Old 11-04-2007, 08:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Soca Technologist

Credits: 398
French Soca Artiste - Rott Mc - Slaughter Arts Records

Hip Hop soca riddim featuring, Skinny Fabulous, Nigel Nicholas, Qpid, Kakle, Ilah Man, Private 6, Baby Girl Trish, Crocodile, Short pree, Emrand Henry....., also the french caribbean islands ripped the riddim with songs from rott mc, big jay, j nee, lieutenant.......
the riddim was an underground success and was rotating heavily in the french countries, especially when rott mc released his song and video for his mixtape in the french territories.
Old 11-04-2007, 08:18 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 153,625
Old 11-05-2007, 04:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
socacoolie

Credits: 996
Wink

big up french konection ! guadeloupe martinique..
Old 11-05-2007, 05:40 AM   #4 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,931
Nice. Innovative.
Old 11-05-2007, 02:28 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 20,793
oh seen good lookin out socamatic!! n davon i c where dem tunes u gave me where from!!! nice!!!

oh n d last tune on dat video was Military Riddim (2005 from d dancehall scene) yep!!!

but overall d video was so so tunes were aight even though i na hear cos i cant listen...lol but didnt like how he was fusin d soca ting n den mixin it wid hip hop style cos soca aint about no gun shot yuh overstand!!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 11-05-2007, 02:54 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 56,868
I'm mad I just sat here and watched that whole thing...other than a lil beat that was not soca that was a flickin hip hip video.
Old 11-05-2007, 04:33 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
I'm mad I just sat here and watched that whole thing...other than a lil beat that was not soca that was a flickin hip hip video.
yeh i know its mis leading but d post was jus showin a video dat had part of d riddim in it dais all!!!

Ps: dat video 2 aggressive 2 b ah soca vid!!

Old 11-05-2007, 05:52 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 3,827
Stupid "artist" whatever u may call it , does he have nothing to do except promoting that bling bling culture ? fortunately Martinique has something else to offer in terms of culture .This guy should stop watching B.E.T , that's pure foolishness !
Old 11-06-2007, 03:28 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by anakonda View Post
Stupid "artist" whatever u may call it , does he have nothing to do except promoting that bling bling culture ? fortunately Martinique has something else to offer in terms of culture .This guy should stop watching B.E.T , that's pure foolishness !
...well i'm sure ur ppls do but when tings like this come up ppls gon start labelling man!!!

Old 11-06-2007, 05:02 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 271
I like this video.

I'm Martinican. Even though we do varied kind of music, that's true. But we also have this kind of bling bling music. Whatever you call it I like it. And we do it well. And in Paris this music we do is very popular (of course among others), and not only to West Indians.

The only thing is it's propably hard to understand what they say even if I understand French, Kreyol and English. Actually the few English words are the easiest ones to catch.

This music is probably better than a lot of current zouk songs (well the Parisian zouk songs at least).

I'm not criticizing zouk of course there is still good zouk artists and bands (i'm thinking of Bamboolaz, Soft, Kraz, Bwakoré, Carimi and others...). Btw I heard recently that Kassav is releasing a new album.

And of course we do many more kind of music apart from zoukd and bling bling :)
Old 11-06-2007, 06:30 PM   #11 (permalink)
socacoolie

Credits: 996
yep fred!
Old 11-09-2007, 11:25 AM   #12 (permalink)
Soca Technologist

Credits: 398

i wont say he agressive, dats his swagger!!,lol. the man jus expressing himself on the riddim, if you understood what the song was saying, u would ketch the vibe more.