Credits: 6,457
Has KMC?
well soca lovers just wanting to know allyuh opinion on kmc. Has he represented tnt and soca music well or has he buss. Or is it still to early to tell?
Anyone go to any of his album release parties? I would like a rundown he had two recently in Florida but i not seeing no info on them. I am not a fan of his and i say he buss but i could be wrong. what allyuh say? |
lol. nah it's still to early to tell whether he buss or not.
But i personally think he aint buss. His tune is still beaing played on radio and he's on tour with Bennie man. So i'll say he aint buss as yet. |
Credits: 42
I dont think he bus at all he makes very good music
Get-On-er*
Credits: 2,738
i feel kmc has a lot of potential. i think he's extremely talented.
Credits: 6,457
cyan.mis.d.festival.again
Credits: 415
as always, i'm happy when the artists get opportunities to travel and push their music outside of the traditional market, but i can't believe that KMC is getting all this attention now that he's "singing". That boy's voice is um...interesting to say the least.
he's starting to find ways to mask his techinical difficulties...but it's still kinda funny to me.nowadays it's hard to believe that he's the same man who brought Carnival Rags. but nah, i don't know how the album sounds or if he's changing his vibe. i expect they'll want him to stay on the groovy tip though... |
Credits: 5,164
I got a chance to listen most of his cd, while I was in Manhattan de other day. Virgin music store was playing it in overhead speakers... dey do this to almost every new release. Ah guess to promote it in someway to shoppers. It sounded pretty alright, but most songs were raggasoca or r&bish. It is worth buying if thats your type of soca.
Credits: 14,225
i love his music, been a fan eva since he start. i eh tink he buss.....yet.
Credits: 685
Well he is the latest soca artist signed to a US label
De Cocoyea kid!
Credits: 1,333
Been hearing "Soul on Fire" Remix featuring Beenie Man and Maasari up here in Toronto, on constant rotation on at least 2 stations (at least the two I may listen to). He may get his chance to shine on the charts yet.
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
Credits: 60,842
I'm a fan of KMC and I beleive he is very talented and will get far. I think he represents his country the best way he knows how. I love his style and his persoanlity. With all the notirization he seems very humble and hope he stays that way. I think he did buss he buss out on a whole new scene and making it work for him and his soca music. Like he say once he is the groom and Soca music is his bride. Let's give him a chance and see how far he gets
Holdin de Traffik
Credits: 1,414
KMC is a good artist I enjoy his music very much and support him.
Credits: 81
i give KMC a thumbs up...he can write sing and produce his own music...that is what blew the labels away about this guy...he is truly talented...me no tink e buss yet...too early to tell...he seems to be workin it though!!!! i think the west indian communities should support him(me no from trinidad but i give de boy his props!!! fire island montserrat to be exact!!!) becuase he is one of our own breaking into a very competitive market...soca is on the move and it needs all the support it can get!!!!
SOCA FOR LIFE!!!!!!!!!!! |
Credits: 2,472

he's starting to find ways to mask his techinical difficulties...but it's still kinda funny to me.