Old 09-11-2009, 03:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,517
HD band reconstituted to give rise to other artists

HD band reveals new configuration

Music group Machel MontanoHD has been reconstituted to give rise to other voices within the outfit, who continue to thrill music lovers everywhere. New musical lines have been drawn to give Patrice Roberts, Umi Marcano, Zan (Joel Levi Feveck), and Farmer Nappy (Darryl Henry) greater prominence in the band. Meanwhile, Montano will divide his time in the spotlight and behind the scenes in areas that include but are not limited to song-writing and sound engineering, according to former manager and mother Elizabeth Montano. Read the rest of the article HD band reveals new configuration | The Trinidad Guardian
Old 09-11-2009, 03:38 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 153,613
Mods merge the thread...no need tomake another thread.... chupz.
Old 09-11-2009, 03:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
Mods merge the thread...no need tomake another thread.... chupz.
This thread should be in the Soca Chat...you dont have to reply
Old 09-20-2009, 04:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

The HD Family Revealed

PORT OF SPAIN, TRINIDAD - As Trinidad and Tobago celebrates its independence, the HD Family will be joining with its own celebration, one of musical independence - another exciting concept from its very own iconic soca superstar Machel Montano. On Wednesday, September 2, 2009, the HD Family - Patrice Roberts, Farmer Nappy, Zan and Umi Marcano - will step out from under the wings of their musical mentor to establish themselves as a force to be reckoned with, in music and beyond.

The HD Family Revealed is a live artist showcase event, with the solo acts taking center stage at the popular Zen nightclub, backed by the live HD Band. In keeping with the HD Family's vision of Caribbean unity, an all-star Caribbean line-up will join the celebration. They include Barbadian soca star Biggie Irie, Cathy Ella, General Grant, Antigua's reigning Jumpy Soca and Groovy Monarch Tian Winter, and Grenada's Nnika Francis. The stage will come alive with music and dance as they will all be accompanied by the exciting HD Dancers. Read the rest of the article here SKNVibes.com News: The HD Family Revealed
Old 09-20-2009, 04:21 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 14,988
like I said in the other thread......hope he eh setting dem up fuh failure to show people how important he is............why he couldnt continue things the way it been formated MINUS the foreign acts who took away from Patrice and Zan...........I hope I wrong in feeling he still vex he eh get ah bligh last year because of he arrogance and stupidity
Old 09-20-2009, 04:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,134
just bring on some good music is all i ask
Old 09-20-2009, 04:31 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 3,174
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
like I said in the other thread......hope he eh setting dem up fuh failure to show people how important he is............why he couldnt continue things the way it been formated MINUS the foreign acts who took away from Patrice and Zan...........I hope I wrong in feeling he still vex he eh get ah bligh last year because of he arrogance and stupidity
boy wuh wrong wid u? HD dont fail at nutten. dem does set trends. dis is not d first time machel leavin d band to pursue mainstream. looks like he just settin up heself if anyting to keep HD rollin while he doin he ting it look like.

set up?
u really feel dat a man does play wid other careers dat he build just so?
come nuh man. that dont even make sense.

HD band is de best band out there by far.
Patrice is more than capable of holding her own.
Old 09-20-2009, 04:36 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by PineHill View Post
boy wuh wrong wid u? HD dont fail at nutten. dem does set trends. dis is not d first time machel leavin d band to pursue mainstream. looks like he just settin up heself if anyting to keep HD rollin while he doin he ting it look like.

set up?
u really feel dat a man does play wid other careers dat he build just so?
come nuh man. that dont even make sense.

HD band is de best band out there by far.
Patrice is more than capable of holding her own.
not disputing that he is a trendsetter he is d boss............doh mind me i jus miserable.....time go tell.......and Patrice needs work.......look no further than Soca Monarch past
Old 09-20-2009, 04:42 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 3,174
not disputing that he is a trendsetter he is d boss............doh mind me i jus miserable.....time go tell.......and Patrice needs work.......look no further than Soca Monarch past
she does need work tho. she got few more months to get it together.
Zan shud b ok and nappy is nappy.

i miserable too. crop over done too quick down my side and i cant wait fuh carnival again. lol

somebody say MO TUNES?
Old 09-20-2009, 04:47 PM   #10 (permalink)

While we at it......what so impressive about Umi Mercano?
Old 09-20-2009, 05:20 PM   #11 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,134
While we at it......what so impressive about Umi Mercano?
biggest crossover appeal in d band. the actual crossing over is the hard part
Old 09-20-2009, 05:25 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 20,466
Originally Posted by Spranga View Post
biggest crossover appeal in d band. the actual crossing over is the hard part
u talking bout mainstream, the people in trinidad consider he a young punk
Old 09-20-2009, 05:27 PM   #13 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Originally Posted by Drake View Post
u talking bout mainstream, the people in trinidad consider he a young punk
you speaking for Trinidad now ..most people I know like his musical style..especially dem young gal..he was more popular when he won Synergy few years back
Old 09-20-2009, 05:30 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 20,466
Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post
you speaking for Trinidad now ..most people I know like his musical style..especially dem young gal..he was more popular when he won Synergy few years back
speaking for trinidad , no , im not able to do so, but that whole thing he had with chucky made people like him less

his reaction or lack of one in trinidad shows dem older heads dont care

who's to say he have more mainstream chances? ent surge coulda been mnainstream too?
Old 09-20-2009, 05:32 PM   #15 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Originally Posted by Drake View Post
speaking for trinidad , no , im not able to do so, but that whole thing he had with chucky made people like him less

his reaction or lack of one in trinidad shows dem older heads dont care

who's to say he have more mainstream chances? ent surge coulda been mnainstream too?
Thats what I thought ..you were giving your opinion , and now trying to add sensation to your post by saying "older heads" and "people" instead of speaking for Trinidad..now you can carry on..

Last edited by Lieutenant; 09-20-2009 at 05:36 PM..