Old 08-21-2007, 08:40 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,475
"Heel an Toes" and " Party On Dudes"

Or rather "Wild Wild West" and "Heavy Metal" two really creative tunes I wished that came from the same band.
Old 08-22-2007, 10:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,083
Originally Posted by BFFan View Post
Or rather "Wild Wild West" and "Heavy Metal" two really creative tunes I wished that came from the same band.

sing... Onyan and Oungku, Krokus and Fox...
they must get back
to keep these Flames burning hot yes...

Old 08-22-2007, 12:20 PM   #3 (permalink)

But now there's wan big wrench in dat whole reunion bid namely b-mobile and digicel war.
Old 08-23-2007, 02:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,425
before the break-up, did u ever see a single Krokuss song make it on a CD? EVER???

a reunion means music will be lost.

we are presently witnessing the best possible situation for all involved. why can't u be happy???
Old 08-23-2007, 05:43 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 687
Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist View Post
before the break-up, did u ever see a single Krokuss song make it on a CD? EVER???

a reunion means music will be lost.

we are presently witnessing the best possible situation for all involved. why can't u be happy???
True say. Then again, maybe they could release a record with all three bruhs singing tracks.....reaching for the stars, I know, but it could happen.
Old 08-23-2007, 06:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Originally Posted by small_island_descent View Post
True say. Then again, maybe they could release a record with all three bruhs singing tracks.....reaching for the stars, I know, but it could happen.
nah i call that dreaming for the impossible.

here's another way to look at it: last year's burning flames cd was wikkid, beginning to end, 12 songs worth. rhf's was a good 6-7 songs.

this year's bf has a strong 8 or so songs; this year's rhf cd is a good 9-10 strong songs.

who's releasing a cd with 18, 19, 20 or more songs???

no one.

why would i wish for a reunion that's going to deprive me of music??? does that even make sense?

put flames back as one, and papi and wild wild west never reach a CD....maybe they never get made at all. "look pan bubbie", "mango tree"...how much evidence do we need????

instead of celebrating what is some musical nirvana, i must make myself miserable holding onto to a past that's over 10 years old now???
Old 08-23-2007, 07:00 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 687

here's another way to look at it: last year's burning flames cd was wikkid, beginning to end, 12 songs worth. rhf's was a good 6-7 songs.

this year's bf has a strong 8 or so songs; this year's rhf cd is a good 9-10 strong songs.

no one.

why would i wish for a reunion that's going to deprive me of music??? does that even make sense?

put flames back as one, and papi and wild wild west never reach a CD....maybe they never get made at all. "look pan bubbie", "mango tree"...how much evidence do we need????

instead of celebrating what is some musical nirvana, i must make myself miserable holding onto to a past that's over 10 years old now???
LOL, well yeah. I can definitely understand that. However, some people see it as "RHF CD is cool, BF CD is cool, but they are nothing compared to when all those brothers were in one band." They feel the 12-13 songs that a united band would release would be better than 20 songs from both bands. Personally, it doesn't bother me anymore because I find both bands doing aight so more music for me. But there some I like more about BF and others I like more about RHF and I find that what one band is strong in, the other is weaker in.
Old 08-23-2007, 08:49 PM   #8 (permalink)

With a reunited band, the music they would make is one thing, but also imagine a concert or even how Lions would be.

Krokuss success with the roadmarch is probably the one true blessing in disguise from the break up. We never would have known or never would have see come to light if the band was still together. I thank Onyan for his encouragement. Personally, I think Krokuss had it in him, he is too gifted a musician.

Now Krokuss has proven that he can also make his own set of tunes (meaning writing and arrange) and can be pretty creative too along with Onyan and Oungku. Its so amazing that these guys still have alot of music in them.

Being that Krokuss recent success is now given, any reunion in the future should atleast make the reunited band better than the original ever was...thats a scary thought...and probably thats all it will ever be.
Old 08-23-2007, 09:29 PM   #9 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Being that Krokuss recent success is now given, any reunion in the future should atleast make the reunited band better than the original ever was...thats a scary thought...and probably thats all it will ever be.
No, I simply do not believe that.

The overlying *fact* of the matter is that they do not like each other, do not trust each other, are borderline badmindful of each other. All these years have passed and, from a distant naked eye, it doesn't seem to have changed one iota. I mean, hasn't it gotten worse???

I think this is one infinitely important fact that you are glossing over too lightly. Misery and distrust does not impart good music (unless we're talking the Blues or some deh-shot-my-favourite-puppy-dead Country & Western).

I think you are simply taking too lightly the interpersonal relationships and trust that go into making and producing music. You can't just throw people together into a pot and say "go make good music." It doesn't work like that.

I can't clamour for people who make each other miserable to force themselves to be around each other. IF by some act of God they bury the hatchet, then maybe after like 5 years of hanging out that can happen. But them mending their relationship in order to make music is putting the cart before the horse; it'll never work.

Just look at what you've talking about: the music, the music, the music. Ain't the problems in their relationship the real issue here??

Honestly, dem man deh look quite happy and content staying away from each other. Please, doh trouble trouble.

Last edited by Mystic Xtremist; 08-23-2007 at 09:33 PM..
Old 08-24-2007, 01:22 AM   #10 (permalink)

No, I simply do not believe that.

The overlying *fact* of the matter is that they do not like each other, do not trust each other, are borderline badmindful of each other. All these years have passed and, from a distant naked eye, it doesn't seem to have changed one iota. I mean, hasn't it gotten worse???

I think this is one infinitely important fact that you are glossing over too lightly. Misery and distrust does not impart good music (unless we're talking the Blues or some deh-shot-my-favourite-puppy-dead Country & Western).

I think you are simply taking too lightly the interpersonal relationships and trust that go into making and producing music. You can't just throw people together into a pot and say "go make good music." It doesn't work like that.

I can't clamour for people who make each other miserable to force themselves to be around each other. IF by some act of God they bury the hatchet, then maybe after like 5 years of hanging out that can happen. But them mending their relationship in order to make music is putting the cart before the horse; it'll never work.

Just look at what you've talking about: the music, the music, the music. Ain't the problems in their relationship the real issue here??

Honestly, dem man deh look quite happy and content staying away from each other. Please, doh trouble trouble.
I see where you are coming from, the chemistry of what held the original band together is just not there anymore.

I listened to a certain radio station time to time and you can hear the comments. So that happening now or any time soon would really be a shocker

But sometimes when its fustrating to hear what one side lack in the music the other side has. I can't help it at times but to think about it.

Well they all seem to be a little more comfortable where they are at right now, and their being competitve with each other now may just bring out the best of each of them...atleast thats my hope for now in the current situation.

Maybe wisdom in their old age might be the one thing to bring them together like how Shortshirt, Swallow and Obstinate are now.

Last edited by BFFan; 08-24-2007 at 01:24 AM..
Old 08-24-2007, 04:28 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 5,065

no one.

That is when the hidden law dat says only one album per year is needed should be broken... But u do have a valid point .
"Self-Realization is the knowing in all parts of body, mind, and soul that you are now in possession of the kingdom of God; that you do not have to pray that it come to you; that God’s omnipresence is your omnipresence; and that all that you need to do is improve your knowing.”