Old 11-03-2009, 09:11 AM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 1,301
Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
Ah wonder how bunjann eh on nobody list? everybody was on the bunjann band wagon like she was the shit wid meet super blue, the way how ppl talk is like she was the new queen for taking everything? hummmm queen for a season I guess.
ROFL hahaha dats so tru every1 wos on da wagon hahaha, but its a no brainer she gonna be in da history books, becos she made history by being da 1st female to win da competition dis yr, so it dnt matta if she aint on dis list she already in da books...but ur comment wos gud tho lol
Old 11-03-2009, 11:36 AM   #17 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,757
Originally Posted by sugardoll3 View Post
ROFL hahaha dats so tru every1 wos on da wagon hahaha, but its a no brainer she gonna be in da history books, becos she made history by being da 1st female to win da competition dis yr, so it dnt matta if she aint on dis list she already in da books...but ur comment wos gud tho lol
she would be in the history books as the first female to win a competition but not a soca legend ( in my opinon she needs to do alot more that is not seasonal)...all you need is one hot song to win that competition..a shitty artist can have one hot song and challenge for that title..

Last edited by Lieutenant; 11-03-2009 at 11:44 AM..
Old 11-03-2009, 02:52 PM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 17,059
Destra and Shurwayne have potential but they are not quite there yet...they need a few more years of consistency. fay-anne has potential but she also has a ways to go.

I agree that Machel, Allison and Edwin alongside Krosfyah are shoe-ins. Rupee had a great run but he fell off as fast as he rose....too quickly.
Old 11-03-2009, 10:31 PM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 4,910
Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
IMO - To be considered a "Soca Legend" is not just the songs you sing, its also:
*Recognition
*Collabs with other artists
*What was given back to the community (charities, projects they supported etc)
*How far have they taken the Soca industry
*How are they helping up-coming artits
*How well you sell yourself as a Soca artist
*Businesses associtated with the artist name
THIS MAKES NO SENSE...How shurwayne "there" but not edwin yearwood? And how allison "getting there".....what female artist has more hits than allison? come on dude
Old 11-03-2009, 10:46 PM   #20 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,757
Funny to see how sensitive members get about other members opinions :..no one has to agree with your opinion or no one has to share the same opinion...what makes sense to you may not make sense to others..you can go shoot yuhself and nobody will care .. lol

Last edited by Lieutenant; 11-03-2009 at 10:49 PM..
Old 11-04-2009, 09:01 PM   #21 (permalink)

Credits: 1,187
I wouldn't put Machel in the "future legend" category,
Machel Montano is already a soca legend....
Old 11-04-2009, 09:10 PM   #22 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,750
Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post
Funny to see how sensitive members get about other members opinions :..no one has to agree with your opinion or no one has to share the same opinion...what makes sense to you may not make sense to others..you can go shoot yuhself and nobody will care .. lol
AMEN :
Old 11-04-2009, 10:54 PM   #23 (permalink)
.......not ah shotta

Credits: 2,367
iwer is already a soca legend

why?

1) cause after machel, he has been the second longest consistent artist outta trini imo...(i'm talkin bout hits from de 80's til recent)

2) only one to organize a 100 % soca radio station thts successful

3) just like machel, has de gift of controlling a crowd at will
Old 11-05-2009, 01:15 PM   #24 (permalink)

Credits: 35,015
Originally Posted by bouyon king View Post
u know destra is de top selling female soca artist right? of course destra is on dat list, one day she'll be a calypso rose....
Old 11-05-2009, 01:17 PM   #25 (permalink)

Credits: 35,015
Originally Posted by Awire View Post
THIS MAKES NO SENSE...How shurwayne "there" but not edwin yearwood? And how allison "getting there".....what female artist has more hits than allison? come on dude
i agree

and patrice roberts as uncertain and alison getting there? smh, patrice didnt even last a good 3 years with consecutive HITS.

machel, alison, krosfyah should be on the soca legend list. i wouldnt say edwin by heself but with krosfyah.
Old 11-05-2009, 01:21 PM   #26 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,262
Originally Posted by gunta View Post

why?

1) cause after machel, he has been the second longest consistent artist outta trini imo...(i'm talkin bout hits from de 80's til recent)

That's a negative. The only reason he went back to a all soca format is because of the upcoming carnival season. Check d frequency Ash Wednesday or the day after.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 11-05-2009, 11:06 PM   #27 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,750
Originally Posted by gunta View Post

why?

When Soca 91.9 first launched it WAS a 100% Soca sation, this stayed for a couple of years until late last year it was convereted to an Urban Radio Station, playing all genres of music.

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
That's a negative. The only reason he went back to a all soca format is because of the upcoming carnival season. Check d frequency Ash Wednesday or the day after.

Yup, it is now an Urban Radio Station
Old 11-09-2009, 01:57 PM   #28 (permalink)

Credits: 1,474
i think daddy friday from jamband can be put up on deh.....
Old 11-09-2009, 06:36 PM   #29 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

Credits: 76,294
Originally Posted by small island rep View Post
i think daddy friday from jamband can be put up on deh.....
naaah, he may be a legend in the leeward islands, but 4 the genre on a whole, i dont think so, most soca lovers dont even know he exist

BK's chune of de week- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJa2ikkyiTs

alliancefilife.com
Old 11-09-2009, 10:03 PM   #30 (permalink)
rum rum and more rum

Credits: 30,121
Originally Posted by bouyon king View Post
naaah, he may be a legend in the leeward islands, but 4 the genre on a whole, i dont think so, most soca lovers dont even know he exist
who say so?????????? remember u just listening soca 4 years ago eh

I love Sweet Original Creative Audio (SOCA)