Old 08-29-2005, 04:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,969
Thumbs down Glendairy Pun Fire

That song is horrible. Sounds like they pulled a couple homeless fellas off the street to sing on the track.
Old 08-29-2005, 04:32 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 140,782
Originally Posted by n00ner
That song is horrible. Sounds like they pulled a couple homeless fellas off the street to sing on the track.
Old 08-29-2005, 04:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

LOL....easy bossman, it's meant to be comedic.
Old 08-29-2005, 04:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Originally Posted by Juksan Stabbs
LOL....easy bossman, it's meant to be comedic.
Funny is one thing, but unbearable is another!
Old 08-29-2005, 05:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

LOL...i hear yuh. Dah means you en gine wann hear muh CD when i finally get around to making it den neh??
Old 08-29-2005, 05:16 PM   #6 (permalink)
I Like Drinkin Rum

Credits: 1,432
LOL, I think its a song that Bajans would moreso relate to in terms of the politicians, etc.
Old 08-29-2005, 05:23 PM   #7 (permalink)
el n00ņo

LOL...i hear yuh. Dah means you en gine wann hear muh CD when i finally get around to making it den neh??
If it sounds similar, NO! - just send me the instrumentals
Old 08-29-2005, 05:33 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 128
Hey only a bajan would understand what MADD is trying to say when it comes to the politicians down is bim...GLENDAiRY ON FIRE SOMEBODY CALL MIA MIA..That part funny to ras..
Old 08-29-2005, 05:35 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 128
Hey bossman when you get around to bunning that cd post ma a copy.bless....
Old 08-29-2005, 05:40 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 397
Nooner ? Where Are You From

Leave It To Vp To Find Yer Another Bajan Post To Bash.. HE BARELY See Ba And He Jump In....stupse
Probably Never Even Hear De Bloody Song... Ma Rass
Old 08-29-2005, 05:51 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,888
I agree I don't like the song...I can take a lot of madd's tunes, but that one jacked up classic melody.
Old 08-29-2005, 05:57 PM   #12 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Originally Posted by bajangal1
Nooner ? Where Are You From

Leave It To Vp To Find Yer Another Bajan Post To Bash.. HE BARELY See Ba And He Jump In....stupse
Probably Never Even Hear De Bloody Song... Ma Rass
A galaxy far far away.

And my post has nothing to do with any island-hatin nor am I questioning the lyrical content. I'm just sayin they sound so bad that I wouldn't wanna listen to it.
While we're at it, I can't stand the section of Waistline Shots that uses that A Few of My Favorite Things interpolation either. The rest of the song is good, but that part's go to go.
(I just got CDs with these 2 songs on them, that's the only reason I'm mentioning them now)
Old 08-29-2005, 06:00 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 397
A galaxy far far away.

And my post has nothing to do with any island-hatin nor am I questioning the lyrical content. I'm just sayin they sound so bad that I wouldn't wanna listen to it.
While we're at it, I can't stand the section of Waistline Shots that uses that A Few of My Favorite Things interpolation either. The rest of the song is good, but that part's go to go.
(I just got CDs with these 2 songs on them, that's the only reason I'm mentioning them now)
I NEVER SAID THAT IT DID ... THAT WAS MEANT FOR VP
AND I AM DISPUTING NOTHING YOU SAID ..
BRO ALL I ASK WAS WHERE WERE YOU FROM .. GEEEEEEEEE

I REALLY DON'T LIKE THE SONG EITHER BUT I SAID NOTHING DISPUTING WHAT YOU SAID.....
Old 08-29-2005, 06:01 PM   #14 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Originally Posted by bajangal1
I NEVER SAID THAT IT DID ... THAT WAS MEANT FOR VP
AND I AM DISPUTING NOTHING YOU SAID ..
BRO ALL I ASK WAS WHERE WERE YOU FROM .. GEEEEEEEEE

I REALLY DON'T LIKE THE SONG EITHER BUT I SAID NOTHING DISPUTING WHAT YOU SAID.....
OKIE DOKIE POKEY
Old 08-29-2005, 09:14 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 557
"ya poppit, de prison burning...let me out!"

It's madd *shrug* i've heard them sing more crap but i guess the fact that they're using ras iley's song would piss off a few people.