Old 10-31-2009, 04:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

Credits: 75,326
Thumbs up Future Soca Legends

i 'll start...

machel
destra
allison hinds
edwin yearwood
rupee(maybe)
iwer george
patrice roberts (maybe)

...these are all i can really think of now that for sure will have dey name written in de history books

BK's chune of de week- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJa2ikkyiTs

alliancefilife.com
Old 10-31-2009, 04:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,485
howdo you feel about Shurwayne Winchester music..or have you just started listening to his music recently ?
Old 10-31-2009, 05:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

yes shurwayne good, add him 2 de list

alliancefilife.com
Old 10-31-2009, 05:51 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,024
Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post
howdo you feel about Shurwayne Winchester music..or have you just started listening to his music recently ?
Shurwayne gud artist but he lets his status go 2 his head at times . When he performs he acts cocky somtimes . let me say dis he has made gud songs in the past but don't stop waz da best song in his career .
Old 10-31-2009, 06:10 PM   #5 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

shurwayne is consistent, unlike other artists

alliancefilife.com
Old 10-31-2009, 06:40 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,024
Cool

Originally Posted by bouyon king View Post
daz true
Old 10-31-2009, 07:31 PM   #7 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,741
Originally Posted by trini868boss View Post
Shurwayne gud artist but he lets his status go 2 his head at times . When he performs he acts cocky somtimes . let me say dis he has made gud songs in the past but don't stop waz da best song in his career .
Huh?!?!

Exactly
Old 10-31-2009, 07:43 PM   #8 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

i 'll start...

machel - there
destra - possibility
allison hinds - getting there
edwin yearwood - hmm, don't think so
rupee(maybe) - Oh no
iwer george - HELL NO
patrice roberts (maybe) - uncertain
Shurwayne - there

...these are all i can really think of now that for sure will have dey name written in de history books
IMO - To be considered a "Soca Legend" is not just the songs you sing, its also:
*Recognition
*Collabs with other artists
*What was given back to the community (charities, projects they supported etc)
*How far have they taken the Soca industry
*How are they helping up-coming artits
*How well you sell yourself as a Soca artist
*Businesses associtated with the artist name
Old 10-31-2009, 07:52 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 140,564
i 'll start...

machel - RELUCTANTLY I will say YES, but not because of his MUSIC, but more to do with his STAGE PERFORMANCE. Most of his SONGS are GARBAGE...has no shelf LIFE.
destra - NOPE
allison hinds - YEP...DEFINITELY.
edwin yearwood - DEFINITELY
rupee(maybe) - NOPE
iwer george - NOPE
patrice roberts (maybe) - NOPE

YUHHHHHHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee
Old 10-31-2009, 08:31 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 35,007
Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
IMO - To be considered a "Soca Legend" is not just the songs you sing, its also:
*Recognition
wat sort of nonsense u sayin? u got patrice as uncertain and alison hinds as getting there?

the only soca legends on that list are machel, alison hinds and destra (but she fell off too quickly). edwin and KROSFYAH make soca legend band, not edwin by heself.
Old 10-31-2009, 09:08 PM   #11 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Originally Posted by BAJANFUHLIFE View Post
wat sort of nonsense u sayin? u got patrice as uncertain and alison hinds as getting there?

the only soca legends on that list are machel, alison hinds and destra (but she fell off too quickly). edwin and KROSFYAH make soca legend band, not edwin by heself.
I know what I am saying...we all have opinions
Old 10-31-2009, 09:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
Will work for sum...

Credits: 11,002
Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
*Recognition

Iwer George fit some ah yuh criteria...lol...give de man a bligh nah...lol...but i think he may be considered more than just a soca artiste when ppl look back at his career...he has longevity and he promotes local music alot, owns his own radio station and other busnisses and is revered in Point Fortin....no matter how much crap he sings...
"Eso es el niño del Rey" decía.

***CHRISTMAS COMIN!!!!!***
Old 10-31-2009, 09:33 PM   #13 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Originally Posted by Lady Spranga View Post
Iwer George fit some ah yuh criteria...lol...give de man a bligh nah...lol...but i think he may be considered more than just a soca artiste when ppl look back at his career...he has longevity and he promotes local music alot, owns his own radio station and other busnisses and is revered in Point Fortin....no matter how much crap he sings...
You got a point BUT its the BOLD that stands out
He shouldn't have changed 91.9 to an Urban radio station
Old 10-31-2009, 11:21 PM   #14 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

YUHHHHHHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee
u know destra is de top selling female soca artist right? of course destra is on dat list, one day she'll be a calypso rose....

alliancefilife.com
Old 11-01-2009, 08:23 AM   #15 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 27,266
Ah wonder how bunjann eh on nobody list? everybody was on the bunjann band wagon like she was the shit wid meet super blue, the way how ppl talk is like she was the new queen for taking everything? hummmm queen for a season I guess.

The best inheritance parents can give their children is
a few minutes of their time each day.