she Hold night ah bin pushing pushing If yuh see how she whining back Hold night ah bin pushing pushing If yuh see how she whining back Belly to belly and back to back Man ah feel she could see Tek me hand put it round she waist Man ah feel she could see She whine and bend over and touch de ground Man ah feel she could see Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 10-24-2005 at 04:42 PM.. |
Pork Mout
I never said that the lyrics were not witty however the reason why I said it suck was because I have seen it so many times.......so the to me it is not creativity anymore....I know people like these kinds of songs but I guess its just me who tired.........for example TULIPS, MAJOR KEY
KING MACCO
i'm kinda surprised. i know everyone has different opinions, but i feel dj 20 went back in the days with his lyrics(which is one of the compliants i see frequently on i-mix, soca changing to much). i think the tune is real creative. thanks for your input. i like to try to understand different peoples likes and dislikes. i want to be the most diversed dj out there one day. |
![]() "FEEL SHE COULD SEE" is QUITE CREATIVE and WITTY. |
Pork Mout
You really like to pull people leg....I didnt say they sucked I was just trying to draw reference to toher songs with similar lyrics.... Tulips has witty lyrics as well but Major Shakie always singing some rudeness so I wasnt to impressed
Pork Mout
people always say we should go back to the day when .....but still when good soca/calypso is done they are not as popular as the jump and wave ra ra ra songs that others produce....... People looking for riddims and personalities......I saw it at Crop Over this year we had really nice ones but other tunes got the airplay either because dem is de DJ friend or because the people popular
Gajo Fresco
Credits: 1,173