Old 08-10-2005, 08:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
SUGAR SKYSCRAPER

Credits: 398
Hands Up - Rupee

Today was my first time listening to the song. De man sample 'Clocks'. Now das wickedness. Watch it, this will be a HUGE song in de fetes and I guarantee a video, if one isn't already out.
Old 08-10-2005, 11:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
bajandobad84

Wink

hands by rupee is a very good song. i love it and indeed it needs a video and i have in mind wat i would do if i was a video director, i will tell ya later. listen to de bajan tunes them really hot.
Old 08-10-2005, 11:23 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 16,210
I love Cold Play and as soon as I heard this song I fell in love!!!! Love it!!!
Old 08-10-2005, 11:26 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,971
This song definitely grew on me during my time in BIM. I love it now, it's catchy!!!! I guess I have to get Rupee's album.
Old 08-10-2005, 11:30 AM   #5 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 251
To me hands up is just another song . My opinion is that it dont have that sweetness like his previous fast songs in the past... That's just my opinion..
Old 08-10-2005, 11:35 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 140,828
Maybe I am LISTENING to SOMETHING TOTALLY DIFFERENT, because I want to KNOW how on GOD'S EARTH is this song GOING to be a BIG HIT, with or without a VIDEO???
Old 08-10-2005, 12:06 PM   #7 (permalink)
Life like temperature

Credits: 737
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Maybe I am LISTENING to SOMETHING TOTALLY DIFFERENT, because I want to KNOW how on GOD'S EARTH is this song GOING to be a BIG HIT, with or without a VIDEO???
I wonder if you know who was singing the same song what would you say... your ASS is just so ARROGANT. DaMn
Old 08-10-2005, 01:22 PM   #8 (permalink)
Culture First

Waht does Rupie bring to that song that makes it so exceptional. Not one Shyte.. Do any of you think is someone else sang it that it would even be recognize?? Hell no....
Old 08-10-2005, 01:26 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 161
decent song waiting to see if it goes further
Old 08-10-2005, 01:28 PM   #10 (permalink)
SUGAR SKYSCRAPER

Credits: 398
Originally Posted by BajanSheriff
Waht does Rupie bring to that song that makes it so exceptional. Not one Shyte.. Do any of you think is someone else sang it that it would even be recognize?? Hell no....

Why was 'It's Carnival' by Destra such a big hit? The infusion of 'Time After Time' of course. If a video is released the song will attract many individuals who are not Soa fans. In hip-hop terminology it has cross-over appeal.
Old 08-10-2005, 01:33 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,971
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA

Damn, you're making it seem like we said it was the best song Rupee ever had!!! We just like the blasted song, can you turn your hateraid off for one blasted moment!!!!!! If 'Turn me on' can become a BIG HIT, believe me, there is hope for this one!!!!!
Old 08-10-2005, 01:34 PM   #12 (permalink)
Culture First

Dont compare It's Carnival to that song please dont... That like Day & Night
Hey I'm not taking anything away from Rupie at all but the song really aint all that..
Old 08-10-2005, 02:42 PM   #13 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,842
Whether you want to agree or not the song is catchy. If marketed correctly given its cross over appeal with the sampling of Clocks it has a very good chance of being a big hit. I don't think it has the instant appeal of It's Carnival, but after hearing it once or twice it's simply infectious. I think this song will end up in mainstream rotation within the next 3 - 6 months and it will appeal to listeners of many genres of music.
Old 08-10-2005, 02:58 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,707
Originally Posted by 5 Star General
Whether you want to agree or not the song is catchy. If marketed correctly given its cross over appeal with the sampling of Clocks it has a very good chance of being a big hit. I don't think it has the instant appeal of It's Carnival, but after hearing it once or twice it's simply infectious. I think this song will end up in mainstream rotation within the next 3 - 6 months and it will appeal to listeners of many genres of music.

I agree that its very catchy. When i first heard it i was not hot on it.. but hearing it in a fete changes the dimension of the song and seeing rupee perform it is even better.
Old 08-10-2005, 02:58 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 2,898
Originally Posted by BajanSheriff
To me hands up is just another song . My opinion is that it dont have that sweetness like his previous fast songs in the past... That's just my opinion..
Yuh shoulda been in Bim. Still not a favourite of mine that he did, but I can listen to it without shutting the radio off. I just hate the spelling out part.