Old 03-18-2007, 06:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 153,642
Game of Love and Unity(video)-Rupee,Fayeann and shaggy

Old 03-18-2007, 09:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
ah like chupidness

Credits: 13,825
nuh like it...since i was in trinidad me eh like it atall...
Old 03-18-2007, 11:13 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 992
Thumbs down

Boooooooooooo
nice song wack video imo
Old 03-18-2007, 11:19 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 153,642
Originally Posted by Bajandivah View Post
Boooooooooooo
nice song wack video imo
song is almost some R&B shit.
Old 03-18-2007, 11:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 3,310
Boooooooooooo
nice song wack video imo
agree...very disappointing
Old 03-19-2007, 10:07 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 37
I like how they go back and forth between the professional players and the kids playing it- and love the song, included it in my IMIX submission

and the gal at the end who turns around and smiles at the camera is so beautiful

man this board is nothing but a bunch of bad mind Vincy's

aye aye aye
Old 03-20-2007, 09:40 AM   #7 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,615
I like it....I too like how they show the kids playing cricket and I also like the fact that they integrate the game with different aspects of Caribbean life.....

as for the song.....Rupee won over 100s of entries from all over the world and I think he did it the way he did in order for it to appeal to a wider audience......its a nice song and the essence of it is inspiring...the GAME of LOVE and UNITY.......
Old 03-20-2007, 10:13 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 20,800
Originally Posted by el_professor View Post
I like how they go back and forth between the professional players and the kids playing it- and love the song, included it in my IMIX submission

and the gal at the end who turns around and smiles at the camera is so beautiful yeh she ah looker fi sure

man this board is nothing but a bunch of bad mind Vincy's

aye aye aye
...I personally think the video couldn't b any better or worse as the concept was taking a few parts of the caribbean, such as the kids playing the cricket, sea and sandy beaches, market life, the local ppls even though it did look cheesy wid the cup fone..... i not sure if they captured all tha teams within tha world cup?? with the snapshots of the players... but it was okay..!! well I beat of the tune is reminding me of house music, a bit similar to DJ Taurus's tune "Energy" as both are pumpin wid bass with has a strong simliarity to house or even Funky House??? I dont like tha way that is heading as producers are taking tha speed of tha music a bit too far!! so it down nah, wait wha happen to ah nice tempo????

So EL Pro, like it made a difference if u added the tune in or not into ur submission for d imix ting, tha tune is so so, and i also did ah mix long time ago upon her and had it so what? At the end of tha day dont b hating on we vincies cos u got beef wid VP

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 03-20-2007, 10:35 AM   #9 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Originally Posted by vincy16 View Post
well I beat of the tune is reminding me of house music, a bit similar to DJ Taurus's tune "Energy" as both are pumpin wid bass with has a strong simliarity to house or even Funky House??? I
very true but...If u heard Rupees tune Frenzy from last Crop Over u would have heard similarities....maybe its a new trend for him
Old 03-20-2007, 11:14 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 20,800
Thumbs down

Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
very true but...If u heard Rupees tune Frenzy from last Crop Over u would have heard similarities....maybe its a new trend for him
yeh i forgot about that one aswell ..

But i prefer tha old stuff, too much home made beats BOO!!!!!

I jammin in meh yard lookin back on how tha scene has changed and for some reason i blame tha trinis... no offend intended..only bcos trinis have been making tha most noise... and some islands try to follow, not cool..??

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 03-20-2007, 11:30 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 4,282
Since WC start, I been telling my bf how bad this song sucked, now it has a video to hold it's hand.
Sheesh.
Old 03-20-2007, 11:43 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 140,858
This SONG has been CRITICIZED throughout the CARIBBEAN. As a THEME SONG, it is SUPPOSE to REFLECT the WEST INDIES, it FALLS WAYYYYYY SHORT.

Oh yea, that FOOL FOOL MASCOT of the CRICKET WORLD CUP has been CRITICIZED just as MUCH.
Old 03-20-2007, 11:56 AM   #13 (permalink)
Pork Mout

This SONG has been CRITICIZED throughout the CARIBBEAN. As a THEME SONG, it is SUPPOSE to REFLECT the WEST INDIES, it FALLS WAYYYYYY SHORT.

Oh yea, that FOOL FOOL MASCOT of the CRICKET WORLD CUP has been CRITICIZED just as MUCH.
who say it suppose to reflect the Caribbean....if so why they let every cat, dog and puppy from around the world enter...u can imagine de Pakistanis trying to sing a calypso

in addition....just because de song is obviously some sort fusion doent mean it isnt Caribbean.....

i aint saying that it is the best song.....but i dont think its that bad
Old 03-20-2007, 08:12 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 992

which caribbean i neva hear nabody criticize it gimme a link i personally now feeling de video but nuttin aint wrong wid de song it is a song about cricket NOT de west indies

PS don be jealous dat as usual no vincy aint na way pun de scene
Old 03-20-2007, 08:47 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 140,858
which caribbean i neva hear nabody criticize it gimme a link i personally now feeling de video but nuttin aint wrong wid de song it is a song about cricket NOT de west indies

PS don be jealous dat as usual no vincy aint na way pun de scene
That song is about CRICKET?

LAWD ah MERCY yes.