Old 08-29-2005, 04:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,853
Gypsy is my favorite Trini calypsonian

He always brings out some positive messages and I like his voice.

Remember Little Black boy and Children of the Revolution.......I really like those two but there are so many others.
Old 08-29-2005, 04:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
handsome trini

Suga Aloes only cuz he meh partner father.
Old 08-29-2005, 04:29 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,711
you should hear him Extempo. he always stays at the top of his game and sure continues 2 press on regardless of the outlash he received (and still gets) for joining a certain political party. i think he got the best of most calypsonians by never actually addressing them back in spite of the amount of picong he gets.

salty
Old 08-29-2005, 04:34 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 140,786
Originally Posted by lordsalt
you should hear him Extempo. he always stays at the top of his game and sure continues 2 press on regardless of the outlash he received (and still gets) for joining a certain political party. i think he got the best of most calypsonians by never actually addressing them back in spite of the amount of picong he gets.

salty
"LITTLE BLACK BOY" and JOINING Panday's party just do not MIX....PICONG fo days he gine GET.
Old 08-29-2005, 04:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
"LITTLE BLACK BOY" and JOINING Panday's party just do not MIX....PICONG fo days he gine GET.
He joined Panday's party!! I still like his music though......if what he sings and his politics contradict each other to bad for him.
Old 08-29-2005, 04:50 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
vp/val - for that particular song, the following year in '98 Pink Panther sang 'The Truth About The Black Boy' (aka Get Off Little Black Boy Back). dat is a kaiso! he pretty much bigged up, described and gave a historical background for every little black boy that grew up to do something big in tnt and much more.

salty
Old 08-29-2005, 04:57 PM   #7 (permalink)

correction - Panther redid the song 'Little Black Boy' using Gypsy's same music and lashing out at Gypsy hard hard hard. I forgot these were 2 separate songs and had 2 go in my archives 2 double check.

One song pretty much dismantled Gypsy (Little Black Boy - Panther version) and the other 'Get Off Little Black Boy Back' which was the big up response for little black children.

salty
Old 08-29-2005, 05:04 PM   #8 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Salty do you have a link to the 2 songs you mentioned? I haven't heard either of them.
Old 08-29-2005, 05:11 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 4,486
Originally Posted by Val
He always brings out some positive messages and I like his voice.

Remember Little Black boy and Children of the Revolution.......I really like those two but there are so many others.

One of my favorites... *I have to look for that chune* also his 1986 chune "The Sinking Ship"... real' political commentary with riddim...

I think if they made my chemistry into some soca or calypso I would understand much clear in high school...
Old 08-29-2005, 05:13 PM   #10 (permalink)

there is a cd from Pink Panther called "Live" which features a collection of his biggest calypso tunes. chk u'r pm.

salty

You Rated this Thread: