Old 08-01-2006, 07:52 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,965
Grenada Groovy Soca Monarch 2006 Finalists

The Semi's for the Groovy Soca Monarch 2006 have come and gone and here are the artist who made it through to the Finals to b held on Wed. Aug 9th

- Scholar
- Sheldon Douglas
- Mr. West
- Mr. Killa
- Croqueta
- Mr. Lenz

- Luni Sparks & Electrify
- Ranking Marvin
- Yaga Miser
- Soca Elvis

- D Hammer
- Super P
- Elo
- Tallpree
- Papa Jerry
- Soca Sterling (Standby)

Who is going to take the crown for 2006!!!!!!
Old 08-10-2006, 08:46 AM   #2 (permalink)

MR KILLA (Baby Killa) has taken the 2006 Groovy Monarch Title in Grenada with his tune Spice Isle rock, Big up to the man from my home town Gouyave St Johns!!!!!!!!
Old 08-10-2006, 09:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Meh spirit is in Greenz

Credits: 3,105
Originally Posted by uk_socaholic
MR KILLA (Baby Killa) has taken the 2006 Groovy Monarch Title in Grenada with his tune Spice Isle rock, Big up to the man from my home town Gouyave St Johns!!!!!!!!
Congrats to him! He went down well. Clarity was on point. I LOVE the song although I don't see how it fits into the groovy soca category.
Old 08-10-2006, 09:55 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 140,827
WOW!

That song is the so-called GROOVY soca?
Old 08-10-2006, 10:00 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Spicekween
Congrats to him! He went down well. Clarity was on point. I LOVE the song although I don't see how it fits into the groovy soca category.
I was thinking the same ting, but it was good enough 4 the Judges
Old 08-10-2006, 10:14 AM   #6 (permalink)
Meh spirit is in Greenz

Credits: 3,105
Originally Posted by uk_socaholic
I was thinking the same ting, but it was good enough 4 the Judges
I would pay to see these score sheets oui…cuz I doh see….well hear how the top 4 make de top 4.

Anyway it's final....moving along!

I'm ready for Friday night
Old 08-10-2006, 10:39 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Spicekween
I would pay to see these score sheets oui…cuz I doh see….well hear how the top 4 make de top 4.

Anyway it's final....moving along!

I'm ready for Friday night
Friday Nite go B Bachannal, I wish I was der in Grenada 4 it, it go b hot